We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms Not Miantained,But Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai-Inn Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai-Inn Resort
Ranked #18 of 37 Alibaug B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rooms Not Miantained,But Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently i visit this hotel with my friends we were staying in Ac cottage type room.The room was spacious but there was few minor issues which i dont like as, Shaky mobile charging sockets, noisy Ac, Small bulky T.V. with weak Cable signal,Bathroom tap were not fixed, it was moving when we open it.
But all these issues matters little when ur with frnds.But overall it is Average to good hotel.
And last,Tariff seems bit expensive as compare to the facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KuldipJadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    31
    17
    7
See reviews for
49
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had traveled from New Delhi - Alibaug and stayed at the hotel SAI-INN Alibaug. I went to SAI-INN to spend the 5 days went there with my spouse and 1.4 year old son. We had booked the cottages, which were very spacious and very clean; I was happy to find a lovely garden view. The entrance lobby is big, good and clean. Well maintained lovely gardens, lawns, swimming pool & children’s play park. They served only fresh food like Punjabi and Chinese and Indian breakfast; yummy food. I was very satisfied with it. Swimming pool is clean but opens only for a few hours and very responsible lifeguards and caregivers for child care. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. Only problem was no hot water for 24 hours contrary to what they claim. The hotel is very close to most of the beaches over there (3 KM) and mins away from the market, 15 mins walk to the market area. I like the hotel and would like to visit it again with my family. Good place to be with your family, friends and specially kids!!! My Kid was enjoying the swimming pool and children park very much. Made my vacation worth it all in all a value for money place. (About 3-4 hrs drive from Mumbai Airport).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tushar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went to Alibaug in August 2013.Booked the hotel after reading a lot of good reviews about it.But the tariff is 4 star but the service,quality(room as well as food) is not upto the standards.Needs to improve a lot!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pootang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The resort is situated among greenery but is not at all well maintained. Rooms are just ok, nothing special to boast about. Food quality and taste both are pathetic. I will suggest not to stay here as you will end up spoiling your trip and mood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fundoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alibaug hotels

Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We went to Alibag in August 2013 with family .Sai-inn is nestled in total greenery with landscaped lawns, gardens, & swimming pool, very close to Kihim beach The location of the hotel is good , a quite locality and easily accessible it is on main road . hotel is having helpful and courteous staff..the rooms are spacious and neat..linens are clean. I can recommend this place for someone going for a family. In terms of the hotel itself, I received a warm & hearty welcome from the staffs they was extremely helpful and friendly. The food was very tasty ,

Room Tip: I recommend super room for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Please dont go by the photos posted on the website. The resort is badly managed by the staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The housekeeping is poor......you have to keep reminding them for water in the room. Rooms are average.
The food is sad and pathetic - U keep waiting for rotis in the counter.,..and no one from staff bothered to chk on it. While booking they say it is all incusive package and there they serve you plain tea..forget any snacks...no sign of any biscuits too...specially when you with small kids...and they charge you for tea!!!!!!!!!!!
The service is of 2 star resort but you end up paying charge for 4-5 star...Stay away guys if you don't want to spoil your holiday with family !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

we were in Sai Inn for 2 days. The resort is 3km away from the Kihim beach and approx 8 km from Alibaug beach. the resort has rooms as well as cottages. Cottages are better. all over the resort they have nice swings etc for children and good well maintained gardens. Its gives a relaxing feeling.

Negatives-
1.Rooms are fine, just basic, bathrooms could do with some urgent renovation. The property is poorly managed with staff inefficiency being one of the worst areas. On the 2nd day, we had to call 3-4 times for someone from housekeeping to come and clean the room, even after they did it, the cleanings was poor and superficial only.
2. If you are not having the buffet food, then be prepared to wait for long to get your room service needs met. once when we ordered dinner, they took more than one hour to send our food. Food is fine, basic stuff is ok, nothing great. Do ask for non spicy if thats what you want.
3. During check out they insisted on billing us for breakfast buffet even though it was part of our package. the lady at the counter refused to check with the mumbai office through whom we had done the booking. Finally when we showed the booking confirmation on our phone, she agreed to not bill us for that.
4. Swimming pool is good but they do not have a kiddie pool and while they have a long list of Dos and Dont's for the pool, no one bothers if you get in fully clothed as well.
5. No hot water in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the cottages since they hv gardens in the front with swings etc but be aware of the big mosquit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alibaug hotels
3.3 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sahyadri
Hotel Sahyadri
#11 of 16 in Alibaug
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
32.0 mi away
Hotel Ravikiran
Hotel Ravikiran
#9 of 16 in Alibaug
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ramakant
Hotel Ramakant
#12 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
35.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
8.7 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai-Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai-Inn Resort

Property: Sai-Inn Resort
Address: Rewas-Alibag Road At Chondi Village Kihim | District Raigad, Alibaug, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Alibaug
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Alibaug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sai Hotel Alibaug

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing