We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was charming and staff were friendly and helpful. We hosted a small wedding dinner here with our family. The room was large, clean, and our view overlooked the town square. The breakfast was good with typical meat, cheese, and rolls, with some extra selections. Our wedding dinner was elegant and the staff accommodated our requests to change the time of the meal and add more guests. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here as most of the other hotels were full. I was satisfied with the room my cousin and I shared. The room was clean and spacious enough. Nice bathroom and shower and conveniently located at the end of the main square. Spent most of the time in town but the room was quiet and I slept well. I will say that it is quite nicely decorated on the inside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Litomysl is a less known gem of eastern Bohemia, a bit neglected by tourists but worth visiting when travelling somewhere around. The town offers a lot of cultural performances, attractions and nice experiences for visitors and this hotel keeps pace. It claims 3 stars, the room prices are adequate but we got much higher value for what could have been expected.
Located in a historical building (although not quite apparent from outside), there is a variety of rooms, each probably having something special to offer: nice views of the historical square, unique bathroom etc. Try to check the offer when booking. The hotel also possesses a wonderful terace on its roof with a magnificient view, freely accessible for guests. The staff was nice and helpful, our room and bathroom were very spacious, clean and well maintained, with a lot of upper standard accessories. We were also very satisfied with the hotel restaurant serving delicious dishes with a scent of local cuisine for very reasonable prices

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a last min decision after a mammoth drive. The hotel was ok... Just but expected more for the 50 euro price. It's a bit of a one horse town with a one horse hotel. Staff helpfully enough but hotel itself could do better.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we spent only 1 night in the hotel, but we was very statisfied with the hotel and the service. The nr. one of this hotel is the location! From the room you have a perfect view of the historical city. Rooms are clean and furnished depend of type of the room. We got a 7% dicount for the restaurant in the hotel, it was a nice present.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Between 5 & 10 minutes slow wander from the bus station we locate our hotel right in the middle of the long narrow main promenade. Again the booking secured by credit card is all fine & we are soon looking out from the 2nd floor & again a big, immaculately clean room is ours. Although an older building the upkeep means our room was very comfortable. Free wi-fi and a very good breakfast taken in the dining room. There are plenty of nearby bars & eating places to suit most tastes & budgets

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Hotel is located on main town square, you can choose from different types of rooms from suites to standard rooms. Hotel was reconstructed and has new furniture and equipment. Hotel also serves few places for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litomysl
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aplaus
Hotel Aplaus
#1 of 5 in Litomysl
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antik Hotel Sofia Litomysl
8.8 mi away
Hotel VIA IRONIA
Hotel VIA IRONIA
#3 of 6 in Pardubice
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Agropension U Haje
Agropension U Haje
#3 of 5 in Litomysl
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzion V Podzamci Litomysl
0.5 mi away
Penzion Lilie
Penzion Lilie
#6 of 8 in Litomysl
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl

Address: Smetanovo namesti 84, Litomysl 570 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pardubice Region > Litomysl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Litomysl
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zlata Hvezda Hotel Litomysl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing