We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great alternative to staying in an hotel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Apartment

Doune Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doune Castle
Brambles apartment sunny day Master bedrrom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Doune Castle
Brambles apartment sunny day
Master bedrrom
Master bedoom view 2
Lounge seating area
Master bedroom reading
Master bedroom window view
Master bedroom dressing table
Lounge seating view 2
Lounge dining area
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen bread
Kitchen
Kitchen view
Entrance hall
Doune village Cross
Doune Cycle Track
Cyclists at Doune Cross
Main Street Doune
National Cycle Routes
Park
River
Countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Doune, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vincef53
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great alternative to staying in an hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Visiting family nearby and was very lucky to find this gem of a place. The apartment on two floors provides excellent accommodation, modern décor with a well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings throughout.
Una the owner of Brambles was very helpful and was kind enough to pick my cousin and I up from the station at Dunblane.
I hope to visit again later in the year and use Brambles as a base for seeing more of the picturesque Trossachs National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and value for money
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautifully presented, homely, peaceful apartment in gorgeous country village”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were delighted with the apartment, which was extremely comfortable, with lovely furnishings and thoughtful final touches like biscuits and tea bags in the kitchen and books and DVDs on the shelf. Lovely location in the centre of a beautiful village amidst gorgeous countryside. Una was friendly and incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout. We had a brilliant time and would definitely stay here again if back in the area. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely and comfortable feel of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry S
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“who could ask for more?”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Brambles apartment was more than we thought possible for such a reasonably priced holiday rental!!! From the moment we booked with the owners contacting us offering ideas on what to do easy to find apartment we were welcomed by owners who'd thoughtfully left milk in fridge and nice biccies too to walk into beautiful large, cosy rooms loved the double room and ensuite what a luxury!! Well equipped kitchen and lovely shower room downstairs. Good local amenties and plenty of tourist info in flat. The owners have really thought of everything a visitor could possibly need .A wonderfully short break was had by all will definitely be staying here again!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package was superb
Liked least: i could find fault with nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
176vivien...
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation, wished we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was an amazing place. Apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. Furniture and equipment were all of a high standard. Quiet location even though we were on a main road. We all loved the apartment and I could easily have moved in.
Highly recommend for any time of the year as there is lots to do in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main bedroom
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Pavia, Italy
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main bedroom and the lounge
Liked least: the kitchen is small and you can't open the window
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thanks for the great feedback and I am really glad you enjoyed the break. Taking on board your comments about WiFi, we are looking into setting up WiFi access and we will update our listings once it is up and running. Thanks, Una.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrahamPet...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment Great Location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were one of the first couples to stay at Brambles Apartment. We spent a lovely few days in Doune. The apartment is immaculately presented and we received a very warm welcome from Una on arrival. A great base to explore the trossachs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed the Trossachs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Please accept my apologies that you were so disappointed with the Apartment. I wish you had contacted me while staying there and I would have arranged a refund of your £389.00 for the four of you which was the rate for the week. Una Mc Crae
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing