We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Paradise Beach Huts
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxing place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here by myself for a couple of nights last February. It's a peaceful place, especially compared to most of the other places nearby. The nice stretch of beach right in front of the hotel gets pretty busy in the daytime with (mostly Russian and Ukrainian) visitors from elsewhere, but it's still pretty relaxed. In the evenings it was very quiet, which I personally liked. Good restaurant, friendly staff. Biggest drawback: charging outside visitors for using the sunbeds is ok, but they shouldn't charge their own room-renting guests. Biggest plus: sitting in the evening on the veranda of your spacious and comfortable hut sipping a gin&tonic. Good times!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domovla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have been travelling to Goa since 2005 almost every year and have stayed at different places including North and South but the pleasure and relaxation that I get at Sea Paradise Hotel cannot be compared with any other place. It is been made at one of the best location in North Goa with a wonderful beach, great hospitality and really good food. On top of all this, the pricing of the place is affordable and you get to spend a really good time. This time I traveled with my one year old son and I feel that I made the right decision to comeback and stay here. The staff is great and you get the service on the beach all the time. After my nine trips to Goa I have decided that I will always stay at Sea Paradise and no where else.
This is the right place for travellers who wish to stay at a beautiful location and have fun and not for the regular tourists who look for services such as Swimming pools, Jacuzzi, etc.
You live next to the beach.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good but I recommend Air Conditioned room if you plan to travel during hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have lost count how many times we have been back here.
As always, great food, service, value for money and a warm welcome.
If you want a great day on the beach with zero hassle - this is the place.
Beach is vast and unspoilt with only a few comfortable sun loungers widely spaced.
Yes, there are more russians here than ever before, but you soon get used to them as you can't understand a word they say - and they can't understand you - so its pretty much just ignore each other.
Again thanks to Philip - good luck at the Hospital.

Room Tip: AC rooms 1000 rupees more expensive, but worth it at hotter ends of the season
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My second year visiting sea paradise. I love it. Lovely no hassle beach and a sea you can just keep walking out in. Staff are first class and extremely efficient. Love staying in the shacks under a mozzynet. The daily fresh fish always cooked exactly how you ask for it. Quite a romantic little get away from your holiday hotel for a night. I've decided this is where I want my ashes scattered.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy Lissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have only visited the restaurant and the beach. This visit was with friends, who thought it was great. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The food always good and very reasonably priced.
This year there did seem to be a lot of Russian people on the beach - not that we have a problem with them. but what we have noticed is at times they do leave the beach a little messy and can be rather loud.

The shop has changed hands and even though there is more choice, you do get accosted to go in there, the previous owner just left you to browse if you wanted.

There is now a massage parlour which is situated next to the toilets, every time I went to the loo I was asked if I wanted a massage.

It must be difficult for the owners of Sea Paradise to try and be competitive with the surrounding similar business, but I hope they don't spoil the natural beauty of what they offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandrem, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The Russians have arrived in force , there is a new disco next door , !
Boom boom ,boom all night long,
The peace and quiet has gone ,
although the food and service is as good as ever ! But having to pay for sun beds is a no no !!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Negative:.
1. We have been to different beaches in Goa, but this beach hut was the only one, where we had to pay for sun loungers!
2. Majority of the male staff stared at my partner and asked too many personal questions, just because she is British-Indian - quite disrespectful! Seems, they do not often meet Indian women from London!
3. Night guard seemed either stoned or drunk and came over unprofessional (too many personal questions, was not only interested in my partner, but didn't seem to have boundaries to women in general!)
4. Shower room walls had holes (no privacy!).
5. Had to wait 30 minutes for my beer at their beach bar!

Positive:
1. Nice food.
2. Nice view on sun set.
3. Price was alright.
4. Cleanliness was good!
5. Beautiful beach.

All in all: Recommendable! (If you travel as a man on your own or if your female partner is not too attractive!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandrem
1.3 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandrem Beach Resort
Mandrem Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Mandrem
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Leela Cottages
Leela Cottages
#7 of 39 in Mandrem
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Molly's Nest
Molly's Nest
#4 of 39 in Mandrem
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Street Resort
Beach Street Resort
#2 of 39 in Mandrem
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Paradise Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Paradise Beach Huts

Property: Sea Paradise Beach Huts
Address: Mandrem Beach, Mandrem, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Mandrem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Mandrem
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sea Paradise Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Paradise Beach Huts Hotel Mandrem
Sea Paradise Beach Huts Goa/Mandrem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing