We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! / Fantastische plek!”
Review of Maison Sebline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison Sebline
Ranked #3 of 8 Carentan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We where here just for one night. We where in oure way thrue Normandie. The great hospatality from Diane, the owner, is overwhelming. We recommend this nice lovely place to anyone who is traveling thru!

Dutch: We waren hier maar 1 nachtje. We waren onderweg door Normandie... De fantastische gastvrijheid van Diane, de eigenaresse is overweldigend. We raden iedereen aan hier een stop te maken!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sebastiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Maison Sebline
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are a family of four who recently spent a week in the cottage at Maison Sebline. We could not have asked for more perfect accommodation, in the most wonderful quaint town of Carentan. The cottage itself is so lovely and clean, and the décor is cozy and inviting. We found with four of us staying there(2 adults, two teens), that it was extremely spacious and had all of the comforts of home. Two levels(three with the attic!),full kitchen which leads to a beautiful terrace, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms with comfy beds and linens. By car, it is located within easy reach of the Normandy sights and D-Day beaches, and the town itself has several shops, restaurants, bakeries, etc...minutes from the cottage on foot. The owner, Diane, is absolutely delightful! When we arrived it was a Sunday evening, so the shops were closed. We walked into the kitchen to find fresh bread, butter, fruit, milk and cider waiting for us! Very much appreciated. She also made fresh crepes and lemon curd for our girls one evening. Such a sweetheart...we felt like family by the time we departed!
If we ever return to this area, we will go directly to Diane and her fabulous B&B!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank flygal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It should be known that I have known the proprietor for many years, indeed when she owned and ran a unique, and quite simply the best ever establishment (so much more than a B&B, restaurant, shops, beautician) in Mentmore, Bucks. The Stableyard

However to move on, Maison Sebline is a fabulous property near the heart of wonderful Carentan, west Normandy, and Diane has yet again furnished it to the highest classical standards, see the photos posted by others. Dianes breakfasts in the continental style want for nothing, as indeed are her suppers, if guests are so fortunate!! You will be made most welcome and comfortable, whether travelling by car, pushbike or motorbike as I do. If on a motorbike be prepared for a pillion!!!
If in the area, or travelling through, do yourselves a favour and stay a while.........

Room Tip: Stay here... there rooms are fabulous, and young children will love a bed room designed primarily fo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferret186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here with other friends for a few days as part of our trip to the Normandy Beaches. We were delighted with our lovely room which was spotlessly clean and Di, the proprietor who was so warm and welcoming. We stayed in the 'attic' which was en suite and was decorated with great taste. We would have been quite happy to stay longer had we not already booked other accommodation . Breakfast was a feast with croissants, bread, home made preserves, fruit and fruit juice which we were able to eat outside in the pretty courtyard. We were just a couple of minutes from the town centre with it's shops and restaurants and a short drive from Omaha beach. Brilliant location!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny redhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a cycling holiday . We stayed in the ajoining cottage on a bed and breakfast basis. The cottage was beautifully decorated , clean and comfortable. As well as a lovely breakfast ( fruit juice, fruit , breads , preserves and tea/coffee) we had the use of the kitchen with milk coffee and tea always available. We didnt cook our evening meals but if you wanted to it was exceptionally well equiped. Having the use of the patio (with comfortable chairs) table etc was a bonus too. Our host was very helpful and couldnt do enough to please. Diane will call you back if you make an enquiry to minimise your costs, she will also collect you from the ferry ( priced to cover the cost of petrol) , she has bikes that can be borrwed free of charge and can also offer a special rate on the cross channel ferry. All in all we had an exellent time here and can recommend it without reservation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in the apartment, which was ideal for any family looking for comfort and style. The decor and furnishings are to an extremely high standard, setting this apart from the usual B&B catering for the family. Maison Sebline is situated just a couple of minutes from the tranquil town centre, and makes for an ideal base for anyone wishing to experience the delights Normandy has to offer, being in reasonably short driving distance to a host of sandy beaches, including those used in the D Day landings, as well as beautiful historic towns, including Bayeaux and Coutance, and being on a direct rail line to Paris.
Whilst we were there (early June) the D Landings Commemorations were in full flow, which made for an interesting visit as Jeeps and Military vehicles, driven by people in authentic uniforms were everywhere!
Diane was most welcoming and looked after us well.
In all very good value for such a high standard of accommodation, would thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: If available the master bedroom in the Apartment is just gorgeous!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordDoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Maison Sebline is a two bedroom apartment just off the main stretch in Carentan.
This is a perfect base for touring Normandy. The location is just a few minutes from the restaurants. This place more suited to longer visits (more than 2 days) as the apartment is a good base to orientate yourself around all of the Normandy sites. If the weather is good then the patio area would be great (sadly not for us).

From here we found a visit to Le Mont St Michel only an hours drive and a 5 min walk to the train station meant we could take a direct train to Paris for the day.

All in all - a great little spot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleManagementTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carentan
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Vauban
Hotel le Vauban
#2 of 2 in Carentan
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Carentan
Kyriad Carentan
#1 of 2 in Carentan
121 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Grand Hard
Le Grand Hard
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marie-du-Mont
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Isigny-sur-Mer
108 reviews
7.4 mi away
Logis Le Sainte Mere
Logis Le Sainte Mere
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Mere-Eglise
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chambres d'hotes de Carentan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Sebline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Sebline

Address: 26 rue Sebline, 50500 Carentan, Carentan-les-Marais, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Carentan-les-Marais > Carentan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carentan
Price Range: £91 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable carefree stay in the fully equiped apartment at Maison Sebline either self catering or Bed and Breakfast. Located in the historic market town of Carentan with many individual shops ,cafes and restaurants. In close proximity to the Marina and within walking distrance to the Paris- Cherbourg main line station. Ideally located for visits to Normandy's beautiful sandy beaches. Bicycles available for hire. Ask for details on Ferry discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maison Sebline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing