We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic stay in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic stay in paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Last week we've just returned from our honey moon. We stayed in Elysium for three days and it was absolutely perfect. Since the we've arrived and all throughout our stay were offered wonderful attention. When we god to our room it was breathtaking the room has been decorated with roses sweets wine and traditional treats. Our reaction was wow for 5 minutes couldn't believe how lovely the room was, overview over the beach and sea, large suite with two bathrooms one of them included jacuzzi. The had offered us an upgrade to the nicest suite i've seen, returning from the beach the surprises continued we had a lovely letter from the management and staff congratulating us along with complimentary bubbly and again desserts made with a contemporary twist. That was best day of our life after weeding, we were smiling constantly. In the evening we dinned in the Noble Restaurant sophisticated food, wonderful presented by the waiters Alexandros and Anna, accompanied by breathtaking view from the roof of the hotel and.......LIFE PIANO music. Both me and my husband are artists he's musician and I dancer so the music was very much appreciated. The waiters had an elegance on presenting the food, wonderful. Here again we've been pampered with complimentary starters drinks and desserts. It felt like a dream. The reception staff was fantastic attention to detail as well as great costumer service offered at a high level. They were so friendly and really went the extra mile to make our stay perfect and put a smile our faces. Thank you reception team and Management for this sublime stay. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ioana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    297
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
357
925
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visited this hotel as a family (with two teenage children aged 16 and 19). The staff were very helpful and service in the restaurant and pool bar was excellent. The gym and spa services were excellent perhaps a tad pricey (spa) but not to be missed. The beach is a pebble beach and is also the see gets very deep very quickly which might not be ideal for young children, the pool was excellent one of the best pools we have ever been to as a family, the pool suited children and adults with lots of different depths. Our only criticism would be that the internet range was quite limited away from the lobby and pool bar. The rooms would benefit from tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: Main hotel is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuccherellifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my husband, we spent our vacation in this wonderful hotel from 06 June till 16 June 2014. We stayed in Elysium Resort & Spa for the second time, first was in August 2010.We stayed in deluxe sea view room in the main building on the 3rd floor. The room was very good and comfortable with the big balcony. Hotel has good spa, I enjoyed massage there. The beach is nice and the swimming pool is big and nice too. Food in the restaurants was good and various. All stuff was very friendly, we want to say special thank you to MARILENA who works in the restaurant for special attention to us, she took care of us in the restaurant and invited us to have breakfast in Senses cafe on the top of main building, it has a wonderful view. MARILENA works really very good and she is always attentive to guests, she is really one of the best. We also want to thank NADYA who works in Noble restaurant and Senses cafe for her attention to us. We liked our vacation very much and we want to come again. Sincerely yours Elena and Vladimir

Room Tip: Main building, 3rd floor, room 1336, the balcony is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _298507_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel looks great and the people working there are really friendly. The food is also really good. Rhodos and Lindos are easily reachable by bus from the hotel. The hotel beach has very clean and calm water, perfect for swimming. However, the beach is not as "sandy" as I expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week at the Elysium Resort & Spa in June 2014. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room on the 1st floor. We had a nice view of the pool and the beach. There are 8 floors to the hotel, and 3 buildings. The main building is where the more expensive rooms are, as well as all the restaurants, lobby, spa, mini market. The second building is called "Helios". If you are not in the main building, you should ask to be in the Helios building because you will be closer to the main bldg. the 3rd building is the farthest from everything.
Our stay included breakfast only. I found the breakfast buffet to be very good (7-10am). Some guests had the option of their hotel stay to include lunch or supper as well. One night we decided to have supper at the hotels main restaurant (emerald). You should know that it will cost you 30 euro each person. For this amount you have access to the supper buffet + you can choose from 1 of 3 main meals. Word of advice- the main meal is not good. Your better off filling up on the buffet, which is pretty good.
WIFI: if you think wifi is going to available everywhere, you're wrong. We found out that wifi is not available in the rooms. We got lucky and we had some wifi on our balcony, but for the most part the wifi was weak everywhere. It was Probably strongest in the lobby. So just be aware of that.
The resort has a spa, but it's very pricey.
The sheets that they use on the bed feel like thin paper. Not sure why the bedding is so poor, but if bedding is really important to you, maybe bring a flat sheet.
The resort has a really good mini market that sells food, drinks, beauty products, basic essentials, tourist shop stuff. There's also an expensive clothing/accessory store.
We rented a car and was able to park it in the resorts lot. Renting a car was a great idea. The roads are safe and wide enough.

Overall we had a great time in Greece and at the Elysium. I would definitely recommend it. It's a very nice hotel, despite some of the things I mentioned.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deenie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Kudos, overall, to the managers of this hotel -- the wait staff in the restaurant were supremely friendly, yet not superficially so, and helpful, as were those on the hotel side. (I appreciated being able to check out at 12.30.) 4th floor room was great -- ample size, as was the bathroom, great bed and shower; loved the view. The cuisine was sublime (I had dinner here as well as breakfast), the kitchen doing creative work with traditional Greek dishes as well as with sushi. Beach and pool chairs were great. (If you're sensitive to rocks, bring 'swim shoes'.) Pool is not built for laps, being several 'kidneys' joined together, but it's easy enough to make it work for that, especially as much of it is too deep for children to play in--there is a separate shallow water area. Beach towel policy (towel card w/ 15 euro deposit, which you can arrange when you check in, to be exchanged for towels at a booth near the pool) worked well. Gym facility is varied enough for a good workout. I also took advantage of [free] classes--yoga, pilates, zumba, water aquatics--with enthusiastic, friendly, and knowledgeable instructors. Spa seemed fine--more on offer than what I've seen elsewhere, including an ice 'bath' -- tho I took a tour but didn't use it.

Yes, check-in took 20 minutes or more [uniquely long, in my experience, and I was the only one checking in at the time], and check-out also took longer than expected [lots of us checking out at the same time, with an equally long line of folks who had just arrived to check in]. But they recognize that, apologize for the delays, do the best they can, and serve juice/water/champagne in recompense. No tempers; no rudeness. Yes, the wifi signal was stronger in the room at 5 or 6 a.m. and midnight, and there was a signal only with the door open or on the balcony, but it was always available in or near the lobby if I really needed it, and I was not there for that. And when housekeeping left me fewer towels than I needed, asking at the desk remedied that easily.

I would not have gone here -- I'm not a 'resort hotel' goer -- except that my conference chose it for its meeting this year. I came a few days early to relax and am glad I did so. Should I ever want a resort again, I would come back. I think the hotel underestimates its standing -- I am told it's ranked #2 on this list, but within Kallithea. I think it could easily be ranked tops among hotels in the Rhodes area, not just the Kallithea area (~15 minutes by cab from Rhodes' old town; 14 euro fixed price; or 2.30 by bus, which stops just outside the hotel and runs frequently). Will be recommending it to others.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the beach. I'm sensitive to sound and couldn't see anything wrong wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj171950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my partner on 14 june and had booked a one bedroom deluxe suite.

On arrival we were taken to the elite lounge to check in. The member of staff knew our names and we were offered refreshments. The suite was spacious and had a fantastic view of the beach and pool.(2607)

The maid service was exceptional and drinks and snacks were left in the room every day. Breakfast on the roof terrace offered many choices from the buffet or the kitchen and the staff were very attentive.
The hotel is very clean spacious and all the staff were extremely professional without being intrusive. We ate in the emerald restaurant and again could not fault the choice of buffet or choice from the main menu.

On the first evening we ate at the noble restaurant which was again fantastic.
If I had any criticism it would be the evening entertainment which was abit tame but you only have falaraki a short distance away if you want it more lively.

Rhodes town is only 15 mins in a taxi or the bus and well worth a visit.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. The best place I have ever stayed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,349 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
25.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Property: Elysium Resort & Spa
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing