We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Konstanz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was the second time that we stayed at the Elysium and once again we were just delighted. We had a superior room with great sea view on the 5th floor in the Main Building and did not hear any noise of the street.
Breakfast as well as dinner were excellent with lots of choices, buffet as well as served main courses in the evening.
All the straff, from restaurant to reception was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the Main Building with full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    306
    68
    28
    15
See reviews for
380
953
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A hotel with pleasant staff, especially in the restaurants. The breakfast and dinner buffet have a lot to offer, and you do not need any main course, when the appetizers are enough some times. A luxury hotel, but with the main road so close, the noise in the evening were too loud. The beach bar has live music/ shows every night. The sound is extremely high, and this was a problem when we travelled with a small child. This hotel has a lot to offer for adults wanting to relax, but not for travelers with children. The rooms were ok, but not too impressive. I have seen better and more updated in 4stars hotels.

Room Tip: Book a two rooms, or a suite if you are going to travel with a family. A LOT of sound/noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Literally everything was amazing!
Breakfast and dinner were excellent, with a lot of choices. Rooms are clean and tidy, clean sheets and towels. Large mirrors (good for the ladies... (: ).
Surprisingly, the light switches in the room are an enigma.

The hotel staff were helpful and thoughtful.

Its located about 10 minutes by bas from the city itself.

WIFI: not so good in the room and in the dining room, but in the lobby (and even close to the shore) it was excellent!

Room Tip: All rooms look good. There were really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

recently returned from 2 weeks at the hotel.with all the positive reviews thought it would be a superb 2 weeks.sadly not so.sea view from majority rooms excellent .step out of your room if your not in the main building and you step into a wind tunnel and the noise from the main road is constant so if you want a good nights sleep take ear plugs.food in restaurants at breakfast and evening meal lots of choices but hotplate food normally luke warm.waiters polite and attentive.crystal bar rip off prices 7.50 or 8.0 euros for a small bottle off wine that you can buy at the hotel supermarket for 2.0 euros service extremely slow.go to the palladium hotel supermarket down the road and there prices are cheaper even though they are the same hotel group.entertainment poor.oldest and worst dj i have seen.have been to a number of rui palace 4 star hotels in canary islands and portugal and the are quality.would i go back to the elysium .NO

Room Tip: dont know if there are any good rooms as 90 percent will get noise from the road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elliott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you liked our food and restaurant service. Food temperature is indeed a subjective and culturally biased topic, however we do conform with HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) to assure that food temperature is always monitored and in accordance with worldwide accepted standards. Our drinks are not more expensive when compared to other 5 star hotels in E.U. In specific cases the prices are even lower. As per the entertainment we do have a different night entertainment show each evening with a D.J. only once, therefore we offer plenty of choices to our guests. However, we are really sorry to hear that your music references and tastes were not similar to those of our D.J.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second trip to the Elysium and we had a wonderful week. We booked for an Elite room and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was delightful. Everything about this hotel is first class, staff are without exception friendly and polite. We recommend trying the Noble restaurant, which is superb and customers on half board receive a credit if not using the buffet restaurant. The Noble provides a superb dining experience with fantastic panoramic views - we felt it was very good value for the memorable meal, ambiance and excellent service.
Boat trips to Rhodes Town or Lindos can be accessed by a short walk along the beach. We also had a lovely 3 hour trip on the Alkyoni - for 20 euros you are taken to three coves and can swim from the boat. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Our holiday at the Elysium was pure pampering.

Room Tip: Main block. If it is within your budget we would recommend the Elite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a rather positive first impression on arrival with champagne and a relatively warm welcome from reception and got told we had been given a free upgrade as they had double booked up all the rooms we had originally selected. When I got told this from the images I had seen online of a deluxe sea view room I had high hopes for what was waiting for us. Tea and coffee making facilities were the extra sense of luxury, for what was meant to be the peak of its class (5*) the room was very average, clean with a nice view but not wow. The Elite floor which we had been upgraded to had a lounge which I assumed as I not been told other wise I could go into and there were refreshments in there. On first entering this lounge the women at the desk was very quick to ask if we had been given an upgrade which we confirmed only to then be told that this perk of the package would not be something on offer to us, somewhat baffled I walked out embarrassed. Two days into the holiday we found our tour operator info file in the guest info room and it had written free use of Gym and one use of sauna per stay. I asked at reception if we would have to book it but then was told actually we cant use it as we didn't have that specified on our booking and to use ANY of the spa/sauna would cost a jaw dropping 20 Euros each! referred back to the document but as this was an error on our tour operators part they disregarded this being an issue and did not apologise or compromise, it seriously was laughable to think this was 5* service. He even had the cheek to say you have already been given a room upgrade but your still not happy, very cheeky.
When I took this up with the guest relation staff Michael, he was smug and defensive repeating what the guy on reception had said its not our fault and once again showed no sign of a goodwill offer. In the end I had to push for an answer of what they could do for us but he didn't want to give me one then and didn't get back to me the following day either I had to chase him down! to be told we could have a "heat experience voucher" which basically meant use of the sauna ect oh for 2 hours.......They really were stingy and still cant believe you had to pay for water at dinner yet they have it included at breakfast and champagne! inconsistent and frustrating.
I could not fault the waiters/cooks they were extremely friendly and the food overall was very very good, this place no doubt is impressive but need to learn some serious lessons in customer service.

Room Tip: main block, don't pay more for a sea view because most of them have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We must admit that your review is one of these rare instances where a fault by another party, in your case your Tour Operator, impacted negatively not only in your first impression about our hotel, but also on your behavior while being with us.
More specifically, as you also noted and accepted in your review, your Tour Operator informed you incorrectly that you were entitled to specific complimentary services. These services were supposed to be provided by another hotel and the info sheet was by their mistake included in our hotel’s info folder. We made at your disposal the relevant correspondence between our hotel and your Tour Operator as an evidence of this mistake from their part. For some reason you did not accept our justification and expressed your disagreement with inappropriate behaviour (shouting both in front of our reception desk and also at our Guest Relations Executive). As an evidence of your inappropriate behavior your partner did apologize in both cases. We will not further comment on your views as these are obviously prejudiced by this unfortunate incident.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It's really one of the finest hotel in Greece/Rhodes - maybe in the complete southern european area!
After our first visit in 2013, we found its time to return to Elysium in 2014! Great accomodation, Extreme friendly & warm service - absolutely from EVERYONE (from the cleaning staff up to the managing team). Terrific sea view, great hospitality, clean & tidy building, silent and - no problems, no waste of time - fast service, big size rooms & beds - very good air condition in rooms!
The kitchen was great last year - but this year ist was simply terrific!
But without a good personnel and service staff this would only be the half challenge!
GREAT THANKS TO THE TEAM OF ELYSIUM (especially Evgenios, Michalis, Ernesta, Anastasia, Zerrin and all of the nice folks we didn't remember their names (but not their faces)!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH & WE'LL BE BACK!!
Christian & Margit from Innsbruck

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, choose sea view. In full moon nights you may hear the chairs&tables movi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_hupfauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,390 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,643 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
25.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Property: Elysium Resort & Spa
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing