We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing week - room for a little improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We spent a week in Kresten July 2012 - and loved it! Okay, so its not a 5* as you would expect in the UK but I would absolutely recommend this resort. Our room was a superior seaview - basic but huge! The jacuzzi bath is a nice touch. The balconies are also huge however lack privacy screens between you and your neighbour. The beds are hard but it depends what you like - I slept brilliantly all week :)

The pools are lovely - no complaints there at all. Make sure you head down to the hotel's private beach area for a swim in the sea, we almost missed it and only discovered it on the last day.

Food - again, its not what you are going to get in a 5* restaurant back home - but honestly I could not complain. The selection was excellent (how people think there was the same thing every day is beyond me). I am a fairly fussy eater (and don't eat meat) - and I found plenty to choose from. I would advise booking your nights in the Greek & Italian early in your stay so you don't miss out. I can't comment on the restaurant food at lunchtime as we tended to snack at the pool bar during the day instead.

Staff - the staff in the restaurants & bars were all excellent, always pleasant. Sometimes there are only one or two staff members in a bar, but we never queued for longer than a few minutes - realistically you will queue in a bar back home so what's the fuss?

Gym - well equipped & spacious. Four decent treadmills, cross trainer, two bikes & various weight machines. The only complaint here would be children being allowed to use the machines at busier times.

My main complaint about Kresten is housekeeping in the bedrooms - definitely not up to standard (eg used coffee cups were just left) and toiletries not replaced once during the week. Whether this is due to staff shortages or lack of training I don't know - but it definitely needs addressed. Also the bathroom towels really are quite small & a bit worn.

So it might not quite be 5* but overall we had lovely relaxing week and would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

my husband and i stayed at the hotel for four days last month (officially still off- season). we arrived at 10: am, and there were no rooms ready. we were told to wait until about 13:00 p.m, but in the meantime we were free to use the hotel facilities, as we got our all inclusive bracelets right away.

1. the room- when we arrived at the room, it was clean and kneet, with fresh towels, and a basket of fruit and cold water was waiting for us as prommised. it was cleaned daily by 2 mades, but i must say that for some reason on our last day, we got clean but very smelly disgusting towels.
the room itself was big, with a beautifull sea view, and had a jacuzzi in the bath room. the jacuzzi was a little hard to oparate, but no instructions were to be found, despite the fact that the hotel provided all guests with a comprehansive information booklet.
as to the bed- we had to beds, and niether one was very comfortable :-) we both found the matress to be to hard and hardley welcomming. another problem that we found was the air conditioning- although we never turned the air conditioner down due to the hot, damp weather, it was still to hot in the room, unless we stood directly under it.


2. the food- we found the food to be very good. there was a nice variety to choose from as the kitchen served dishes from all over the world, including a greek corner and a healthy food corner. the only downside that we found was the temprature- for some unknown reason, all the meals are served at room temprature.
there was also a snack bar open between meals, but it is evident that the food there consists mainly of laftovers, so it is not very fresh. we did not eat there since the meals were very setisfing, but bewere.
on our third day we wanted to take a trip around the island so we asked the reception to make us a travel basket. in the morning we recieved a paper bag with some fruit, four sandwiches and two bottles of water.

3. bar and drinks- the highlight of our vacation :-) while we did not like the main bar by the reception, which we found over crouded and of everage quality, the bella vista bar was absolutly amazing. the evening bartender Stephanus, was very proffesional and plesant, and made very high quaity, tasety and surprising drinks. while the wait for the drink was sometimes quit long, it was defenatly worth every minute of our time :-)

4. the entertainment- not the hotels strong side, but alot better than what we had expected as we red the reviewes prior to out trip. on sunday night the holet held a quiz contest where you had to recognize movie soundtracks. while a little childish, it was nice to hear the songs and recall all those great movies.
on mondays there is no entertainment, but alot of seating areas with cable tv and wi fi spots, with very very comfortable couches.
on tuesday there was live music, and great classics were performed by a sax player. he is very talanted and gave a great show. the environment and mood he created were very romantic, and coupled with a few drinks, we danced and had a great time.
on wedensday there was a live dance show, with more catchy and energetic up to date music.
as we understood, this is the weekly entertainment plan, that repeats itself week by week.

note that the hotel has a curefew of 11 p.m, when the show is over and the lights in the public area are shut or dimed down.

5. the spa- considering that the hotels name is "villas and spa", I expected more out of the facilities. while the jym was free, the sauna and hamam facilities cost extra, but are not all that good.
on the other hand, the spa treatments are of high quality at a comfortable price. we got a couples 50 min massage, and it was amazing. it was evident that the staff is hars working, and is eagered to please you and give you your monies worth. the room itself was also very good- quiet, with pleasant lighting, sweet oily smell and calming music. highly recomended.

6. the staff- apart from the bar tenders and a few waiters, the staff was afficient. but not very nice. we got everything we needed and wanted, but the staff did not go the extra mile to make us feel welcome, ecxept for the night clurck, who was very kind and energetic, even at 4 a.m :-)

7. the pools- the hotel has three pools. one small, and if i may add, not so attractive and clean indoors pool, and two outdoor pools. both outdoor pools have a bar, with trendy and pretty loud music. the staff is afficient, and although there is almost always a line, the wait is not very long. the main pool is a sweet water pool. the pool is pretty deep, and the water is quit cold at all times. also, there is no lifeguard and no supervision, and the pool is pretty bussy during the day, which makes it nearly impossible to find a chair.
the second pool is a sea water pool, with a large snack bar. the pool is shallow, and there is a seperate pool for children, but again, no lifeguard. the pool area is large, with enough chairs, and many seats at the bar area, but while the bar area is kept very clean at all times, the pool area is filled with glasses and cups that people leave around.

also, the waether is very windy all the time, and there is strong wind at both pools, wich is particularly annoying when salt water gets splashed into your eyes.

8. the location- the hotel is located about 10 min car ride away from the ancient city of rhodes, but is very secluded on the other hand. it has a private beach, although i would not recomend it, as it has a very rocky bottom. but it is located comfortably and is sheded from the strong winds. a few minutes walk away, there is another, public, more comfortable beach, with resturants and sports activities. on the other side of the hotel, also a few minutes walk away, is the kalithea mineral springs resort.
since the hotel is located in a village near the main road, the public transportation is very accessible, and you can take a bus to rhodes or lindos and get there faily quickly and easily. that said, we are the spoiled type, and prefered to rent a car. the stand at the hotel is very recomended for this, since the prices are very comfortable and you have full insurance (unlike other, maybe abit cheaper companies). if you rent a car, do not use the gas station outside the hotel, as it is very expensive in comperring to other stations located on the way to rhodes.

i know that i pointed out alot of floes in my review, but realy, these did not matter to us and did not make our vacation any less than perfect. overall the hotel is well built and is functioning great, and i realy do think that this hotel gives a great value for its price, even if many people think it is worth less than its 5 stars.

we will deffenatly come back to this hotel in the future, if not for the great vacation, than defenatly for Stephanus' amazing energy and drinks! YAMOS!

Room Tip: we stayed at room 512. the room is in very good condition, and we loved the location. it is very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We arrived here at about 9:30 Greek time and the first impression was WOW.. however after hauling our own luggage up the steps we quickly turned to Oh! To his credit the lovely bell boy appeared several minutes later but by then the damage was done. We were then given maps to locate our rooms and discovered that the suite we had booked for us and our 2 children was made up for 1 and the second room smaller room we had booked was made up for 4. Not the best start... this only intensified the next day when we had to deal with the rudest receptionist we have ever encountered.. after 15 minutes of us getting irate the room configurations were swapped - they advised it was first choices fault, but never the less, an apology or a smile may have helped becuase one thing is for certain, it wasnt our fault!
My other moan has to be about the lobby bar staff... grumpy... and the food.. 3* at best, luckily we love salad and fish because there was loads of it, although my children survived on pasta, chips and the odd bit of meat! Having stayed in Riu and Lopesan hotels I would say that the Kresten has a lot to learn.
Finally the beds... by day 2 i was popping painkillers like a maniac and its taken 3 days after we've returned for my back to recover ( Its a constant gripe of mine) - top tip, take the blankets from the wardrobe and double them over.. how 5*!
Moaning over, the pools were great - people have mentioned about the sunbeds. I'm ashamed to say that by day 3 we were out putting towels down as otherwise we couldnt get near the pools - there is a serious shortage of loungers - again i've never found this at any other 5* - we've assumed they think people with private pools won't use the communal ones. The salt water pool is lovely and the freshwater pool is fab too ( People are moaning that this is not adults only - i'd suspect its because some kids, like mine do not like the sea salt in their eyes!)
There is a kids club although we didnt use it so I can't comment.
On the upside, the restaurant manager and Elena were fabulous.. so charming, as was the girl who waited our table ( we tended to sit at table 1) - she was lovely.
People are also moaning about the music, i didnt think it was bad, i've heard far worse, but maybe its our age.
Nighttime entertainment is pretty limited but we were not after late nights so it wasnt a problem - there was a sax player one night, he was good!
I know this reads as a bad review, but to be honest we had a nice relaxing time, not wonderful but ok..it was definately helped by the lovely people we met there, although all of them seemed to be of the same opinion as us! We won't be going back.. to be honest we've probably learnt that the large chains are more reliable and the service is better!

Room Tip: junior suite 502 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsjfsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There have been many opposing reviews on this hotel. My aim, as always, is to give a factual and comprehensive review. If you find it useful, please click to say so!

Hotel: this is a relatively new hotel and as such, everything looks good and works. The common areas such as bars, lobby, toilets, restaurants, pools are spotlessly clean and well maintained at all times. All staff, without exception, were polite and very helpful - even with difficult guests.Chrysanthi is an amazing member of staff and deserves a personal mention. Ask at reception for the wi-fi code. You can get a signal in the lobby and we also got one at both pools. Book shelves by reception - no need to bring loads of heavy books on holiday, swap your books here, varied choice.

Rooms: our room was probably the biggest we have ever stayed in and was on the 1st floor with an amazing sea view (and the balcony was almost as big as the room). If you have never had a room with a private pool before, by all means, book as a novelty, but be aware that there is little privacy when on your patio or in your pool. Bathroom large, well appointed. Sadly, the sheets didn't quite fit the beds and we got ourselves tied up in them on a couple of nights. There is water on arrival in the fridge, but this doesn't get replenished - just collect some from one of the bars before going to your room. TV - was there, who watches TV in their room in a beautiful place like this?? A point to note is that no iron is provided or available to use, but there is a laundry service.

Food: An Italian and a Greek restaurant can be booked once per 7 night stay. The Greek was great, down by the sea. Lovely food and very relaxing. The Italian was somewhat odd from a design point of view and we didn't think the food was special. Kresten - keep to what you know best! Buffet restaurant was always full of many many dishes. Being realistic, it's not a 5* restaurant by UK standards, but the food was well cooked, delicious and beautifully presented. I wonder what type of people are (allegedly) eating the same foods here every night, as on any given night (or lunch) there were salads, many meats, vegetables, soup, desserts, cheese, everything. Breakfast in here was good too, especially the made to order omlettes. A smaller selection is available at the lower pool bar throughout the day too which was great for snacking and staying near the pool. There was a Greek theme night whilst we were there, however, we didn't go. Kresten - please take note, once we have paid for All Inclusive, we're not happy to be asked for 10 euro towards a theme night.
Guys - in the evening, long pants need to be worn in the restaurants. This is a good idea and non negotiable. It doesn't have to be trousers. Most wearing jeans or cargo pants or linen trousers.

Drinks: 4 bars essentially - pool bar, lower pool bar, lobby and next to the Italian. On arrival, we were confused as there were prices on all drinks in the cocktail menu. The asterisked items are included in the All Inc - which to be fair, was most of them. We found the drinks to be great, but as usual for All Inc holidays, the locally brewed vodka and gin aren't what us Brits are used to. Swap to Malibu, Baileys etc etc and get merry! Local red/white wine quite palatable at dinner. Bar staff at all bars did appear to be under pressure quite alot. Special mention for Loanna & Mikaelis in the lobby bar - what a great team. Sometimes it was possible to be waiting over 10 minutes to grab a bottle of water during the day, as the fraught bar staff made coffees and cocktails! Kresten - we thought it may help to have self service fridges for water at all bars.

Pools: one great pool by reception is 1.6m deep throughout and has a bar. More of an adults pool really. Another great sea water pool of graduating depth down by the seafront which is lovely. We switched between the two daily. There is also a smaller pool between the two (which we did not use). The sun loungers are of a very high wooden quality with great mattress and also a slidey-out shelf to perch your cocktail on! All situated under umbrellas - it's very very hot here with only a breeze to cool you down. (Many burned on the first day!) Kresten - can you put up a sign for the nearest toilets for the pool by reception please - we only found them on day 4!

Excursions: car rental available at the hotel. First Choice excursions unbelievably expensive - just ask at reception, order a taxi and go where you want! The Rhodes Old Town is worth a look after dark. Try a cocktail at the Panorama ( Panoramic?) on the square - they do the best Caipirinhas for about 7 euro. The journey is about 10 euro each way.

Spa: Tried to book a couples outdoor massage but apparently the cabana was "still broken". Reception told us essentially that the spa was not part of the hotel as such.

To sum up: A spotless fabulous hotel with friendly staff who work non-stop to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend. More bar staff are needed and would make a very positive difference, although it certainly didn't spoil our holiday. It's saddening to see the poor reviews of this place - we can only assume those people would find fault wherever they were.

Please feel free to email me for any clarification and please do click of you found this review helpful. Happy holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank 1hampshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Kresten Royal 2/7-9/7/2012
This is the second time we chose Kresten Royal .and we liked it very much.
Both times were for a week during the summer.
The hotel is great: big rooms and bathrooms, new and well kept.
All the rooms (standard also) have a big sitting area, big bed and a Jacuzzi bathtub
There is coffee/tea making facilities and big balconies with a view to the sea.
The food is great: breakfast from 06:30 to 10:00 at the main restaurant with a variety of vegetables, fruits, eggs, cheese and pastries
10:00 to 18:00 the pool restaurant serves late breakfast and then lunch and snacks.
Lunch and dinner at the main restaurant is huge: salads, pastries ,cheese ,fruits ,vegetables and a variety of sea food(shrimp, fishes ,calamari ,etc…) ,wonderful salads, veal , lamb, chicken and pork etc…
All are nicely served and very tasty.
The staff is very helpful and polite and overall it was a great vacation
The beach h is rocky but accessible and there is a ladder that goes directly into the deep clear water.
It was great for swimming, snorkeling and … fishing
The first time we stayed at the Kresten Royal was August 2011 in a standard room(522)
This time I sent an Email to the hotel a few days before our arrival and asked for a room on the way to the beach and mentioned that it is our second vacation in the Kresten Royal and that it is our anniversary.
Christiany answered my email and promised to do her best.
Well her best was definitely- The best!!!-She upgraded our room to a room with a private pool!!!!!!
Thank you for a great vacation !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dganit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the start of July. Got upgraded to a junior suite on arrival which we were excited by as we knew that most junior suites have their own pool. However on arrival at the room we were slightly dissappointed to have a first floor room (which doesn't have a pool), but the view from the balcony more than made up for this.

Rooms were spacious and clean and the aircon was excellent - 2 units in each room and it was very quiet so you could keep it on during the night. The whole complex is well laid out meaning you are never more than a minute from the any of the hotels amenities. We used the freshwater pool by reception and although there were instances of sun loungers being reserved and not used until lunchtime, this didn't cause us a problem as we got the same beds each day, although you need to be down at the pool for around 9am to get a sun lounger. The loungers were well spaced out so you were never on top of anyone else and despite what other reviewers have said, we found the pool area to be very clean and tidy and nearly everyone we saw used the provided bins. The music played at the top pool, although repetitive was at a decent level and didn't bother us at all, and most guests were well behaved and quiet.

The main restaurant was very good and although the food wasn't michelin star grade, it was always fresh and warm and there was plenty to choose from. The desserts were lovely and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. In the evening, there could sometimes be a bit of a wait to get served at the bar, but the staff do work hard and try to serve everyone as quickly as they can. Its not like anyone is in a rush, so some people need to relax more.

The free Wifi in the reception area, is decent enough that you can surf the internet or download emails and my wife even managed to have a facetime conversation with family at home using it. Evening entertainment, as has already been stated isn't great, but if you go prepared for this (bring cards or an Iphone/Ipad) then you will always have something to pass the evening.

A lot of reviewers have stated that they don't feel the hotel is a 5 star, but you have to remember that compared to other properties in Rhodes this is probably one of the best and where else would you get the same level of quality and service for the price you pay. A decent 5 star in the UK with food and drink included would set you back £200 - £300 per night so in terms of value for money, the Kresten Royal is excellent and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 301-328 have unobstructed views over the sea (odd numbers have private pools and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel is described as "Luxurious" & "for unique privacy & relaxation". This could not be further from the truth. The Hotel was built 2011 but our suite was on the second floor & already has damp coming through. We had a Royal Suite (without pool) which was cleaned every day & clean towels provided although these had a terrible smell. Twin beds which were very uncomfortable.
The pool areas were very busy, sunbeds reserved from early morning but without people actually using them till late afternoon. Guests with private pools are using the main pools as they cannot get drinks/snacks in their rooms which creates a shortage of beds. We asked at reception if it was possible to arrange for more beds to be put out, the answer was a very stern "NO" & then a shrug of the shoulders when we asked what did they expect us to do, we were flabbergasted. I can honestly say I have never met such rude reception staff (apart from one who's name I didnt get as no badges were worn) After 3 requests, on 3 separate occassions, we finally met the manager who assured us that this would be resolved & people would be stopped from reserving beds as they would put notices on reserved beds. We also asked for the music to be turned down (see below) This did not happen!! We had asked to upgrade our room (not for free but were willing to pay) & were told at reception that the hotel was full. This was not the case, we know for a fact that there were rooms with pools available & indeed spoke to some guests who were upgraded for free. A bottle of sparkling wine was put in our room by the manager but we felt this was a hollow gesture & gave it to someone else.
There were lots of children of all ages running & jumping/divebombing into the pools together with groups of older teens & adults drinking & smoking IN the pool (we have pictures of this). Loud music (Europop) playing constantly too loud which makes reading & listening to ipods difficult. Again, management were advised & finally on our second to last day, the pool by reception had turned this down. Apparently the hotel does have a music policy but this is not adhered to.
The fresh water pool by reception is quite deep (5.5ft) but no notices advising this, no lifeguard either, but again, children of all ages who clearly cant swim as they have armbands on. Why is this not an Adults only pool?
There are bins by the pool but very few people use them so debris & plastic glasses blow around. No clearing up is done until late afternoon.
There is music constantly playing regardless of where in the hotel you are (apart from your room) there is no escape. It was impossible to find anywhere in an evening to enjoy a drink in peace & quiet at one stage the lobby bar music was competing with the "entertainment" outside which consisted of childrens entertainment still going on at 11pm. There are areas with sofas to sit & relax but with piped music all the time, this is not an option. It is the same music on a constant loop, even in the TV lounge.
At times, eating in the restaurant was like being in a cafeteria. Children running around, noise from the games room & the muzak. It would have been nice to have an area for adults only to eat especially in an evening. There is only house wine available even in the themed restaurants with no option to purchase anything better. Apart from the Greek themed restaurant, there is only house wine, beer or soft drinks available. The food in the main restaurant is average & certainly not 5 star quality. Most of the waiting staff are very pleasant & work very hard, there are one or two however who really need to attend a customer care course. On a couple of occassions I was "told" to get my own milk for my cup of tea, then asked for something to put it in & a jug was slammed onto the table. Needless to say, we avoided that section of tables wherever possible after that & tried to sit in the are looked after by Leah, who was lovely.
We are not interested in entertainment on holiday, would prefer none at all. However, there is nightly entertainment which is dire unless you are 6 yrs old!
We would not recommend this hotel as a 5 star, 3 to 4 star at best & if you are looking for a quiet holiday, this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ch1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £82 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing