We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just the place if you want a little glamour and luxury! My friend and I wanted somewhere relaxing with spa facilities at the ready and everything nearby and that is exactly what we got. We went All Inclusive so the breakfasts, lunchs and dinners were all buffet style but the food was always good and fresh. Although we found the hotel didn't really cater to my friend's vegetarian catering needs. So he pretty much had fish every ,unch and dinner time or pasta.

Obviously, we went there when it was low season so the animation team wasn't really up and running and neither was the pool bar at the first pool but that wasn't a big deal. We overheard a couple talking about the resort and apparantly they had only been open a month when we arrived there so the place is quite new - which explained the couple of minor glitches we experience while staying there (i.e the hot water wasn't running for, not more than, 15 minutes at a time for a couple of days). But other than that we were quite happy with everything. I will mention tha the hotel entertainment was lacklustre, but that could have just been down to the time of year we went at.

If I could change something about the hotel, it would be their towels. Despite the fact that we would get new ones everyday, on the first day we arrived there our towels were grey and old and smelt of chlorine. Thereafter though, they were fine but were still grey as they were just really old.

You can also rent sun lounger towels - you just need to leave a deposit of 10Euros per person and you can change the towels as many times as you like while you stay there and you will get your money back upoin returning them.

Kalithea Springs is about a 20minute to half an hour walk from the hotel and it's well worth going. Absolutely beautiful and you can swim there too.

Lindos is another place to visit. If you catch the bus it take 1hr and 15mins approx to get there and it only costs 5Euros each way per person. Well worth going to and absolutely breathtaking views from the ruins and the beach is also absolutely beautiful and picturesque.

I would say that, if you can afford to, rent a car as the island is beautiful all around and, although by taxi to get to and from Rhodes Town is 11/12Euros from the hotel to the town (due to a 3Euro fee the hotel charge for calling them for you) and return to the hotel is 8 Euros, it will probably worth it if you rent a car.

Our room was also brilliant. It was directly above the bar but it was fine as the terrace door was double glazing and we had air con so that wasn't a problem.. We had an absolutely beautiful view of the sea which meant we could watch the sunrise....

It was definatley worth the money and would definatley go again....

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room. I wouldn't advise getting the mini villas with their own private pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justcallme_Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    606
    258
    68
    46
See reviews for
462
921
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Well when i started to read other revues a while back, i checked the prices out and decided me and the wife would have a week on the 1st of May, I was not disappointed take no notice of negative reviews by others, there are a couple of minus points but nothing bad enough to spoil your stay here i will mention them later hoping the management take the feedback onboard the Hotel cascades down a gently sloping hill to a rocky outcrop which falls gently into the crystal clear aegean sea.the main Hotel being on the top with the villas below towards the sea all within easy walking distance of each other, but there are golf buggies supplied for those who need a lift just ask the Reception. Now me and my wife stayed in the main hotel Room 149, What a lovely room it was spotless and very large more than enough for two people. Right away my wife inspects the bathroom while i make for the Balcony, which was very big and what a View of the Sea Fantastic the view made my day, anyhow my wife reports to me that the Bathroom was lovely clean and shower Jacuzzi. the room was fantastic plenty of storage a Safe which was free a Nice surprise,flat screen tv mini fridge. double bed and single couch bed, see my pics. also air conditioning. but most of all Very clean, the Cleaners never stop and are brilliant and polite and will do anything you ask of them, Mimosa are cleaner was lovely and great at her job thanks Mimosa.now the hotel itself was spotless clean the cleaners are always working, the lobby area was very grand and clean nice decor , 3 swimming pool the top pool near main hotel was large and clean lots of sunbeds and no problem getting them, there was a small indoor pool which was heated,( Outdoor pools are Not Heated ).and a very large Bottom pool at bottom of the complex lots of sunbeds again Bar and food area and Toilets close by.there are 3 Restaurants all are Excellent the food is okay its nothing special but is more than enough for anyone and is cooked to a good standard .There are two main bars and two pool bars. one is the Lobby bar and another bar near to the Italian Restaurant. Now the lobby bar is ran by a Guy called Michallis and there is also Kiki who are lovely and they never stop working but they are under a lot of pressure work wise as the bar is on the small side, and a lot of people go to this bar. and also the other bar is very busy at night which can cause problem getting drinks and people not waiting their turn as everyone gets frustrated waiting for service this not the Staffs fault they do there best to please everyone, Maybe a bigger bar or another Bar at night or just a couple more staff would help, Now the staff are lovely from the Cleaners to the Bar Staff and the Waitresses they cannot do enough for you you ask and if its possible its done. we had a very pleasent experience in meeting a waitress called Sia thats her shortened name who works in the italian restaurant, see pic of her with this report, she was lovely and nothing was to much trouble and her professionalism showed through as well as her good nature. she is a Credit to the Hotel thank you Sia from Vinny and Rose. the Complex has many other Facilities worth mentioning there are 4 shops one being a supermarket and gifts type a little pricy though can get cheaper if you go out,There is a Spa onsite but very overpriced 50 euros for 45 mins did not use it so cannot comment on it further,the Drinks where okay mostly cocktails but most drinks where on the all inclusive which was good and a plus point for the Hotel.all the Villa have there own private pool outside a sunbeds very nice maybe next time ! all the rooms and Villas have Fantastic Sea views. so now the the minus points the reception staff although i had no major issues with them could maybe lighten up a little maybe smile !! they where a little on the serious side and made you feel they where unapproachable, my wife went to ask about an upgrade to a Villa for which we where willing to pay for. did not expect it for free though that would have been nice,but was told that everything was full although was told by friends that the villa near them was empty all week and it was the the first week in may the Hotel was not at full capacity yet, but was told this could not be talked about i will not mention the guys name at reception, but this was only a minor issue the other is Toilets if you are in the Main lobby bar the walk to the toilets its a little far maybe a convenience near the Reception Area. as a hotel cannot fault it its Fantastic but its the Staff like Sia. Michalliss, Kiki. Mimosa that make this Hotel a lovely place to stay they work hard but always have a smile !! will i come back Yes i will already checking that out but maybe a Villa with a Pool this time. I recommend this hotel anyone who wants it all in one place but a little up and down hill if mobility not good Vinny

Room Tip: All rooms 90% have Sea view my room 149-160 good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elgeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned home after a weeks stay with my mother.Beautiful hotel with first class facilities - rooms, pools, restaurants, exceptionally clean and well maintained etc. Staff very attentive and helpful, just a shame there weren't enough of them, specifically in the buffet restaurant where you sometimes had to queue for 10 - 15 minutes before being seated for your evening meal! Tables were empty but there weren't enough staff to clear them quickly enough which you wouldn't expect in a 5 star hotel. Circular pool bar not opened all week (there was a problem!?) - again, I believe they were just short on staff numbers at the beginning of the season. You had to walk through the main hotel and and reception area, sometimes in wet swimming clothes, in order to get to the nearest bar for a cold drink. They shouldn't say they offer a service and then not provide it - again, I wouldn't expect this from a 5 star hotel. All said and done though the hotel and staff were lovely and all problems would be solved if they just had more staff to provide a 5 star service. A la carte restaurants very good, especially the Italian. Small man made beach cove cut out of the rock, very limited services there (sun beds, parasols and changing cabin) but nice to take a dip in the sea/snorkel to make a change from pool swimming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My partner and I booked to go to the Kresten Royal (after checking reviews with Trip Advisor of course) on an all inclusive basis.The complex overall was very impressive with three swimming pools(one for children and two other large pools)
Accommodation was excellent ,we weren't in the hotel part but the room and view looking staight out to sea was impressive.
Food was varied with plenty of choice .It was nice to see that at dinner the men had to wear trousers ' a couple of gentlemen who turned up in shorts ware quietly advised of the rule and ware happy to go and change.Lastly the Greek staff were smiley and helpful.Excellent holiday
Rhodes town was lovely as was Kalathea springs and Lindos.

Room Tip: They are all in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoman698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

had a great holiday in late april2013 got upgraded to a junior suite with a private pool excellent views to rodos food was good not always piping hot do not book al a carte itallian 5 couses slow service and the food was not up to anthing went back to main resturant for deserts rooms were spotlessand cleaned every day service was very slow in both bars and the french were very noisy all the time

Room Tip: alway ask to upgrade for a sea view with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have just returned from an excellent two week stay (17 April - 1 May) at this hotel and truthfully did not want to leave at the end of the two weeks and would have loved to stay for a third. Our room was a large Superior Room with twin beds and a sofabed that could convert to a double bed, tv, fridge, air conditioning and a safe built into the wardrobe all included in the price this room had a door leading onto a terrace which inturn lead onto the gardens at the rear. The bathroom was beautiful again large and airy with a jacuzzi bath with a shower over it, towels were changed every day, and bed linen every other day. The staff in all areas are so friendly and helpful, food was superb our stay was all inclusive which was our first experience of this and can thoroughly recommend this certainly at The Kresten Royal. In our second week they had opened up their beach and we were able to swim in the lovely sea which was warmer than the large swimming pool. We had no dislikes and we shall be happy to return again.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw were excellent! We could not rate the spa as we did not try it but did ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steviesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Excellent rooms, very large with a huge balcony. Room spotless, maids first rate.Negatives, towels to small,jacuzzi bath awkward for anyone older or with mobility issues.
Food above average,very good selections,hot plates and friendly staff.Italian and Greek restaurants not worth visiting,not as good as the buffet.Long trousers for men in the restaurant a very welcome touch.
Early season so evidence of staff shortages,particularly in the bars,having said that staff again excellent, thank you Elena.
As with many 5 star hotels some guests 3 star with no control over their children or themselves,the reception bar was unuseable after 10.00pm due to the noise.
The lower pool area,( Greek restaurant ) dangerous for guests with steep inclines and no handrails.
Our visit travel zoo deal 23rd April very very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
27.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Property: The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing