We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysium Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,294
332
77
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
332
77
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite clubemerald restaurantnoble restaurantfresh restaurantbeach barelite roomrhodes townsea viewsecond buildingmain coursemain buildingbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardrooftop restaurantbeautiful hotelfresh orange juice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week at the Elysium Resort & Spa in June 2014. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room on the 1st floor. We had a nice view of the pool and the beach. There are 8 floors to the hotel, and 3 buildings. The main building is where the more expensive rooms are, as well as all the restaurants, lobby, spa, mini market. The second building is called "Helios". If you are not in the main building, you should ask to be in the Helios building because you will be closer to the main bldg. the 3rd building is the farthest from everything.
Our stay included breakfast only. I found the breakfast buffet to be very good (7-10am). Some guests had the option of their hotel stay to include lunch or supper as well. One night we decided to have supper at the hotels main restaurant (emerald). You should know that it will cost you 30 euro each person. For this amount you have access to the supper buffet + you can choose from 1 of 3 main meals. Word of advice- the main meal is not good. Your better off filling up on the buffet, which is pretty good.
WIFI: if you think wifi is going to available everywhere, you're wrong. We found out that wifi is not available in the rooms. We got lucky and we had some wifi on our balcony, but for the most part the wifi was weak everywhere. It was Probably strongest in the lobby. So just be aware of that.
The resort has a spa, but it's very pricey.
The sheets that they use on the bed feel like thin paper. Not sure why the bedding is so poor, but if bedding is really important to you, maybe bring a flat sheet.
The resort has a really good mini market that sells food, drinks, beauty products, basic essentials, tourist shop stuff. There's also an expensive clothing/accessory store.
We rented a car and was able to park it in the resorts lot. Renting a car was a great idea. The roads are safe and wide enough.

Overall we had a great time in Greece and at the Elysium. I would definitely recommend it. It's a very nice hotel, despite some of the things I mentioned.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deenie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Kudos, overall, to the managers of this hotel -- the wait staff in the restaurant were supremely friendly, yet not superficially so, and helpful, as were those on the hotel side. (I appreciated being able to check out at 12.30.) 4th floor room was great -- ample size, as was the bathroom, great bed and shower; loved the view. The cuisine was sublime (I had dinner here as well as breakfast), the kitchen doing creative work with traditional Greek dishes as well as with sushi. Beach and pool chairs were great. (If you're sensitive to rocks, bring 'swim shoes'.) Pool is not built for laps, being several 'kidneys' joined together, but it's easy enough to make it work for that, especially as much of it is too deep for children to play in--there is a separate shallow water area. Beach towel policy (towel card w/ 15 euro deposit, which you can arrange when you check in, to be exchanged for towels at a booth near the pool) worked well. Gym facility is varied enough for a good workout. I also took advantage of [free] classes--yoga, pilates, zumba, water aquatics--with enthusiastic, friendly, and knowledgeable instructors. Spa seemed fine--more on offer than what I've seen elsewhere, including an ice 'bath' -- tho I took a tour but didn't use it.

Yes, check-in took 20 minutes or more [uniquely long, in my experience, and I was the only one checking in at the time], and check-out also took longer than expected [lots of us checking out at the same time, with an equally long line of folks who had just arrived to check in]. But they recognize that, apologize for the delays, do the best they can, and serve juice/water/champagne in recompense. No tempers; no rudeness. Yes, the wifi signal was stronger in the room at 5 or 6 a.m. and midnight, and there was a signal only with the door open or on the balcony, but it was always available in or near the lobby if I really needed it, and I was not there for that. And when housekeeping left me fewer towels than I needed, asking at the desk remedied that easily.

I would not have gone here -- I'm not a 'resort hotel' goer -- except that my conference chose it for its meeting this year. I came a few days early to relax and am glad I did so. Should I ever want a resort again, I would come back. I think the hotel underestimates its standing -- I am told it's ranked #2 on this list, but within Kallithea. I think it could easily be ranked tops among hotels in the Rhodes area, not just the Kallithea area (~15 minutes by cab from Rhodes' old town; 14 euro fixed price; or 2.30 by bus, which stops just outside the hotel and runs frequently). Will be recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the beach. I'm sensitive to sound and couldn't see anything wrong with any location. Of course, the hotel isn't responsible for guests who yell to one another at 11 p.m. or celebration noise from the nearby hotel, but the latter seemed to stop by 11, and one sometimes needs to ask others to think about where they are....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj171950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my partner on 14 june and had booked a one bedroom deluxe suite.

On arrival we were taken to the elite lounge to check in. The member of staff knew our names and we were offered refreshments. The suite was spacious and had a fantastic view of the beach and pool.(2607)

The maid service was exceptional and drinks and snacks were left in the room every day. Breakfast on the roof terrace offered many choices from the buffet or the kitchen and the staff were very attentive.
The hotel is very clean spacious and all the staff were extremely professional without being intrusive. We ate in the emerald restaurant and again could not fault the choice of buffet or choice from the main menu.

On the first evening we ate at the noble restaurant which was again fantastic.
If I had any criticism it would be the evening entertainment which was abit tame but you only have falaraki a short distance away if you want it more lively.

Rhodes town is only 15 mins in a taxi or the bus and well worth a visit.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The best place I have ever stayed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check in will likely take a long time as the staff is extremely slow in finding reservations and doing the paperwork. There is no wifi in the rooms (sometimes you can get a signal on your balcony). You have to sit in the lobby to get wifi. The rooms are not well maintained. My room phone had a loud buzzing noise which meant it was impossible to make calls. The towel rack over the tub was broken and falling down. I complained about both but only the phone was eventually fixed. They kept bringing fewer and fewer towels each day until by the last day I was down to one bath towel, no bath mat, hand towel or washcloth. The "modern" design of the lobby is nice but the furniture is worn. The staff try to be nice but they seem over their heads. The location is in the strip of large concrete hotels, so you don't really feel like you are on a Greek island. I could have been at a bad hotel strip in Florida.On the plus side, the breakfast buffet is terrific.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, do not get a room in building 1. These are rooms numbered 1xxx such as 1408. These rooms face the party area if they have a large event and also the beach bar which has loud and bad lounge singing until nearly midnight. If you don't get a sea view room, you will be facing the loud highway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kappycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We would like to inform you that we never had any issues about the speed of our check-in process. We do appreciate your comments, however in all 5 star hotels check-in procedures need to follow specific steps.
In the past there were a small number of rooms where our guests experienced wi-fi connectivity issues primarily due to the fact that all of our rooms have environmentally friendly glass panels acting as heat blockers, therefore reducing energy waste. As a result, intensity of wi-fi signal in the specific rooms that are located at some distance from the wi-fi antennas was lower, something that had an effect on specific models of Internet enabled devices. Additional access points have already been installed to strengthen the signal.
We will further investigate your claim about the number of towels that were at your disposal, since what you have described is not in accordance with our policies and procedures.
Finally, in our website there is a detailed “Location” section with maps and satellite images (via Google maps) that enable our potential guests to have an accurate description about the surrounding area.
We are sorry that your stay with us did not much your expectations.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They say sometimes it is not a good thing to go back if you have had a lovely time somewhere, as second time round can ruin memories. Not so with the Elysium. We had a wonderful time again. The staff and management could not have been nicer, and food still of the same high standard.
Our room was on the fourth floor 1443, and the view took your breath away, perfect. We have read some of the bad reviews on this hotel, and wonder just what people expect. Bad WiFi, you're on holiday !!!!!!!!! Treat staff as you wish to be treated, and you get the same treatment back. There is not one thing we could find to fault this hotel, will we go back a third time. YOU BET.

Room Tip: Try and get a high rise for the lovely views of the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews