We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with great hosts.”

Beachside Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portreath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Portreath B&B and Inns
Oxford
1 review
“Great place to stay with great hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Had a lovely winters break at this lovely B&B, so many personal touches we were made to feel very welcome. Carl, Rosie and the girls couldn't have been more friendly helping in every way with things to do and places to visit. You walked straight out of the door on to the beach which was lovely to start the day after our hearty breakfast. Our room was bright and airy with the most comfortable bed, we wanted to take it home, we can't wait to go back for a summer visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is lovely to know you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Carl & Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We had a lovely stay, our room was spacious and very clean. Really comfy bed! Location-right on the beach and a nice village. Breakfast was really good and we were looked after well-the owners were lovely. And sitting In front of the open fire was the perfect way to end an evening. Will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks Sezij for your fab review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachside. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing again very soon.
Rosie & Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This B&B has a central location near the beach and all amenities, the rooms are pristine and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was lovely and the hosts are really helpful and friendly. There are a few pubs to choose from within a short walking distance. It really is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thank you very much Nagnes for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachside. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Carl & Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Rosie and Carl couldn't be more friendly. The room was very comfortable with possibly the best bed I've slept on away from home. Breakfast was great. Ideally situated for the beach as it's next door!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Thanks Rees M for you great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you slept well.
Hope to see you again.

Regards
Carl & Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very friendly and a lovely room. The only downside is a shared bathroom. Not worth it if you want a view.
Credit to the owner who is also a chef at the Portreath Arms, she cooks a real sausage for breakfast, not a mechanically extruded heap of sludge like most places we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Hi Walker039. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Carl & Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Beautiful room, modern and newly refurbished. Rosie is very friendly and helpful. Shared bathroom.

Room Tip: Double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside_bandb, Owner at Beachside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks Walker039 for your great review. Very sorry for the delay with our response but we seemed to have missed you out. We look forward to seeing you again if you are down this way.
Regards Rosie & Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portreath
3.1 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.6 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portreath Arms
Portreath Arms
#2 of 5 in Portreath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Seiners Arms
The Seiners Arms
#3 of 11 in Perranporth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gwel an Mor
Gwel an Mor
#1 of 2 in Portreath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 24 Chynance, Portreath TR16 4NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Portreath
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Portreath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Bed & Breakfast is steps away from the sandy beach and historic harbour in the small village of Portreath on the North coast of Cornwall. With a just a few rooms available, and as a family run business, we aim to make everyone feel very welcome in our comfortable home. Whether you are here for a holiday or on business we will be happy to accommodate you. A delicious breakfast, whether it be a full Cornish or continental, is included in the price, and is supplied by our local bakery and fabulous local butcher, Angus Trotter. A vegetarian option is always available and sourced locally whenever possible. We are located on the coast path in central Cornwall which makes all of the attractions that Cornwall has to offer within easy reach and is perfect for those of you walking the coast path. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Bed & Breakfast Portreath, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing