We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B and B we have ever stayed in !!!”

Longforgan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flackwell Heath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Longforgan Bed and Breakfast
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
“The Best B and B we have ever stayed in !!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

There is little else to say other than the welcome, the rooms, the bathroom, the food are top notch.
The breakfast menu equals the best I have ever been offered in a 5 star hotel. We would go as far as to say it actually beats the 5 stars......
Everything about our 11 night stay was excellent.
We will also miss the beautiful dog, Florence, who just loves the remains of the yogurt pot.

Room Tip: Just book yourselves into this B and B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
14
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

5 stars are not enough to describe the perfection that is Longforgan! The welcome by Carol, Martin and resident princess Silky, Flo (aka "the little grumpy dog?" We think not. She's just friendlier if you bring her a Carol and Martin-approved treat.): The reception by the hosts was warm and friendly - a great start!

The accommodation: One great double bedroom: - VERY COMFORTABLE! We also enjoyed each room's flat screen television set.

Extras: Because we were spending 18 nights at Longforgan, we were given the use of a neighboring bedroom for luggage in addition to the exclusive use of the shower room. You will notice that Longforgan is spotlessly clean.

We saved the best for last: The BREAKFASTS! Carol makes bread for breakfast many nights. The lovely yeastiness during the baking was intoxicating. And there are other homemade items on the menu. They include homemade marmalade and strawberry jam. Consult the menu before staying at Longforgan. Then during your stay give Martin a little note early the night before listing what you'd like. Our personal favorites were the full English breakfast (wait until you taste the sausages!), eggs Benedict and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and fresh fruit including pineapple, strawberries and blueberries. These dishes, eaten while seated at a solid oak table that overlooks a superb garden, were stunners!

We recommend Longforgan unreservedly! A train ride to central London takes about 30 minutes and you'll not find there a hotel that is anything like Longforgan. Might you be the next person to give this B & B 5 Trip Advisor stars?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Martin and Carole run an exceptionally good establishment. They are very friendly and inviting, their house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is to die for. The beds are very comfortable and the little extras like high quality toiletries are wonderful. I highly recommend this marvellous rest place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed here for just one night as we were visiting the local area and found it to be a real hidden gem. Carol and Martin really think of everything, and the breakfast was a real delight.
The little grumpy dog is a darling, and made us laugh!
Thanks for a great stay, we hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5startraveller-Iwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Fantastic B&B, The whole experience from the moment I walked through the door was warming and friendly! The rooms are very homely and comfortable and all creature comforts. Spotlessly clean as was the whole house. Bed very comfortable, nice thick towels as well. Great view from breakfast room overlooking garden and as for the breakfast absolutely fantastic even asked how many eggs I wanted even got a whole dish of baked beans!! Due to nature of my work I do stay in various B&B's but I would fully recommend this one and certainly will be re visiting again and felt the need to comment to others how fantastic my stay was.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palaceray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Among the best of bed and breakfasts that I have stayed in. Comfy bed, exceptional breakfast choice and quality, cosy room and impeccable cleanliness. Great value too at £48 for a single room, usually cheaper for one night.

Room Tip: They have regular customers that they want to guarantee availability for, so you might not be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The quality of this B & B are 5star, our stay for 2 nights was a great experience. The room was lovely with lots of nice little touches and the bed was so comfy. The selection at breakfast would put some hotels to shame. Our hosts Martin & Carol were so friendly and helpful making it feel like home from home. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for something really special.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flackwell Heath
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longforgan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longforgan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Longforgan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Longforgan Magpie Lane, Flackwell Heath, High Wycombe HP10 9EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Flackwell Heath
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flackwell Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Britain Four Star with Silver Award bed and breakfast in spacious, comfortable house in Flackwell Heath between High Wycombe, Beaconsfield and Marlow. Well placed for business traveller with good motorway links, 30 minute drive to London Heathrow. Convenient location for tourists visiting Chiltern Hills and beautiful countryside around River Thames. Large choice of locally sourced wholesome breakfasts, off street parking and lovely garden. Most credit cards accepted. Families welcome - children over 5 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing