We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portreath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Portreath Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Portreath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for one night as I was working in Portreath. I received the warmest welcome. The room was beautiful, spotlessly clean with every comfort you could want in a B&B. Delicious breakfast with so much choice. Travelling for work on your own can be a little depressing but my stay here meant that this was not the case. Thank you so much Andrea, I will recommend you to everyone and will come and stay again if I am ever in the area. Debbie Martin

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review and apologies for the late response. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I truly appreciate your kind comments on my home. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
44
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The night before our stay we had stayed at a well know 4 & 5* hotel chain. How ever from the moment we arrived until we left the service Andrea provided outshone our previous nights experience. Nothing is to much trouble. The room is spacious & clean. I have a dust allergy and at no point did I have a allergic reaction. The bed is large and comfortable and the breakfast was really nice. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireLMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
What a lovely review! Many thanks. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you both again soon, (we do provide a travel cot if you need one??). Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

If you are looking for an ordinary bed and breakfast - this is not the place for you! However, if you are looking for a home from home with fantastic accommodation, great food and lovely people then grab this place with both hands!!! We stayed 3 nights and Andrea even gave me fresh lemons to help my very bad cough!. Cornwall has always been special to us and Andrea and her family have made it even more so. We WILL be going back. Thank you to all the family for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Firstly I like to apologise for the late response and thank you so much for writing such a lovely review . You both are such special people, it was like having family staying and we truly enjoyed your company, your always welcome in are home and we hope to see you both again in the future. Take care x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Portreath Bed and Breakfast for one night on 6th August, Andrea made us feel very welcome. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was very nice. I will recommend to family and friends if they are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALLYKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our home, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay we us. Hope to see you both again in the future Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night recently whilst hiking the coast path. Andrea & Mike made us very welcome, nothing is too much trouble, & the room is very comfortable & large. Also the breakfast was good & filling, just what we needed to set us up for another days hiking. What a B&B should be like.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sioux345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and apologies for the late response. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband, 3.5yr old daughter and I stayed at the Portreath B&B this past weekend for 2 nights to attend a wedding in nearby Scorrier. Andrea and Mike were impeccable hosts from the minute we arrived to the minute we left - so warm and welcoming. The room is lovely, light and airy and very big, with a wonderfully comfortable and large bed (I'm a terrible sleeper but had an amazing night's sleep); nice big bathroom; great breakfast with a good selection and super close to the beach. Our daughter was incredibly sad to leave and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleLoudLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hi all and thank you for the kind words.
It was an absolute pleasure having you all here and your little one was an absolute pleasure, Holly spent the rest of the day looking for her.
We are so glad that you found this the ideal base to attend your wedding at Scorrier.
Here's hoping that you are all able to have a return visit in the near future.
Kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very comfortable accommodation and the balcony is a real bonus. Andrea and Mike are very friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfasts are delicious and of excellent quality and quantity! All the extras make this real value for money and we hope to return again. Thanks a lot Andrea & Mike.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, Owner at Portreath Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Heather
So glad that you both enjoyed your stay, it was an absolute pleasure for us.
It is very rewarding when kind guests leave such wonderful comments and makes it all worthwhile.
Kind regards
Andrea and Mike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portreath
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
3.3 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
2.9 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#15 of 21 in St Ives
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portreath Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portreath Bed and Breakfast

Property: Portreath Bed and Breakfast
Address: Escafeld Penberthy Road, Portreath TR16 4LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Portreath
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Portreath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portreath Bed and Breakfast is just a few minutes level walk from the Historic Harbour and sandy beach of Portreath. Whether your stay is for one night or several or you have just finished your walk along the North Cornish coast path and need a relaxing night or two (or more) in our exclusive double room with a king size bed,lounge area, en-suite facilities and first floor south facing balcony. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Portreath Bed And Breakfast Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing