We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elysium is a good hotel with high quality service that mainly suits couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

In General, Elysium is a good hotel with high quality service that mainly suits couples.
Both beach and pool areas are spacious, clean and very quiet. All the rooms have a sea
view and occupied with a big balcony with two comfortable chairs and a small table.
The room was relatively big, clean and occupied with a decent size bathtub.
The bed was very disappointing since we got 2 separated beds which refused to stick together.
They've replaced the sheets to a single twin sheet the next morning but the bed remained uncomfortable.
Although the hotel is located in a relatively remote beach, a bus station just outside the hotel makes it very easy
to travel either to Rhodes (~30 Minutes) or Lindos (~45 Minutes). You can get a detailed bus schedule
from the reception for free. In general, there are buses to either direction every ~20 minutes.
Food quality is reasonable for a 5 star hotel but expect some major downgrade from 9:00PM.
Pros:
1. High Quality Service.
2. Specious rooms, pool and beach.
3. Quiet.
4. Clean.
5. Easy transportation to Rhodes and Lindos.
Cons:
1. Skip this hotel if you can’t insure a twin bed.
2. Bad WIFI reception in the rooms (reception is great in pool and beach area)
3. Bad food and service after 9:00PM
4. 15 EUROs deposit for towels card per person.
5. No attractions for kids (a pro for couples )

Room Tip: Don't ever get a room with 2 separated beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is as others have reported with a very modern feel.Service from the Service Manager and two of his very efficient staff Evgenios & Michalis provided service which was second to none
There was no need to reserve sun beds as the pool and the beach had plenty available at all times
For those who use the internet it is completely free to use all you need do is select a suitable area as signal can vary in differing locations
When we return to Rhodes this is our choice our choice

Room Tip: Try to obtain main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed a week and came back last sunday. Our hotel experience covers all continents except Australia and the two poles. This hotel is sofar the best we have stayed in. I liked the many nationalities and the age range (from baby to 80 year olds and even above!); but it's not a family hotel. There is a small playground however. But not for teenies. The restaurants offer lots of goodies: Greek and international kitchen; you better should weigh yourself before arrival and during your stay. Otherwise you will definitly put on easily weight you'll have to pay much for loosing it again. The personal is very friendly and the service is very good. We will certainly come back.

Room Tip: The hotel comprises three buildings. The main restaurant is located in the main building. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n7n7a7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Elysium hotel is direktly on the beach,nice, beautiful and clean.great food and breakfast.friendly
staff.free wifi but in the rooms connecting problems.they have luxury spa good masseures.
i have a great weekend there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enis124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The large hotel next door had thumping music at night the first night of our stay and had to ask to be moved to a block nearer the main hotel. Also a nice touch after a long day travelling is the maid riding a floor cleaner driving past the room at 7 30 in the morning, not good if you want to have a lie in. rooms not that quiet from other guests.

Some of the reception staff were decidedly frosty and aloof. We had to leave the beach and go out for the day when the next door hotel had a very loud beach event with thumping music, impossible to lie on a sunbed and read. Evening bar very slow, it took between 25-30 minutes each time for 3 cocktails and a soft drink to appear with 4 bar staff and the bar was not that busy.
Overall the restaurant staff were pushed with one dinner main course forgotten and another waiter decidedly rude. Most of them trying hard to please but overstretched- need more staff!!. Food was ok but glad only a week , two and everything would have been repetitive.

Room Tip: stay in main hotel block facing the spa and then you will probably get away from the hotel next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lupoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and the time you devoted in providing us feedback about your stay.

We are very sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. As a TripAdvisor’s Certificate of Excellence awarded hotel for the last years including 2014, and as one of the top 25 luxury hotels in Greece in 2012, we have very strict policies and procedures to assure that we provide a service level of high quality. We would like to assure you that the points your raised about the courtesy of our staff will be further investigated, however we should admit that are not in accordance with the opinion and feedback we do receive from the majority of our guests. We hope we had the chance to discuss the issues you are raising in this review while your stay in our hotel.

Once gain thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We got back from the Elysium yesterday. A great week.

I would happily recommend this hotel to most people. The reason I say "most people" is that I would be cautious recommending it to people who want to go clubbing every night, who need activities for young children or who like "manufactured entertainment" on site. It's fine, I think, for babies/toddlers but I saw no evidence of clubs for older children. To me it is essentially a hotel for people who want a relatively quiet, luxury hotel within striking distance of the sights (primarily Rhodes town and Lindos). Our room was great, the food is great, the pool and beach are lovely and the bus service is cheap and easy.The staff are delightful (as a Brit I am in awe of their language skills).

My only (very small) gripes are that:

1. the taps in the bathrooms look good but need the skills of a helicopter pilot or computer gamer to use easily (think joystick)
2. the Crystal Bar is impressive but rather impersonal
3. I agree with a post below which says that this hotel is difficult to "work out" initially. Perhaps an arrival pack could explain how the evening buffet works, show the various menus etc? Only on Day 4 did we realise that lunch at Fresh did not have to be more expensive than lunch at the beach/pool bars. Yes, it is the more sophisticated lunch venue but you can still settle just for pizza, omelette, Greek salad, pizza etc.

This struck me as a hotel where the staff are happy. It is infectious. They manage to be efficient without the pomposity/formality which sometimes accompanies five stars.

I booked through a tour operator and so I don't know what we "paid" to the hotel. I am more than happy with what we got for our money for the holiday as a whole. I therefore assume that Elysium is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinkfieldBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing Hotel and very nice staff. The rooms are very spacious and have very comfortable beds. Although, maybe they shirks reconsider the wheels on the beds. Hahaha.
The only remotely negative thing were the sunbeds by the pool and the beach, they looked pretty but were uncomfortable. Everything else was stunning!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayaschwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,525 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
1.9 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.6 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#11 of 20 in Kallithea
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £85 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing