We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place - Nothing to complain about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysium Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elysium Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place - Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Although the resort is huge with the corresponding amount of guests - you never could feel it. The property is spacious, the buffet with a hugh selection of different kind of food, the waiters are very attentive and friendly. Any additional wish regarding the main course for dinner has been fulfilled. The rooms are nice and very clean, you hardly hear a noise - nothing to complain about. Furthermore the guests are international and from baby to grandmom, this is a good mix. We enjoyed our stay very much. The short distance from the Airport to the hotel is very convenient when staying only for 1 week.
And yes, it is true, WLAN did not work, but it was holiday anyway...

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the sea - superior deluxe is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXX-CENTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback and to have guests who characterize our hotel as a "great place". Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    292
    67
    27
    15
See reviews for
341
898
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

For the second time we choose to stay in this beautiful hotel where we spent 11 nights starting from July 1st 2014. What we loved the most are people working here: they have a noble soul and spirit. They are genuine and work for you all day long, always with a smile and with great generosity. We really felt pampered by everyone. We like to remember Ilias, Michalis, Dimitra, Lia, Manolis, Adamantìa, Antigone, ...
Everything was perfect: the location is quiet; the room and the terrace are spacious, clean and tidy, with see view; the garden and the beach are well kept; the sea water is cristal clear; the food is fresh, good, varied, rich. Every request we made was fulfilled. We hope to be here again next here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max-and-Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass to everyone your nice comments. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We loved the location of the hotel as it is tle last of the beach.The construction and dsitribution of the diferrent units hotel are very successful, but especially we liked the decoration very elegant and with great taste.
The hotel staff especialy the waiters werw very attentive and friendly.
Our sincere congratulation to the hotel management.

Room Tip: all visit the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ÁNGELA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It makes us feel nice to know that you liked your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

my husbend & I just got back from a short stay at rhodes island, there we stayed at the ELYSIUM hotel. this is, by far, the best hotel we've ever been to. at our arrivel we got upgrated to a luxury suit facing the beautiful sea.
the hotel was pretty full but you could'nt notice it. the pool is huge and not crawded at all! felt like a prive pool...
the sea shore is private and amazing.
the food - i'm speachless
this is a hotel recomended mostley to couples and less for families because of it's serenity and calmness.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We are a couple (+40) and we came to calm down 4 days.
The Hotel is great, very nice design, very clean, very calm, the people are so nice, dedicated to help you. The view on the see is great. The pool is big enough to not feel overloaded, the sea is calm.
The local bus makes 10 min to Faliraki, 30 min to center of Rhodes and 60 min. to Lindos, and it cost just some Euros.
The only part they should take care is relating to food. The choice is large, but most of it tast like very "commerciale". It looks like gourmet, but the tast is not there...
The hotel suits more for couple than famillies. There is no "kids" activities or "kids" food. The pool and the sea are ok for them but will not be an attraction.
Wi-fi in Public areas, Possibility of cable in room.
The SPA is very luxury, but entry is 20 Euros and treatment are +100 Euros...
Anyway, we just enjoyed our stay there and we strongly recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to et a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is rewarding for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and “strongly recommend” our hotel. Please allow us to correct your statement about the Spa: There is no entry fee. The €20 mentioned in your review is the price for the Heat Experiences package. This includes Hammam, Sauna, Caldarium, and use of the Vitality Pool. Moreover, in case any Spa guest would like to have any of the spa treatment, then the Heat Experiences Package is offered with our compliments. Finally, there are a number of treatments well below €100. For indicative purposes only, the dry flotation therapy is at €40, and the body cleanse and exfoliation is at €50. As per your comment about the food, we are sure that you will accept that taste is a purely subjective opinion, however we need to stress that the large majority of our guests do welcome the taste as can be seen from their reviews in TripAdvisor and other similar websites. Once again thank you for your review. We look forward in welcoming you again in Elysium Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Elysium is a great resort. Beautiful pool, grounds, & the hotel itself is gorgeous. Someone spared no expense to make it look fantastic. The food is very good and the waiters are very helpful and friendly. Check in was incredibly smooth and there was lots of restaurants to choose from (6).
We used the spa (incredible) and the health club, our whole family really enjoyed all the facilities.
The beach is typical of Rhodes and much of Greece being that it's really rocky, but it's a beautiful spot.
The Hotel is only ten minutes from town, on a great stretch of resorts, we recommend this place very highly.

Room Tip: Anything facing the pool & beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a 4 days vacation at Elysium. It was magnificent! The food, the service, the room, the beach.. Everything was just perfect. The hotel is located at kallithea a small touristic area, just 25 min from rodhos city (on a bus) there is a bus stop right outside of the hotel. The bellboy ioannis was very helpful and present, there is a variety of food.
I will be back it was a pleasure!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Avital B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Customer Services at Elysium Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked the service provided by our staff. Please rest assured that we will pass on your nice comments. It is really rewarding for our efforts to receive such excellent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Elysium Resort & Spa
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
20.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
25.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Resort & Spa

Property: Elysium Resort & Spa
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#1 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Elysium Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach in a blue-flag awarded area next to the famous monument of Kalithea Springs and just 8 km away from Rhodes town, the newly built 5 star Elysium Resort and Spa stands in a class entirely on its own. Impeccable style and attention to detail is complemented by a blend of contemporary luxury, sophisticated services and culinary splendour. World class SPA with ESPA branded products & posh executive floors available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Resort And Spa
Elysium Hotel Kalithea
Elysium Resort & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing