We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Solapur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balaji Sarovar Premier
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Certificate of Excellence
Gulbarga, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise in Solapur”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantabulous is the first word when you visit Balaji Sarovar!!! Amazingly built, beautiful architecture and yes you get the wow feeling as soon as you step in! It was my wife's Bday and my uncle who is a loaclite suggested this superb property and had booked for a suite and dinner at the Chinese restaurant. food was delicious, everything was perfectly cooked and they surprised us with the bday cake "Special from the chef" it kicked off our start with a big smile. After then we entered the room.., it was spacious, comfortable, latest accessory in hand and in front view I had was terrace swimming pool. Anyone visiting here should definitely swim at least once. I had each and everything I needed in the room with details given to even small bits which you see in hotels of abroad. Buffet Breakfast contained variety of tasty dishes. we had the spa as well which was very relaxing and very "HYGIENIC"! staff was polite and ready to answer any query and GM is always around for any help you need. Its purely a gem in the city. I had a walk around the property while check-out which had huge board rooms for marriage and meeting and superb garden for reception.I would definitely come again not for one but atleast two nights!!!

Room Tip: Suits are the best!!! You will have ample of space with latest tech and a really comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritesh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

At Balaji Sarovar Premiere, we strive to provide a memorable experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and had a wonderful time on your wife's special day.

The team is our strength and they strive hard to delight our guests. Your feedback of our service is truly motivating and inspiring for each member of our team.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    71
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
59
21
8
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotels seems like heaven compared to the other hotels in Solapur.
I travel often on business and earlier I used to stay at Pune and take the early morning train from there. Since the opening of this hotel, I can stay in Solapur & complete my work easily.

Good Hotel, Good service, great staff..........

Room Tip: the pool facing rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayankTuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you found our product and service standards of the highest quality.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for exactly 10 hours. We were travelling to Mahabsleshwar and had to stop over for night in Solapur. I must say the hotel is very clean with professional staff. The amazing thing was the room service- we ordered stuff to eat till 11 p.m. ( just when they said that kitchen will be closed) and they still took our order and surprisingly everything from the menu was available unlike other hotels. Very comfortable stay!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank priyansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

At Balaji Sarovar Premier, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest by exceeding their expectation.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and you found our product and service standards of the highest quality.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for the weekend and came back feeling extremely relaxed and impressed. The hotel staff lead by its very attentive and hard working GM Mr. Master looked after all our needs with great versatility and speed. The rooms are really world class and come equipped with all the latest gadgets one expects. The food is also very delicious and the variety they manage is impressive. The amenities like the health club and the spa were also what one would expect from a world class hotel. The swimming pool was the place that we spent a lot of time around and was a very calming time. Overall the property is fantastic and we experienced perfection in all its departments. Kudos again to Mr. Master and his team for the great effort they are doing in providing a five star experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRPSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

At Balaji Sarovar Premiere, we strive to provide a memorable experience for every guest and we are happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities.

The team is our strength and they strive hard to delight our guests. Your feedback of our service is truly motivating and inspiring for each member of our team.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijapur, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is no other hotel in Solapur which can compare with this Hotel. Neat clean and comfortable rooms. Good and quick service. While the food is good, the menu is very restricted. After a couple of meals one would have to look for other options for food. There is a swimming pool but this time it was so windy that it was difficult to use. A pool attendant may be of help. Towels at the pool (like many hotels which have a SPA) smell of oil. I personally would be very happy if Hotels of this standard switch to a fixed tariff with absolutely no bargaining. All said and done, it is a place that we will keep frequenting. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to the discerning customer.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms would be a better choice. The Suite is very spacious and if it suits your budget y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anupam1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

At Balaji Sarovar Premiere, we strive to provide a memorable experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Your constructive feedback regarding the pool towels has been taken care.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Balaji Sarovar Premier is truly a premier of all hotels in Solapur. Infact there are no hotels left in Solapur which can be compared to Balaji Sarovar Premier. Service is excellent and hotel is very clean. Hotel has three restaurants of which the Indian food one is quite demanding. Be it breakfast or lunch or dinner, go for buffet. Only thing of concern to me was the fixed windows in room which must be replaced as it is not safe during emergency situations. All and all had a wonderful 3 day stay at Balaji Sarovar Premier. Hope and my best wishes with hotel staff that they maintain the same standards in coming years as I visit Solapur once a year.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjinkyaPawar689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to know that you found our product and service standards of the highest quality

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback along with constructive ones which enable us in improvising our services. The suggestion regarding fixed window has been shared with the interior designer.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.

Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
197 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just returned after a 2 night stay at this hotel. This is a complete oasis of excellence in the middle of Sholapur. The standards and the quality of this hotel was totally beyond our expectation. The rooms are classy - comparable with any hotel worldwide. The service is superb - my congratulations to the Sarovar group for having trained the staff so well. The food is also good - nothing is very expensive. Keep up the great standards.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the swimming pool - the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Solapur, General Manager at Balaji Sarovar Premier, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur.

At Balaji Sarovar Premiere, we lay a lot of emphasis upon training our staff who are ultimately responsible for providing memorable experience for every guest.

Your feedback of our service is truly motivating and inspiring for the team and we shall continue to maintain the highest standards.

We hope to continue delivering truly awesome service on your future stays with us.


Warm regards,
Berzin Master
General Manager, Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solapur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
277.0 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ambassador Executive
Ambassador Executive
#7 of 55 in Solapur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaji Sarovar Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Sarovar Premier

Property: Balaji Sarovar Premier
Address: Hotgi Road, Solapur 413224, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Balaji Sarovar Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balaji Sarovar Premiere is the only branded hotel of the city,it is a contemporary upscale hotel sprawled across 03 acres in the heart of the city with close proximity to the Airport (Upcoming). The hotel in Solapur offers 129 rooms and suites along with many evolved choices in fine dining besides a lounge bar and banquets for high-end meetings and corporate events.. The hotel offers an optimum blend of comfort, efficient services and convenience for business travelers. Each room is complete with luxurious beds, premium furnishings, a carefully stocked mini-bar, electronic safe, wi-fi connectivity and other modern in room amenities & services including LCD TV with Satellite channels, in room tea/coffee maker, in room iron with ironing board, 24 hour room service and business center. Guests will have the opportunity to unwind by swimming pool, the state-of-the-art gymnasium, serene Spa, which will be operational shortly. Balaji Sarovar Premiere, Solapur is 15 Kms. From the upcoming airport and 05 Kms. From the railway station. Also Interstate Bus Terminal is only 07 kms which easily connects to the other major cities. Solapur ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Balaji Sarovar Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing