We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Shunya Kaju Varo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mandrem, Goa

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EmmaanRob
Solihull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here for four nights as a group of six. This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Accommodation is fault less, the team who look after you are truly beautiful people and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food was gourmet quality. It's a short walk to the beach but far enough away for total peace and relaxation. I really hope that I will visit again. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smadar
Israel
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
bangalore
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoneyLadi...
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Exotic Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This review is long overdue. My husband and I stayed at Kaju Varo for a few nights back in March. What a beautiful, and unique, place to experience on our first trip to Goa. First, the walk to the beach is not bad in my opinion. And the stretch of sand that it is closest to was absolutely beautiful. All of the people who work on the property were absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the most AMAZING private breakfasts each morning. As soon as we returned from our beach walk they would be ready to feed us. All the food, dinner too, was just perfect.

The first couple nights we stayed in the main house and it was totally fine. Really simple but comfortable. We did spend the last couple nights in the concept house and didn't enjoy that quite as much. Just a little to exposed (no locks, no walls, etc.) for our tastes.

Great place. Great people. Unlike anywhere else we've ever stayed. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna pits
italy
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing