We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sai-Inn Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$685
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mauli Village(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sia Resort(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad(Alibaug)(Great Value!)
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Outpost(Alibaug)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
19
26
35
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
26
35
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskihim beachswimming pool ishuge gardenmaintained gardenroom was spaciousnice ambiencemanager mrhotel managementwater sportsmain roadown vehiclegreeneryweekendapproachur
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We went to Alibag in August 2013 with family .Sai-inn is nestled in total greenery with landscaped lawns, gardens, & swimming pool, very close to Kihim beach The location of the hotel is good , a quite locality and easily accessible it is on main road . hotel is having helpful and courteous staff..the rooms are spacious and neat..linens are clean. I can recommend this place for someone going for a family. In terms of the hotel itself, I received a warm & hearty welcome from the staffs they was extremely helpful and friendly. The food was very tasty ,

Room Tip: I recommend super room for family
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Please dont go by the photos posted on the website. The resort is badly managed by the staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The housekeeping is poor......you have to keep reminding them for water in the room. Rooms are average.
The food is sad and pathetic - U keep waiting for rotis in the counter.,..and no one from staff bothered to chk on it. While booking they say it is all incusive package and there they serve you plain tea..forget any snacks...no sign of any biscuits too...specially when you with small kids...and they charge you for tea!!!!!!!!!!!
The service is of 2 star resort but you end up paying charge for 4-5 star...Stay away guys if you don't want to spoil your holiday with family !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

we were in Sai Inn for 2 days. The resort is 3km away from the Kihim beach and approx 8 km from Alibaug beach. the resort has rooms as well as cottages. Cottages are better. all over the resort they have nice swings etc for children and good well maintained gardens. Its gives a relaxing feeling.

Negatives-
1.Rooms are fine, just basic, bathrooms could do with some urgent renovation. The property is poorly managed with staff inefficiency being one of the worst areas. On the 2nd day, we had to call 3-4 times for someone from housekeeping to come and clean the room, even after they did it, the cleanings was poor and superficial only.
2. If you are not having the buffet food, then be prepared to wait for long to get your room service needs met. once when we ordered dinner, they took more than one hour to send our food. Food is fine, basic stuff is ok, nothing great. Do ask for non spicy if thats what you want.
3. During check out they insisted on billing us for breakfast buffet even though it was part of our package. the lady at the counter refused to check with the mumbai office through whom we had done the booking. Finally when we showed the booking confirmation on our phone, she agreed to not bill us for that.
4. Swimming pool is good but they do not have a kiddie pool and while they have a long list of Dos and Dont's for the pool, no one bothers if you get in fully clothed as well.
5. No hot water in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the cottages since they hv gardens in the front with swings etc but be aware of the big mosquitoes that come with the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our group of 23 members visited Sai Inn resort in the last week end for two days. Before going there few of us had been there to check the rooms for cleanliness, room decor, facilities available, swimming pool, food, conference room etc.

We reached there by private cars so that we could go around to see some places nearby, beaches, museum. As seen earlier very good arrangements had been done including conference room made available for our get-to-gether. The food was to our choice and breakfast was very good. The rooms as promised were arranged. The entire package offered was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashok_kelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice place to relax and unwind and it's is not too far off from the hustle and bustle of Alibaug. Quite impressed with the facilities (swimming pool, children play area, inhouse restaurant to name a few and above all there is a residential doctor who reaches within 20 min incase of emergency) and ofcourse the service provided by the staff is impeccable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Hiral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews