We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth Your Money”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I was looking online for a reasonable yet good location resort in Alibaug and I came across Ghanvatkar. I was so happy to make this resort my destination. Location is good, view is lush green with unlimited usage of swimming pool. Staffs are excellent. Amar who handles the show is very kind, helpful and all for the customers. The kitchen staff prepares awesome food, excellent service and always carry the smile on their face..
Beautiful experience indeed ... Great for family outings..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bariatanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Unlike most small time places this one is Clean - with decent washrooms and clean linen. The USP of this place is Good staff who have a ear for you, good home cooked food veg/non veg, located on main road and close to utility shop ( just 2 mins drive). One of the rooms on first floor has pvt sit out and bath tub too. This place is perfect for a group outing be it family or friends...surely not for couples. Don't forget to carry mosquito repellent though.

Room Tip: First floor AC room with a sit out n bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent staff. Tasty home cooked veg/non veg meals.
Great rooms for groups of +5 as well.
Easy to find from the ferry..
It has a lovely shallow pool. Apt for a family stay!
Very Affordable and convenient.
Chemist and eatery shop 10min walking distance from the place. I

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Dear All

I had been to Ghanvatkar bunglow, Alibaug last week on 15the april with my family. We were around 15 people and stayed for one night. The rooms were neat, clean & airy...The staff was very nice & helpful and the best thing was the food. we were served the typical malwani home cooked food which was awesome and value for money.
I would recommend people to visit this resort and enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkypatel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

we stayed in Ghanvatkar bunglow last month, we booked entire bunglow for our family of 25

It was a beautiful experience staying together with all family members, having fun, enjoying lovely food.

we were impressed by the service, quality of accommodation and great food.

now i am planning to take our office group there, in month of December.

Whenever i will think for Alibag, i will think for Ghanvatkar bunglow

Room Tip: I feel all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahale_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

we had 2 days stay in this bunglow along with my friends, it was a really wonderful experience

hospitality was absolutely great, Mr.Shashikant who is the owner of this bunglow was personally looking after the service.

Food was just superb, we stayed in non A/C rooms, which are just renovated with decent ambiance.

overall experience was extremely wonderful.

Room Tip: Non A/C rooms on ground floor are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SureshNKalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Bunglow:
The bunglow seems to be Ok and maintained.

Washroom/Rooms:
The rooms alloted to us were OK.I request whoever goes there pls go for AC rooms which are situated on the 1st floor ; since they are big as compared to those of NON AC.
But the washrooms were not upto date or clean & tidy.They were small too.

Swimming Pool:
It had a small swimming pool hardly 10ft X 7ft..It is just a bigger version of BATH TUB.
Since the pool was near the road it was all messed up and had to be cleaned everytime we needed a dip.

Food:
The only thing we enjoyed there.It was just a typical Malvani types.

Sea /Beach:
Its too far for walking down there from the bungalow.You need to have your own vehicle for that. more

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IncredibleTripMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruturaj Inn
Ruturaj Inn
#5 of 16 in Alibaug
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
26 reviews
35.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
5.6 mi away
Mauli Village
Mauli Village
#7 of 16 in Alibaug
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad

Property: Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
Address: Near Patil Poultry Farm | Alibaug-Mandawa Road, Alibaug 402201, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Alibaug
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
property is well maintained with swimming pool and approved by MTDC ( Maharashtra Tourism Development Board )located on Alibag- Mandawa main road.Nearest beach is Aawas (5 min vehicle distance ), water sports activities are available on Mandawa and kihim beach (except monsoon season)both beaches can be reached in 10 min by vehicle.Delicious veg and non veg food is served.Ideal place to stay with family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing