We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've just come back after week away last week of June. We had a very chilled holiday staying at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always on hand when you needed them.
The hotel is very clean and tidy everywhere, our room was spotless.

We had room 815 which we looked over a pool and could see the sea if your bookings a normal double ask for this block or the option is rooms set back in the hotel which won't have the view like ours did..

The food was fantastic quality from fish, pasta, veal and meat however the range of choice throughout the week could have been better veal and spaghetti bolognese was on the menu every lunch and dinner.

Rhodes town is only 2.40 euros one way on the local bus which comes every 20minutes or 9 -12 euros one way in a taxi which only takes ten minutes it's worth a visit especially the old town lots of shops places to eat and drink but also bar street for the evening.

The night entertainment was lacking if you like discos, singers etc for adults. The animation team did something each night for children but this was for a short and small period of time. We sat in the top bar most evenings which was the place to be. The bar man Christof really looked after us and made us different cocktails each night along with the latest English music.

Really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon xx

Room Tip: Block 800 plus for basic doubles room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SianandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

we went to the Kresten royal in may of this year. We stayed in a junior suite with our own pool and it was immense. The hotel was great and the staff where so friendly and helpful. The food was varied and delicious.a superb place to go and will definatly be going back in the near future.one brilliant holiday!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was a guest in this hotel with my wife and daughter from June 22nd till June 26th.
This was our first time as guests in this hotel and second time in Rohdes.
We had a wonderful vacation, the hotel is very pleasant and wide, the pools and food courts are fantastic and the service is outstanding.
A special thank you goes to Mr. Manolis Hatzipantelis food and baverages manager for a very welcoming and an outstanding service. Mr. Manolis was very helpful and kind and realy made our stay pleasant and peacefull.
All the rest of the crew were very gentle and were always ready to assist.
Two tips - Air conditioning in the main Lobby is a must for a five star hotel. Unfortunately the A/C was not turned ON for a reason and it was too hot to seat in the lobby.
We did not have a king size bed in the room only two beds put together, It is very uncomfortable and hopefully we will get to have a king size bed for our next visit.

Thank you and best regards

Mr. G. Carmeli

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are equipped with king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my wife decided to go on holiday, chosen Greece as we have always been going Cyprus! We are so happy we decided to have a change! Let's say..we won't be going back to Cyprus ever again! We booked the holiday through "Olympic" they are fantastic to travel with!
The hotel is absolutely fantastic!!! Can't fault it in any way!! The staff are all friendly, especially in the top late bar!! Food is amazing! The room was to die for! Sea view.. Very clean! Just an all round amazing holiday! Booking for next year already!!! We are really picky people as you can see from our other posts.. This hotel had to be something and it really was! If you want luxury and to be waited hand and foot.. This is the place! Thank you for an amazing holiday!! ; )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stated at the Kresten Royal back in May, and after reading some of the reviews before going I was a little concerned, but these concerns were dispelled after arriving. The hotel itself was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. The buffet was varied enough that you didn't get fed up of the food, and the feta cheese on the buffet was to die for. If anything, the desserts could have been a bit more varied. Being all inclusive we were able to take advantage of the free drinks and the cocktails included were varied and extremely nice. We also took advantage of the spa, booking ourselves in for a massage which I can highly recommend! Free wi-if was available in the lobby and bar, although at times it could be a bit slow when other guests were there in large numbers. This would be the one thing I'd want to see improved, with it extended throughout the hotel. Other than that, I would book to go back tomorrow.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel provided a beautiful stay with a view of the Mediterranean Sea. The staff were wonderful and the all inclusive menu was nice every night, we never went hungry or thirsty here!

We were told you couldn't attend dinner without full length trousers, which at first seemed a pain but afterwards we realised it was nice that they valued their restaurant and wanted to maintain a certain image. All the outdoor pools and the indoor pool were lovely and never too busy to enjoy lounging round the pool.

The private beach was small but fun and the weather was perfect in September,

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a week of doing absolutely nothing but enjoying the sunshine and time with their loved ones.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We came to the Kresten Royal hotel and were very happy with our stay. We came mid-June and didn't want to leave. The room was spacious, modern and the air-con meant that we were very comfortable sleeping despite the hot temperature. The loungers were occupied fairly quickly but were clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the food; we enjoyed the variety that was on offer and the set meal that we had mid-week enabled us to try some traditional Greek food. We visited Old Rhodes town several times as well as Kalithea Springs, where there is a small beachy area nearby also. Would really recommend travelling to nearby Lindos for the day- it is a steep walk up to the pretty, traditional Greek village (you can also travel by donkey!) but food is tasty and gives you a chance to investigate further afield as there wasn't loads to do in the local vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alasdair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
1.5 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#11 of 20 in Kallithea
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa

Address: 6th km Rhodes -Kalithea Ave., Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £82 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kresten Royal Villas & SpaThe HotelThe luxurious newly build The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa, stands majestically on the magnificent Kallithea sloping hillside by the sea offering transpire great class, impeccable taste in seductive and stunning sea views of the Aegean, lies an ancient quarry site, (from which stone for the fortification of the City was excavated during the ancient and medieval ages), for unique privacy and relaxation.Everything composes an unforgettable picture. Aesthetically premises, breathtaking nature, warm and kind hearted people with a tradition of excellence in service, dedicated to your well being. Is situated 5,5 km from the famous UNESCO world heritage monument, medieval old town of Rhodes and within walking distance from the recently restored Kallithea Mineral Springs.Paying meticulous attention to cuisine excellence while attracting and employing friendly and helpful minded personnel, we strongly believe that “paying attention in every detail makes a hotel great”.Rooms & SuitesWhatever your choice might be… we have it…Make your choice for your accommodation in our hotel fromDouble roomsJunior Suites SuitesIf you don’t want to walk until the pool, or you want more privacy for your vacations you can choose from ourVillas with private pool:Villa Junior Suites with swimming poolRoyal Suites with swimming pool Our Arrival Offer consists ofBottle Of water, basket of fresh fruits, tea & coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers, towels for the beach and shower amenities. In every room you can findSatellite TV, Telephone, fridge, Safety deposit Box and Internet connection through EthernetDiningThere is a famous Greek phrase, “I agapi pernaei apo to stomachi” which means that love is getting bigger and stronger from good Food, and we are ready to offer you a wide variety of choices, top quality and the spirit of the Greek service. Our Food and beverage program was made with our guests’ satisfaction in mind. General All Inclusive Terms:The hotel offers the use of the theme restaurants, included in the ALL Inclusive program, twice (2) per week, instead of dinner at the main restaurant. A reservation is required, at least one day earlier, along with the special meal voucher provided at the hotel reception, upon arrival.Alcohol consumption is allowed to adults only. You may order two drinks per person, at a time.Dress Code: During Dinner at all available restaurants gentlemen must wear long trousers.FacilitiesDuring your Stay you will be surrounded by our state of the art Sport facilities, the newest machinery in our Gym and our variety of pools. You can take a look at our in-Hotel store or you can relax at our spa. 1 external Pool with Sea Water2 external Pools with Sweet Water1 Children’s Pool1 Indoor Pool (Heated)Tennis CourtsFootball Court 5x5Basketball / Volleyball CourtGymSpa (Not Included In the All Inclusive)Super Market (Not Included In the All Inclusive)MeetingsInterested in business? Interested in planning incentive trips for your company? Making a convention? Now combine all these thoughts with a spectacular location, and leisure facilities and you will get an unforgettable experience of business & relaxation at the same time.The Convention Centre, “Golden Hall” is an autonomous building with its own separate entrance and lobby, seats 500 participants and it is equipped with state of the art simultaneous translation facilities as well as divisible smaller meeting rooms, a business center, VIP lounge, press room and a bistro styled coffee shop, makes it ideal destination, for incentive groups.EntertainmentYour entertainment during your stay is as important as your relaxation & dining experience.Except the usage of our facilities for athletics like tennis, basketball, football, volleyball and our gym, Our Animation Team is at your disposal with:Children Activities & playgroundMorning gymnastics & daily activities. Mini Disco for our little customers& Spectacular Shows for your evening entertainmentWeddingsHoneymoon Memories are simply moments that refuse to be ordinary. Falling in love is the magical moment of everybody’s life and our resort is a honeymoon destination, simply once experienced never forgotten.The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa is ideal for an unforgettable wedding ceremony and reception, for special memorable moments, for quiet and relaxing Holiday.SpaFeel free to relax in our new spa facilities and treatments from day 1. Our professional trained staff and our newly made spa facilities are waiting for The biggest star of your vacations…You! A variety of treatments and a world of body relaxation have opened their doors for you.Our Superb Mediterranean Spa gives you the opportunity to indulge yourself with using its exclusive natural products, and unforgettable service. A wellness center with fully equipped gymnasium and Spa with steam bath, sauna, different massage - wellness treatment rooms and an indoor Pool, shall be at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kresten Royal Villas Hotel Kallithea
The Kresten Royal Villas And Spa
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing