We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing slice of heaven in the rolling hills of matakana” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambiente Boutique B&B

Ambiente Boutique B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matakana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ambiente Boutique B&B
Ranked #9 of 10 Matakana B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing slice of heaven in the rolling hills of matakana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

Patricia and Ron are fantastic hosts they look after your every need the accommodation is perfect. The views from the rooms are amazing. If you’re looking for some timeout or just a place to get away from city life for a weekend this is the place to come. The peace and quiet to enjoy a good book, or unwind with a wine after a day out in Matakana.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaraandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

We trawled internet sites months in advance for our friends wedding at Ascension Vineyard over labour weekend. When I stumbled across Ambiente I thought NO WAY would we be able to afford to stay in such a nice place! Only to be pleasantly surprised at the not so outrageous price for the bed sit we stayed in. I was even more delightfully surprised when I emailed to see if it was available for the one night and Patricia and Ron said yes (Most places have min stays over long weekends). From the very beginning our communication with Patricia and Ron was very straight forward.

I was delighted with the room, it was spacious, the setting is lovely- especially with the native birds in the morning, the bed was comfy with plenty of pillows to choose from, the bathroom is lovely with a huge walk in shower. My husband was a little disappointed he wasn't going to get a cooked breakfast (he's a foodie) but after the HUGE range of delicious food with our breakfast he didn't even want lunch!

I have told all of my friends and family about Ambiente, perfect for a night or weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Auckland. I would consider another stay for sure. It also seems like a perfect place for honeymooners who are getting married at Ascension.

Patricia and Ron are fantastic friendly hosts, we couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Ben and Zoe- Auckland NZ

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zfarnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

The accommodation was very clean, modern and tranquil setting. Everything was beautifully presented. We had a complimentary bottle of sauvignon blanc wine which was also wonderful - though we arrived late so it wasn't chilled. The bathroom was also beautiful, large, modern and clean. There were alot of towels provided. We had a wonderful sleep though I did find the bed a bit soft for my liking. The host were friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was amazing, when we were first told it was a continential breakfast we didnt have high expectations, but it was beautifully presented once again, we had hot crossiants, muffins, hot mini pancakes with syrup, selection of fruits cut up (strawberry, pear, orange, pineapple, plum, grapes, kiwifruit, dried apricots). There was cereal with yoghurt and canned peaches in syrup. The coffee was great according to my partner (as I didnt have any - not a coffee drinker), we had a glass of orange juice as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We came to Matakana to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and nothing disappointed us at all
Patricia and Ron and Ambiente, were the perfect hosts. They were there if we needed something otherwise left us in peace - perfect
Everything was top notch, and waking the next morning to the beautiful breakfast was amazing.... THANK YOU so much, we will most certainly be back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Even better than their website says! Great place to stay after Ascension concert.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyjane1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

A spoil us few days is what we wanted and our fortuitous choice for our accomodation was 'Ambiente' in the heart of Matakana just out side Warkworth, Northland. Ron & Patricia, were the perfect hosts and spoil us they did. Our initial attraction to stay at Ambiente was the location that provided for a golf course within walking distance and the numerous vinyards that not only offered fine wines but also fine evening dining. Ambiente certainly lived up to its name giving us a wonderfull luxurious break away and we would have to say, as discerning that we are, a place to stay that would be hard to match.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matti013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Lovely weekend away. Would love to come back in summer and stunning view from private patio. So much attention to detail. We stayed for hubby's birthday and had a 'night in' in the appartment. was able to cook a full meal and relax on beautiful couches with lovely linens. most comfortable bed I've slept in at a B&B. Complimentary breakfast was generous and yummy. Hosts Pat and Ron were non intrusive and so welcoming also offering things to do in the region. Matakana is a region well worth visiting especially the Saturday Farmers market.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca_peacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matakana
6.5 mi away
Heritage Collection Waitakere Estate
6.5 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
#31 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avondale Motor Inn
Avondale Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Avondale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kiwi Heritage Home Stay
Kiwi Heritage Home Stay
#18 of 54 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
5.0 mi away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 54 in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiente Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiente Boutique B&B

Property: Ambiente Boutique B&B
Address: 61 Golf Road, Matakana, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Matakana
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Matakana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ambiente Boutique Hotel Matakana
Ambiente Boutique Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing