We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go anywhere else just stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed for two weeks 14th to 28 September in room 2502.
I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. Perfect location, modern immaculately kept building and staff who cannot do enough to ensure you have the perfect holiday. Breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant is of the highest quality and very varied. It is always being checked and changed and you will never be served food that has sat for any length of time. There is an outside cooking area that griddles steaks and more than enough outside and inside eating area.
The waiter/waitresses treat you with a wonderful combination of friendliness and total efficiency. They take the time to remember your name and your drink preference at breakfast and dinner. Enormous pool with pool bar and a beach bar. The beach bar also has a stage for your evening entertainment. Sitting out in comfy chairs under the stars and enjoying say "il divo" is amazing. The private beach is huge with plenty of sun beds and the hotel has high standard toilets and changing on the beach too. Everything for your convenience if you pardon the pun! The beach by the sun beds is sandy but closer to the sea edge it is very stoney. I took sand shoes with me so that I could walk on the stones and swim in them. If you do not have any the hotel shop sells them for about 8 euros and it is a good investment. The Crystal Bar has an amazing bar man and the way the drinks from a simple coffee upwards is served in there is of a very high standard. Ask for an Irish Coffee and then watch it being made - a show on its own. Tasted good too. The free wifi at the hotel is supposed to be restricted to the pool and the balconies either side of the reception area but I sat on my own balcony and it came in. Would disappear if you went in your room. Hotel is by all account going to resolve any problems during the course of the winter.
Our room had a fabulous sea view and was furnished to a high standard. I always have to complain about the quality of the pillow on the bed or that you only get one but not here. Excellent quality and clean.
I unfortunately sustained an ankle injury in Lindos two days before I was due to fly home. This had to be treated at the local medical centre. The hotel went into overdrive to ensue that my discomfort was lessened. Everyone from the lady who cleaned my room to the management treated me with the utmost care and attention. I cannot thank them enough and have sent a private letter to them to that effect.
Choosing any hotel is always full of hope that it lives up to expectations but you can rest assured with the Elysium. I only wish that I could mark it higher then a 5.
Would I go back - yes yes yes!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing but ask for one that is not side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatJ625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made. We are also delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.
Moreover we would like to thank you for mentioning the elegance and dedicated services our resort can offer and the friendliness & extra care our staff has taken for your special moments and requests. Especially when accidents occur, like the one you had in the Lindos town and that could ruin your summer vacations, our dedicated staff tries its best for the comfortable stay and continuation of the elegant vacation experience of each client.
Additionally we would like to mention that the majority of our guests are very happy with the hotel’s food services both in terms of high standard of services provided as well as the quality and variety of the menu offered and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out. Your generous comments are the best way to reward all of us here at Elysium.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort next year.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Elysium is the best hotel of Rhodes we´ve been.
It is big, fresh and beautiful.
The suite was 62 m2 large equipped with everything possible you need. Big balcony with seaview.
Thanks for Irene and the other whose name was Happy in Greece for cleaning.

Internet is still a problem. I got a cable to my laptop. It took times to load and often did not function. Then I tried wifi on our balcony and it was often better !

Elite Club services made extra : Private area for check- in and check- out. A bottle of mineral water and three delicacies ( sweet or salty) to room. In Elite club lounge from 11 -23 there were soft drinks, juices, sparkling wine and good espresso. Fruit, sweet tarts and cakes. Very kind ladies there always helped and organised also a birthday cake to my husband.

The rooftop panoramic restaurant Senses Cafe during breakfasts with a vast seaview was excellent. Thanks to Nadja and Alkividas!


During dinners we enjoyed of always energic waiters Nikitas and Michalis.
Because we are vegetarians, it was easy to select when menu was used. Also there were lots of fresh vegetables and fruit. All warm foods had names written in several languages. It was very difficult to guess, which are vegetarian. Wines were pricy, a half bottle 11 euros.

The gym was the best I´ve seen in hotels.
The pool was long with several deepness levels. There was always space for swimming and water was clear. Lot of sunbeds free by pool and seaside.
The beach is broad. Sea was warm and calm. Take beach shoes because of pebbles. There is sand quite little.

The lawns were well-kept. Especially beautiful are the gardener´s designs of hays and plants and white stones. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere of hotel was peaceful and relaxed.

Some suggestions :

More light to a wardrobe.
Vegetarian corner to warm dishes during dinner.
Poor wifi. Do something.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merenranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made. We are very pleased to read that you found all aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the location, food services and facilities of the hotel.
It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that our dedicated staff has made its best in satisfying all your vacation needs. Therefore we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Elysium.
We have made a note of your further comment in regards to some improvements you have stated in your review and we want to mention that especially the Wi-fi coverage is already issued by our technical team.
Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to welcoming you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent our honeymoon in Elysium hotel. Everything was just perfect in that hotel. Especially, I would like to point out the perfect service in the restaurant! We always were taking same sits in the restaurant, because we liked the service of two professional waiters Evgenios and Michalis! If you ever have a chance to visit the restaurant in Elysium, make sure you take right sits!

Room Tip: "All the rooms are with sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aivar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made. Furthermore it is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and we are very happy to note that you had an excellent holiday experience.
The majority of our guests are very happy for our food services staff professionalism both in terms of high standard services provided as well as with the friendliness and extra care every dedicated client need is handled and would like once more to thank you for pointing this out.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent hotel, great location, beach - Clean, very neat.water was cold in this time of the year.
Service- above and beyond.
Food - great selection, taste - the main course in some cases was less tasty than expected.
A few points that will make the place even better:
Spa is very very expencive - most of the day it was empty!
You need to put mattresses on tanning beds
Shower with a glass wall instead of the existing
Kettle for coffee / tea in the room
Place to drink coffee in the morning near the beach
Open gym at 0700
Really enjoyed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.
Furthermore we are very pleased to read that you found most aspects of our resort to be of high standards, namely the food services, hotel facilities and resort’s private beach.
We are hospitality professionals and dedicated to servicing our guests and learning through the feedback we receive and therefore would like to thank you for some of your comments made.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed one week at the end of August. Excellent hotel. The service is efficient and friendly. In addition the buffet is rich and is quite diverse. I would strongly recommend this hotel for whom wants to have a nice and rest. Good value for price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passimechant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would highly recommend our property to other holiday makers.
We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife surprised me with a week in a suite. Although years ago we were hosteling and 'pensioning’ today we generally vacation in five stars. The room was the best we had ever had. That bellboy said it was the best room in the hotel. Living room with toilet, bedroom with full bath (shower and Jacuzzi tub) and a walk-in closet with plenty of hangers. But strangely there were no drawers. The Terrace was about 800 ft.² with a view of the beach and distant mountains – – spectacular.

The food was outstanding – – probably the best we have ever had. The buffet at dinner was so extensive. There was also a pasta kitchen where they made very different types of pastas. At dinner you can choose an extra entrée from the menu. There is a fish, meat and vegetarian entrée. These were all very good – – even gourmet quality. In addition to your chosen special entrée you had the full run of the buffet. The service was also outstanding.

If you have a suite you can breakfast at the top of the hotel with a menu and buffet. Again, great food and service.

The fitness room was large with two treadmills, a bike and a cross trainer. There was also a full array of Cybex Eagle machines. For my money Cybex makes the best of all the pin-select equipment. My only suggestions might be that they could add two more treadmills and a recumbent bike and perhaps a rotary abdominal machine.

The pool was about 100 yards long varying in width from 6 m to 25 m. There was always plenty of room to swim. The beach was mainly sand with some rocks and pebbles, but as you approach the water it was all rocks and pebbles. There was a fairly steep drop of almost a meter at about 20 or 30° angle to get to the water. Many people had trouble getting down to the water or coming up. I would suggest that the hotel install ramps to enter the water. An option would also be to put in hand rails to grab onto going into or coming out of the water.

There were about 100 parasols with 2 beach chairs each on the beach and about 60 similar combinations by the pool. The front row of the each chairs was generally "saved" i.e. by 8 o'clock. But there were usually chairs available until 1030 or 11. Many of the chairs were saved but seldom were used. I wonder when somebody will invent a system where a light will go on the chair when it has not been used by an hour! People are rather selfish. I was in one hotel where all unoccupied chairs had their towels and other belongings picked up at 9 o'clock. That meant that there was no sense saving each chair before 9 o'clock if you weren't actually sitting in it. I think it delivered a well intended message.

This is a great hotel, certainly deserving its five-star rating. Its negatives: smoking is allowed in the dining areas. This is great for the Russians, Israelis and Greeks—and some liberated middle aged British ladies!, but most Europeans are non-smokers now. Entertainment was fair to good.

Ocean was warm, pool cold. Massage not too good my wife tells me.

Get an ocean view--south is best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a relaxing 7 day break. The hotel facilities were excellent combined with exceptional levels of service from all staff from the cleaners, waiters and receptionists. Just a couple of points to note without being negative -
- For evenings there are no bars within walking distance
- Evening meal - disappointing choice but food quality excellent
- Drinks are very expensive - spirits cost 9 euros and are measured ! - well stocked shop sells reasonably priced alcohol for balcony consumption
- Evening entertainment outside - cool with no heaters - but it was September
Tip - if requiring late check out you can book courtesy room FOC for 1/2 hour but book early
Overall an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Main buiding Block 1 has rooms with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulC514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Elysium Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort and would like to take this opportunity and thank you for the comments made.
We would also mention that it is always regrettable to note that there were some issues that caused some dissatisfaction with your stay and would like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused.
However we are happy that your overall stay was enjoyable and you found our resort facilities and staff friendliness of high standard. We are hospitality professionals and dedicated to servicing our guests and learning through the feedback we receive and therefore would like to thank you for your kind comments made.
On behalf of the management and staff we would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
36 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £75 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing