We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three and a Half Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delina Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a very nice mountain resort adjacent to a huge restaurant for large events and Cretan music. When in Crete I usually enjoy staying in more traditional stone cottages, but I liked the modern feel to the Delina. Rooms are spacious and come well-equipped. The café near the pond serves breakfast and has wonderful views of the mountains around Anogia.

Our stay did not come without disappointments, however, and to be picky I'll list some of them here. First, while the family-run hotel staff are amicable, one is left with the impression that the hotel might benefit from someone with more professional hotel experience. Upon check-in nobody bothered to explain how some of the features in the rooms work (jacuzzi tub, built-in AC unit). In general it was difficult to find people for help. The indoor pool and sauna were closed our entire stay. Although we were told that it could be opened upon request, it was inconvenient to have to hunt for someone when we wanted to use it. Finally, we gave up, and never actually used the pool. I would highly suggest getting patio furniture for the large balconies. Nothing was there in June, they are left completely bare. Very odd considering that the rooms have great mountain views. One final gripe: although advertised as having free WiFi, our room had no signal despite being near the hotel lobby. No big deal, but why claim to offer this if you do not.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UccleReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

We went for a day trip to enjoy the snow. We were 13 people with 4 young children 3 teen aged kids. We all loved the excellent food of their restaurant. The seasoned pasta was delicious, as was the Ofto which is lamb on the spit

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mtp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

We are frequent travelers around the world and this is one place we enjoyed most the wounderful atmosphere the exelent food the famous music by skoulas himself and most off all the personal attetion you recieve from the owners and the staff.

john cheretis 701 diplomat parkway halandale florida U.S.A/

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcheretis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

As frequent travelers, we would recommend this Hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

What a fabulous vaction experience, the location of this resort with its extraordinary mountain views where breathtaking. 5 Star service, beautiful rooms with all the spa luxuries.
Wonderful authentic greek food, best we have ever had in Greece. Entertainment, and a true value for the best vacation ever!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsaridakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We stayed at the Delina resort in October 2009 with a travel group made up of people all over the USA. The skoulas family was very accommodating and the service was first class. We also dined in the restaurant, and the food was so good we ended up eating all our meals there. The chef cooked us local Greek cousine and we had some very good wine from the surrounding villages. One very interesting site not far from the resort was the birthplace of the Grrek god Zeus. We had a tour of this site from the Skoulas family. We were able to rent ATV and travel around the mountain and stop at verious shops and coffee places. We will definitely go back agian for a future visit. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

The rooms were large and comfortable,service outstanding.The resturant is excellant

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anogia
24.4 mi away
Avli Lounge Apartments
Avli Lounge Apartments
#2 of 175 in Rethymnon
572 reviews
28.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Keramos
Hotel Keramos
#2 of 3 in Zaros
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anogia
34 reviews
26.0 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#6 of 173 in Hersonissos
762 reviews
49.4 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delina Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delina Mountain Resort

Address: Anogeion St., Anogia, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Anogia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anogia
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delina Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delina Mountain Resort is located 1km away from Anogia village, on the road towards Nida at an altitude of 910 m. Delina is extended in an area of 28 acres and combines the fine facilities and services of a luxurious hotel with the authenticity of Cretan tradition and the wild natural beauty of the island.It consists of 13 spacious and elegantly decorated apartments that offer a qualitative stay to the visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delina Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delina Mountain Resort Anogia, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing