We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant menu!”

Portreath Arms Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Portreath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of six enjoyed a great meal here, a surprisingly varied selection (the John Dory fillets were superb!), everything beautiful prepared and presented. The cheesecake (with a glass of port) was to die for!

Thank Anet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really good food, buzzing atmosphere and extremely jolly and accommodating staff. Food freshly cooked and did not have to wait long to be served.

Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called with 4 adults and 5 children ( the dogs were welcome outside) and had a lovely evening. The food all freshly prepared from a slimline menu, provided a grand meal. The local ale and cider were good. The kids menu was great value. Thanks again.

Thank tallgcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Kind Regards Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely pub serving a varied and well priced menu.

We visited here on holiday with our nearly 3 yr old and had a great meal. There is a child’s menu too.

The inside has recently been refurbished to a good standard with a nice feel.

I opted for a pork chop stuffed with spinach and ricotta served with rice and a Greek salad! Was delicious!

Would definitely recommend.

1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to met you both and your very well behaved daughter, we are please you enjoyed your meal with us and many thanks for recommendation of us. Kind Regards Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We were booked into here for a night,
Our luggage was transferred from previous accommodation, nice touch to do s the bags already taken to the room.
Lovely warm welcome, great staff, rooms modern, crisp , comfy and very smart new bathrooms. Large flat screen tv, hot beverages provided with a sofa too.
Comfy bed crisp white linen and fluffy towels.
Fabulous meal excellent menu.
Wonderful place to eat,drink,stay,relax .

Thank kentteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole I, Owner at Portreath Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your very kind review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and your stay with us, I cant take credit for the fluffy towels as that is my mum's area of expertise in the B&B but I will pass on your approval (as she doesn't 'do' social media) Nicole & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portreath Arms Restaurant also viewed

Portreath, Cornwall
Portreath, Cornwall
 
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Portreath Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing