We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect! Best hotel U can imagine!! Definitely 10 of 10! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
rishon letzion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! Best hotel U can imagine!! Definitely 10 of 10! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Honey moon! - My wife and I stayed in the hotel for 4 amazing nights, from Sunday till Thursday (10-14/6). We simply can't describe how much it was perfect and speechless!
We planed to return at this September back!! Can't wait and already missing a lot!
Everythinggggg was the best, so relaxing and convenient.
1. Service - was delightful, the service man took us and our suitcase to our room, show and explained all about the room. The reception was so so kind and helpful.
2. Rooms - we stayed at room 204 with a private pool, and astonishing sea view. The room was very big, and very clean each day. Imagine a view of pool, sea and grass and so quiet & relaxing.
Anyway each room at the hotel have a great location, wonderful sea view, Jacuzzi bath, flat TVs.
3. Food - very delicious and variety. We took the all inclusive deal and each meal was enjoying with great desserts and fruits. when we entre there is someone that took us to our table and than in a seconds a waiter come and ask what we want to drink, so kind and such a good feeling.
at one night i had the desire for vegetarian spaghetti, the dining manger notes it and made an order to the kitchen to cook me special, it can not be better service than this.
at the bars the bartenders was so smiling and friendly. And the atmosphere was magnificent.
4. The hotel - best location around Rhodes. On a high landscape at amazing strap of sea. Only 5-7 minutes at taxi to the old/new city. So beautiful and planed at it bests! A speechless view from each spot. There are 4 bars around the hotel. 2 giant pools. And for those who stayed at the lowest rooms - the second pool is just near and even can take a breakfast/launch at the pool restaurant instead at the dining room. at every night there was music at the lobby by a piano or saxophone musician. How relaxing and pleasant!!!

"Kresten Royal" - thanks a lot to U all for best honey-moon and best vacation we could only imagine. We are defiantly will come again!!

Wish U all the best,
Ortal & Yosef Levi..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeviRishonLetzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Kalimera from beautiful Rhodes and Kresten Royal Team!

We would like to warmly thank you for a great review and your precious time that you decided to take to share it with us and other travelers. We are honored by every single feedback that we received from you and so happy that you left our property with so good impression and memories of “the best honey moon you could only imagine”.

The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa understands how important the honeymoon celebration is and we are so happy that our “delightful” service, facilities, “delicious” food, “amazing” location and “magnificent” atmosphere along with highly trained “kind and helpful” staff managed to create a relaxing and so enjoyable holiday package for that super special time of your life.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing our brand new 5 star property for your honeymoon and as we are happy see that you are already planning to come back, we are looking forward to welcoming you anytime in the nearest future!

Best Wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    595
    254
    68
    46
See reviews for
456
900
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Fabulous time in rhodes. Beautiful location for relaxing. Staff wonderful + very pleasant. Would recommend 2 prople + would book again. loved rhodes.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jeanettep64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for a friendly and rewarding comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our location and staff. Thank you also for your kind recommendation and as we see that you would not hesitate to “book us” once more, we will be more that honored to welcome you again and offer you our genuine Greek hospitality.

Warm wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We left just today the Hotel after staying there for 4 nights. Its the second consecutive year we chose the Kresten Royal for our "relaxing vacations" and plan to do it every year.
Staff, rooms, facilities, services are excelent. The whole complex is beautiful and we are run of words to tell people what a great place the Kresten Royal is.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest!

Thank you that you made The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa once more the holiday destination of your choice. We are happy that we could offer you our warm hospitality for your “relaxing vacation”. It is a great pleasure to see your compliments about staff, rooms, facilities and services that we offer.

Once more, thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know about your experience. See you next year!

Warm wishes,

“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just arrived back, well Sunday. Our group consisted of my husband and I and our 6 year old daughter. It was an extremely relaxing holiday, the staff were wonderful, the food couldn't be faulted, enough variety for everyone. The hotel was very clean and the bedrooms were very spacious and we had a jacuzzi bath which was very much appreciated by my daughter!. Even though the hotel was full, there were plenty of sun beds and no queuing at the restaurants. Breakfast was delicious with fruit, pastries and a hot selection and if you were not able to make it to the main breakfast they prepared a second breakfast by the pool from 10.00 a.m. until 12 noon then lunch was available either by the pool or in the main hotel. My husband had a sports massage which he thoroughly enjoyed. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough it was an a wonderfully relaxing week with very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank FIVESTARPOOLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrestenRoyal, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guest!

The hotel management as the members of the Kresten Royal team would like to thank you for your valuable time taken in sharing your precious memories from your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you and your family fully enjoyed the “extremely and wonderfully” relaxing holiday. Your compliments regarding our “attentive and friendly” staff, varied food, “clean and specious” rooms are strongly rewarding. Thank you.
We would be more than happy to be able to see you again and offer you our warm Greek hospitality.

Best wishes,
“Your” Kresten royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Excellent location. €9 euros taxi ride to Rhodes centre. Beutiful views and service.
Try spa and Thai massage. Go for Thai massageur Mei. She is amazing. Mei, you have made my holiday special!
We have also booked private Joga classess. Kosta was exelent.
Great hospitality. One downside: local bubbly served wasn't good at all :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveleressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrestenRoyal, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for this short, but fully sufficient comment regarding our hotel- The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, views and services. Your feedback about your massage and Yoga experience in our Spa is highly appreciated. We will surely pass your compliments to the staff member mentioned.

Thank You for choosing our property for your vacations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm wishes,
“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

myself and my 13 year old daughter stayed at the hotel from 30th may to 7th june, and all i can say is that we had the most amazing holiday ever! We arrived at the hotel in the early hours and although it was very late the reception staff were polite and very welcoming. Water, fresh fruit an tea and coffee making facilities were in our room on our arrival. The room was huge with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and although we were directly over the bar we had no problems with noise. Bathrobes and slippers were provided and first impressions lived up to its 5 star rating.
Both pools were clean and the loungers were comfortable with plenty of space to stretch out. drinks were available at both pool bars and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was a little dissappointing as it was only small and access to the sea was either over rocks which were slippery or from a small jetty in the main beach area. but as we arnt really beach lovers it didnt bother us that much.
The hotel itself is spectacular! Very modern with a calm atmosphere and plenty of comfy sofas and tasteful decor. The marble design makes it cool and inviting if your wanting to escape from the mid day sun!
Mealtimes were a delightful experience. On our arrival at the buffet restaurant we were greeted by the lovely Fotini who was always on hand to show us to our table. The waiting staff were fantastic, always attentive to your every need and even remembering what drinks you usually had but always checking if you fancied a change! Plates were cleared as soon as you were finished allowing table space for the next course! The food was varied and my daughter was impressed that the chef always had pancakes waiting for her fresh from the hotplate every morning! And the deserts were out of this world! I cant complain at all about the food on offer or the hard working staff who always had a friendly smile even at busy times. Its just a shame that they didnt have name badges so you could comment on how attentive and lovely they were, because 1 waiter inparticular springs to mind who mostly waited on our table and he was fantastic.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday sat by the pool then this is the hotel for you. Its location is a little out of the way and there isnt really anything to do outside of the hotel within walking distance so you are confined to the hotel if you dont want to venture further by bus or taxi. But it didnt really bother us as we booked a trip through our tour operator to see some of the island.
The only dissappointment of the holiday was our spa experience. It was terrible and a complete waste of money. Its a 5 star hotel so we expected 5 star treatment when we booked pedicures as a treat at a cost of 50 euros (so not cheap). First impressions of the spa was that of complete luxury and we were there for 2 hours as we had to have them done 1 at a time.Unfortunately it was not the luxury pamper session we were expecting.The treatment room was open plan and exposed to people who came out of the lift so it wasnt very private. The spa was under staffed and the girl who was supposed to be doing our treatments had to keep breaking off to answer the phone and attend to customers at the reception desk because she was the only person there. She didnt know where things were as she was through an agency and had to keep apologising as she hadnt been given any real training in the facilities the spa offered. The poor girl didnt even know how to switch the sauna on which meant she got grief from customers when it wasnt even her fault. Obviously i complained to the woman who seemed to be in charge but was met with rudeness when i asked for either my money back or at least some kind of discount. To which i was appalled when i recieved 10 euros back as there was already a discount applied in the first place. Overall a terrible and expensive experience and one that i would strongly reccommend other guests do not experience for themselves!
We will definately be returning for a holiday here in the future. We really didnt want to come home it was just lovely. And next time we may even treat ourselves a little more an stay in a room with a private pool! Such a wonderful experience and one we shall definately repeat. Highly reccomended by myself and my daughter!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ce1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrestenRoyal, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest!

Kalispera from “Your” Kresten Royal Team & sunny Rhodes!

The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa would like to thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your holiday memories. We are flattered by every each of your kind word. Thank You!

We are receiving your compliments regarding our facilities as “huge room with a lovely balcony”, “clean pools with comfortable sun loungers” and great varied food in Athina Main Restaurant with great satisfaction. The one of the keynote of our 5 star property is to let our guest be fully relaxed and enjoy the chilling out climate of the Kallithea area and it is such a pleasure to see that we succeed to create a tasteful décor and calming atmosphere for you and your daughter’s vacation.

In your rich and detailed review a few times you mentioned positive impression regarding our staff. It is the best reward of all to see that our “polite and welcoming” receptionists, “friendly and helpful” bar team and “fantastic” waiting staff in the Restaurants delivered the highest standards of services that met your expectations. Please, let us assure you that this generous feedback will be passed to every department and person that you named and strongly appreciated.

We would also like you to accept our apology regarding your one disappointing experience during your overall “amazing” holiday. We believe and hope that this was just one time incident and it will not repeat in the future nor have any influence on the high quality of our hotel’s everyday services.

Once again, thank you for choosing Kresten Royal for your holiday and for your kind recommendations. As we see that you won’t hesitate to return to us, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your daughter in the nearest future!

Best wishes,
“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We only stayed for a couple of nights in between Rhodes Town and Lindos. Lovely big room with a sea and pool view and a balcony. We thought the decor in the hotel was very good and the room certainly had everything we needed. We ate in the buffet restaurant the first night and tried (and failed) to get into the Italian for our second night but it was full so we went to the Greek restaurant instead (which is actually the pool bar) Food was good if not exceptional - there was certainly enough choice - especially for dessert and salad - and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Drinks in the restaurant were table service and we thought the choice of drinks in the bars was excellent. Entertainment was cheesy but not terrible.
We are not big fans of the "all inclusive" set up - we eat breakfast and then tend to go out all day and only return for dinner and drinks so I have no idea what the hotel was like during the day. There are quite a few rooms that have their own pool, and there is more than one pool in the complex so they never seemed crowded - there always seemed to be plenty of loungers, but whether this would change in the height of season I'm not sure!
There is nothing within walking distance from the hotel so if you do want to go out sightseeing then you will have to rely on taxis, trips or a hire car.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrestenRoyal, Guest Relations Manager at The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Guest!

We would like to thank you for your pleasant comment regarding our hotel The Kresten Royal Villas and Spa. It is a great pleasure to see that only couple of nights staying with us left you with such an enjoyable experience. We are happy that our lovely rooms, very good décor, food at the main restaurant “Athina” along with very pleasant and helpful staff created a holiday package that fulfill your needs.

Once again, thank you for taking time to post your compliments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the not so far future.

Warm wishes,
“Your” Kresten Royal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
27.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Property: The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing