We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,764)
Filter reviews
1,764 results
Traveller rating
1,304
336
77
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,304
336
77
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite clubemerald restaurantnoble restaurantfresh restaurantbeach barelite roomrhodes townsea viewsecond buildingmain coursemain buildingbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 1,764 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday (myself and husband (middle aged) daughter and boyfriend aged 18 and 19). We always review trip advisor prior to booking, but have never left a review, so this is a first !
I was initially slightly concerned, having read a number of the recent reviews. However our experience was wonderful. We did not go elite class but nevertheless our rooms were perfect. The views were amazing and as a light sleeper I found the rooms extremely quiet. The hotel is perfectly positioned at the end of the bay. It has a classy interior which is always kept immaculate. The staff were friendly but extremely efficient and courteous. We went half board and the food was extremely good (except for the Monday night when there was no service for the main course, only buffet for everything.) We used our half board allowance at lunchtime in the 'Fresh' Restaurant ( which by the way served lovely food in a wonderful open air setting) and ate in the a la carte 'Noble' Restaurant twice. We were made to feel very special in this restaurant and would definately recommend it. The evenings were very relaxing with the occasional entertainment. We did not go on holiday for the entertainment so it was just right for us. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere at the Beach Bar in the evenings under the stars ! or a few drinks in the contemporary 'Crystal' Bar inside the hotel overlooking the pool and beach. The beach was quiet, peaceful and very clean albeit pebbly which my husband loved as he hates 'sand' The only downside that I can think of is that the sunbeds were slightly uncomfortable and perhaps need to have some cushions on them. We will definately be back next year for a 'drop and flop'

Richardsons - Dorset UK

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank well t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you found all aspects of the Elysium Resort and spa to be of high standard and that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Thank you also for praising our housekeeping department’s efforts as well as the food quality and dining facilities found at the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Elysium next year for yet another relaxing holiday.

Warm Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed for a long weekend in Elysium Hotel with my newly wed wife, and we both were extremely satisfied.

The hotel is new, very modern, and spotlessly clean. We had cleaning service twice a day in our rooms. We stayed in the elite suite which had this huge glass wall overlooking the sea, giving you a cruizeship view.

Everything in the hotel was top notch. The breakfast in the topfloor panorama restaurant is an experience on its own. Both beach and pool are ideal for a lazy relaxing day.

Stuff is very kind and helpful. We were serviced through the elite lounge, having the benefit of a holeday coffee/cakes/champagne buffet which was a very nice extra.

I would definetely recomment Elysium Resort and will most definetely stay there again in the future

Room Tip: The elite luxury suite with the breathtaking sea view is just magestic
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evgenios83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to express our thanks for your very favorable comments.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you would definitely choose to come back to Elysium in the future.

We would also like to take this opportunity and thank you for praising our Elite Club and felt particularly pleased with your expressed satisfaction in regards to the Elite Luxury Suite booked.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were transferred to the Elysium resort from another hotel (the aegean blue hotel, which was horrible) and couldn't have been more lucky. We had to pay a little extra but it was worth every penny. The Elysium is an incredible hotel. The location is great with a big private beach and it is very very peaceful. The pool is great and even though the hotel was full, there were always plenty of sunbeds during the day. The hotel is cleaned to perfection, you can eat of the floors. The housekeeping in the whole hotel was incredible. The housekeeping in our room (which was also very very nice, a standard room by the way) made a lot of little efforts that made our stay very comfortable. For example, we asked for seperate single beds but there was 1 big bed that consisted of 2 single ones. The first night we pushed the beds apart a little bit and the next day our room was totally turned around so our beds were on each side of the room, which was a lovely thing to come back to. Another day the housekeeping had just cleaned the room when my dad quickly went to get something in the room, the moment he left our room the maids cleaned the whole floor again because they saw him entering it, really amazing! The whole staff is very friendly, helpful and are soooooo quick to help you when you report something. The food was great as well, very large choice for breakfast (and also for example: fresh orange juice) and very hygienic. The buffet at dinner was also delicious. The main course (fish, meat or a vegetarian dish) was great at some times but sometimes not really our taste, but still not worth mentioning as a complaint. Another little surprise was a yummy chocolate birthday cake that was waiting for me in our room on my birthday, so lovely! The hotel is also decorated with a lot of taste and comfortable. The only thing that bothered me (and a lot of other guests) were the uncomfortable sunbeds, which were too hard. Conclusion? If you are looking for peace and quiet, quality, service and overall an amazing holiday, then book the Elysium (or maybe the marquise which we heard is great too, it's from the same chain of hotels). It's a little peace of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jasmina1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to offer our genuine thanks for your very positive comments.

We are delighted to note that you have found all aspects of our hotel to be of high standards and that you had a very enjoyable and relaxing time in our resort.

For the record we would like to clarify that the La Marquise hotel does not belong in the Harmony Resorts group of hotels.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I would agree the hotel is lovely the rooms are nicely decorated and the lobby is amazing. The hotel is spotless cant fault the cleanliness. Only disappointment are the dining facilities there should be an Adult only restaurant. service in the main buffet restaurant was chaos at times waiting for outside tables. Strange system of self service starter and dessert and waiter service for main course. The roof top bar was shut and the Noble restaurant only open twice a week with a supplement to pay and menu choice was very small. Would have like a nice fish restaurant!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building more convenient
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and housekeeping service provided.

Please note Elysium is not an adult-only resort however we have very few guests with smaller children and never had any issues in regards to that.

We are also sorry for the waiting time experienced in getting seated in an outside table in our main restaurant. The Emerald restaurant has a given outdoors seating capacity of 250 persons out of the 450 and therefore some small waiting times are expected during peak service hours and when an increased number of guests wishes to seat outside. Having said that, we wish to clarify that we did not record any problems in regards to the service itself and felt sorry for the fact that you had experienced some delay in getting seated outdoors.

As far as the table d’hôte menu is concerned this is considered to be an upgraded way of service as opposed to the traditional buffet self-service style. The guest has both the flexibility to choose from a vast selection of starters and desserts while been served the main course of his choice from a fixed menu. It is also noteworthy that there are very few hotels in Rhodes that offer a table d’hôte menu in their main restaurants and hope that you found the experience rather enjoyable.

Our Noble Gourmet restaurant specializes in Gourmet Cuisine and has attracted excellent reviews from both the majority of our guests and the press. At this point we would like to clarify that there is a good selection of dishes offered including certain fish dishes that are in line with the nature of the restaurant and the type of cuisine offered.

Once again thank you for your feedback, which will be relayed to the hotel management, and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We just got back from our 5 days holiday, 4/9/2011 - 8/9/2011
Had a great time, hope to come back soon.
Great service, great cleanliness, great pool, great beach!
very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Triapdvisor.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are genuinely happy to note that you had an excellent holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Elysium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews