We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandrem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunes Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights in April and it was everything we could possibly ask for. Great price, beautiful scenery, lovely restaurant, spotless beach. The service was so so, but that won't detract from the perfect score. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet and relaxing place, this is it. Rent a bike to get here tho because there isn't much else around.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JonLinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Dunes Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was in fact leonard cohen song for me. Everything I could ever imagined about the place. Fascinating, Beautiful, serene, homely. I stayed in family & tree huts. Both were clean, cozy & comfortable and safe. The whole premises are roofed by coconut trees. Beach shacks are clean. Beach shower is also there but was not working for some reason. Restaurant is right on the beach having high speed wif-fi though there's a separate internet cafe as well. Foods & drinks were authentic & delicious. Should try typical goan dishes & English breakfast. Crabs and Lobsters are on special request. Yoga sessions, Ayurveda massage parlour are inside the property with trained professionals. There's taxi stand right opposite Dunes. Money changer, grocery shops are near by. Staffs were exceptionally helpful & eager to serve you. Like the day I checked out I left some expensive chocolates in the restaurants. I was heading towards Anjuna Flea market for quick shopping before catch the flight. They drove all across 15 km and drop that parcel to me. Such a nice gesture. It was indeed the right choice to select this place. ..Thanks for all the beautiful memories..Will recommend others if you are looking for a perfect hide out at most beautiful beach in Goa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

we spent almost 5 weeks in the Dunes and enjoyed everything. The staff was friendly, the food was good (especially the homemade Goan bread) and the view of the beach and the sunset was breathtaking. Rooms are cool huts, well equipped according to indian standard and wifi reception in the room. Toiletseat was missing but shower, bed and fan were good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szwerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We happened to hit this place by chance while riding through the quiet & friendly villages of Arambol & MAndrem.
The resort seemed to have around 15 huts & an restaurant overlooking a clean & empty beach. The food is really good & the cocktails served here are out of the world.
Though we didnt stay here, we came here thrice just for the cocktails & the 'almost' private beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karthik0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A great place to enjoy your holiday. Services were very good. This place have tree houses, huts, sea side cottages. Food quality is very good.

On arrival I was slightly concerned about the front door and it's lack of locking facilities from the inside, however once settled I realized this chilled out, friendly resort was more than safe and with the addition of two night security guards, I had nothing to worry about.

The bathroom was like nothing I have ever seen before, the bamboo hut had been adorned with various shower curtains to create a make shift wet room! The shower was lovely and hot whenever you wanted and the toilet flushed :)

The bed was clean and comfortable with added mozzi net, obviously this is not five star accommodation, but who wants to be stuck in stuffy accommodation like that, when u can stay at Dunes for a few quid a night and have friendly staff to bring you ginger tea in bed! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The huts were nice and there was hot water. The facilities were very good and their restaurant did good food, but was a little expensive if your on a budget. If you leave the resort in the village are some good restaurants/guesthouses that serve good thali and are a lot cheaper. I was there four nights and two of them consisted of not being able to sleep well due to loud music going on all night. I did ask reception about it but they just said that they didn't hear it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed just down the road at the Mini Dunes Report. Staff were very friendly (although they did forget to pick us up from the airport!) The manager is also very nice and made us feel welcome.

Mini Dunes is slightly further from the beach, but still only 5 minutes walk. Mandrem beach is lovely and clean, and not very busy. There were free sun loungers every day and the waitors are always around if you would like something.

The restaurant food was delicous - we ate there every night! Very reasonably priced, including alcohol (the cocktails are amazing)

Our beach hut was basic but had everything we needed. The shower was actually hot! Only downside is that you can occasionally hear dogs barking and the cleaning staff are quite noisy in the morning. The huts have nice balconies where you can sit and play cards, dry clothes etc. We also had wifi in our hut.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllyM528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandrem
0.3 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Street Resort
Beach Street Resort
#2 of 41 in Mandrem
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
#2 of 6 in Pernem
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molly's Nest
Molly's Nest
#4 of 41 in Mandrem
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beso Mandrem
Sol Beso Mandrem
#1 of 24 in Mandrem
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Amore Beach Cottages
L'Amore Beach Cottages
#2 of 12 in Ashvem Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunes Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Holiday Village

Address: Junas Vaddo, Mandrem 403527, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Mandrem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Mandrem
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Dunes Holiday Village Goa/Mandrem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing