We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jonathan
Nearby Hotels
Fonix Hotel(Balatonfoldvar)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jogar(Balatonfoldvar)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ket Korona Hotel(Balatonszarszo)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anna Maria Villa Hotel(Balatonfoldvar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera(Balatonfoldvar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotel Kek To(Balatonszarszo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
10
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent 1 night in the Real hotel during our bus trip and have a good impression of the hotel.
Rooms are big and clean, bathroom is good as well. Breakfast was quite good, downstairs at the reception area there was wi-fi available and on the whole for overnight stay the hotel was fully suitable, otherwise I`m not sure about longer stays.
Staff at the reception was not really helpful and barely speaking English, but all in all this place is good if you don`t require too much from a 3*** hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinalatina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room was smelly and hot with no air condition. The staff was inexperienced. One of them asked me to give tip because he cannot give back... unbeleivable... In the first evening we had to wait 30 minutes to be able to order a bottle of champagne, I had to find somebody, nobody came to our table. The food was very cheap, my stomach got bad after 2 days here...
On the last day we wanted to change our clothes in the evening but they refused to allow us in after leaving a lots of money there, we even had to find a new place for the car because it would have cost a lot of money to stay there after cecking in. When I said "this is not a problem in a good hotel" the staff said (old short haired chubby man) "then we are not a good hotel".

Room Tip: find another place...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VAndras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The proprietor of this family establishment is named Nandor, and he will go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. We came here from Budapest swearing that we would never come to Hungary again due to a bad experience at the Danubius Astoria (see review). One afternoon here completely changed our minds. Possibly the best customer service I've ever had. The rooms are modest but clean. It is a short walk to beaches and a few really good restaurants, but the latter is not needed for breakfast is complementary and the cooks are really good for lunch and dinner. They are close enough to the party (Siofolk) to go, but far enough away to sleep. There is an indoor play area for kids (with toys), as well as an outdoor play structure. For adults there is a relatively full bar, table tennis and pool table (covered). Top notch customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

If you are looking for a nice quiet hotel to stay in on the South shores of Lake Balaton, this is the place for you. The hotel only has 60+ rooms and is family run. The owner works all day at the reception and the bar, and the service is great. The owner and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is about a 10 min walk from the beach and there is a really good restaurant just across the street. The dinner at the hotel is also very good, although the options are somewhat limited. Rooms are clean and have a large balcony in almost all the rooms. Free WiFi and parking are also a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polina23r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Nothing noticeable about this hotel. Price is not exceptional, and you can get better place for the same money like hotel Hotel Del Porto, next door with its own swimming pool. One adantage of Hotel Real is the large balcony for almost all rooms (so make sure you have one!)./ Location is good also. Staff is friendly. Rooms are a good size and clean, but definitely need renovation. More 2 stars than 3 stars !

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews