We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinson Club Amade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robinson Club Amade
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kleinarl
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spend there a long weekend and it was just amazingly beautiful, even when the weather was not super perfect for outdoor activities, I didn't care much. The place is great for cycling, hiking and walking tours around the area. There is no bad weather, just wrong cloth, keep this always in kind when you travel into the mountains.
The staff is very kind and helpful, but I agree, speaking German helps.
The food is always fresh and delicious.
I can't wait to come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    17
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
65
40
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We went to Robinson Amade as a group for our skiing holiday. Before going there we read some complains aboutthe Club that nobody speaks any language except German. Fortunately it wasn't true. When we arrived to the Club we were welcomed by a Turkish guide. The staff, especially the ski instructors were very warm and friendly and they all speak English. We all thank to the Club's staff and to our skii instructors MIRKO and EVI.
We highly recommend Robinson Amade.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very briefly if you don't speak German do not go there.
As 2nd if you are going with kid and planning to sign up your him to kids club do not go!
As 3rd take with you a lot of anti depressive pills incase if you have problem you will need them because you need though nerves.

We went to this unpleasant places with our family hoping to have fun, but we start encountering problems. You should insist on everything and yell to them to reach a solution.
We signed our daughter to kids club eventually they lost her and even did not to inform us. Also they blamed on 6 years old kid.

Even it becomes worse the guy who calls him manager, Woody, escaped from us for two days after our complain. They do not have guts to say sorry even after 2 days nor try to solve problem. So pathetic manager just telling ok everything but doing nothing.

Another big problem is they do not speak English well even receptionist. You should be speaking German, there is a real discrimination in this place.This is a place only for Germans.

So if you are planning to go there, good luck. You will need a lot.

Room Tip: Stay out of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Murad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms, restaurant is perfect. BUT the mini club is terrible. At the first night of our stay we asked group lessons for our 10 year old sons.They told us that there is no beginner class for snowboarding. So we had to pay extra for the private instructor. The next day when we asked again, they told us that "the classes already started yesterday. So we can not arrange an instructor for you. You should have came yesterday." After we argued and asked for the manager of the hotel, they decided to squeeze our beginner sons to an intermediate class.
The next day, our 6 year old daughter took the group lessons, and she ran away from the group and the instructor. And no one noticed until my husband went there to take our daughter from the mini club!!!! He found her sleeping in the bar, alone. After an hour one miniclub employee calls me and tells me we are looking for your daughter. When I say there is no need, we found her in the bar sleeping by herself, the employee gets upset and tells me why didnt you tell us that? We are looking for her everywhere!!!! I don't know what to say or what to do. This is a very bad experience. The rooms are good, but that is it. I would not recommend this hotel to travellers with kids.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pelinsenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kleinarl
0.5 mi away
Hanneshof Ferienanlage
Hanneshof Ferienanlage
#3 of 5 in Kleinarl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.9 mi away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
3.8 mi away
Hotel Schattauer
Hotel Schattauer
#1 of 10 in Wagrain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Montanara
Montanara
#2 of 30 in Flachau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.4 mi away
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
Verwoehnhotel Berghof
#1 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Laerchenhof
Hotel Laerchenhof
#2 of 5 in Kleinarl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Amade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Amade

Property: Robinson Club Amade
Address: Kleinarl 5603, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kleinarl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kleinarl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Amade 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Club Amade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Amade Hotel Kleinarl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing