We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic five star hotel for a luxurious holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic five star hotel for a luxurious holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed at la marquise hotel with my wife ( both 26 years old) from 27th July to 3rd August 2011. The hotel has only been open for a year and everything was very clean and new. Our room was a really good size and cleaned twice a day. All the public areas were well maintained. The only downside was the lack of deckchairs around the pool, however the staff were very helpful and would go and get one for you. The cocktail reception hosted by hotel management was also a nice touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear valued guest,
We were delighted to read that our hotel proved to be as to your entire satisfaction and would like to warmly thank you for your praise in regards to our hotel’s cleanliness and staff behavior. Your recommendations are the best advertisement for La Marquise Hotel and a great motivation for us to continue to offer to our dear clients the services and facilities of a five star hotel. It is an honor and a pleasure to welcome you soon at La Marquise Hotel.
Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    496
    176
    49
    33
See reviews for
866
1,100
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed 7 nights on end of July. 2 adults and 3 children. overall the hotel is great with awesome swimming pool, decent food and calming atmosphere.

Some details:
Hotel is located near Rohdes water park, 15 minutes drive from Rhodes city.

There are two options for rooms:
- on main building, where hotel lobby and main restaurant is located.
- near main swimming pool.

Make sure you order a ground floor room near the swimming pool. It's a major upgrade to your vacation.

Food in main restaurant is quite average. Deserts are very good!

Food in the outdoor restaurant is very good. Only problem is that you need to pay for it....

I recommend renting a car as there is not much to do in a walking distance. I've noticed that there are buses from hotel to Rhodes city but we did not try them.

Beach near hotel is quite poor. Not much to do there... Also the walk to the beach is not very pleasant (dusty).

Hotel swimming pools is brilliant. It is built as a big maze, where every part is connected. Because pool is so big you can find many spots which are not crowded and have the pool for yourself.
Note that pool height is 1.05m. I liked it very much, as my kids could stand in the pool.

Hotel staff is very good with one exception - the reception.
On different occasions I got very rude response from the reception which was quite insulting...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your review further your vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
The feedback you provide us is crucial for the improvement of our services and we will most certainly attend to the points you raised. We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay at La Marquise Hotel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed in June for 1 week for our wedding anniversary and had a quiet relaxing All Inclusive Holiday, which is just what we wanted!

The room was amazing (probably the best we have ever stayed in, we was upgraded for free), the pool fantastic, most of the staff very friendly and attentative, any challenges we had the manager sort out quickly (we wanted late check out and all inclusive until we left, which the manager arranged at no cost)
Areas to improve:
Reception ladies were rude and abrupt to guests (luckily only had to encountered them twice and they was not helpful on either occasion)
Dinner was very hectic, like a school dinner canteen (we really dreaded going)
Staff didnt know what was and wasnt included on the all inclusive and very little was actually was included

I did enjoy our stay and dont have any regrets in choosing this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are pleased to read that you had a quiet relaxing holiday on your wedding anniversary at La Marquise Hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We send you once more our heartfelt wishes on this occasion!
The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our services and amenities. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon on the future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Most of it was really good except dinners and breakfast that were bazaar/ market like and way too busy and way packed for a relaxing holiday. Actually we preferred to eat elsewhere (although we took HB) and pay again just not to be in the dinning hall during rush hour.
Also, one of the TV's did not work and they said the problem is in "Athens" . Did not fix it and did not compensate

Room Tip: when renting car ask if you get a new car. we got a 10 year old Jimmy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfu555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to write your impressions about your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel. We are glad to note you loved the hotel, though we are sorry our main restaurant couldn’t meet your expectations.
It is truth that during our first year of operation we had to deal with an unexpected high rate of occupancy, for this reasons your remarks provide us with the opportunity to improve our services and resolve any imperfection percept.
While we cannot offer any excuse for the undue inconveniences caused to you, we do seek your kind indulgence and certainly hoping that this experience has not marred your overall perception of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future and be able to show you the necessary measures we had put into place to improve on the defaults you mentioned.
Looking forward to that pleasure we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We moved to this hotel and had a lovely time. We were all inclusive and really enjoyed it. The only thing to say that is a negative is that men have to wear long trousers for dinner. I understand that this is a 5* hotel, but you have to be a little sensible. Everyone who did not have long trousers had to wear jeans, I thought this looked worse than a nice pair of 3/4 length trousers.

We found the rooms, staff, facilities to be great.

Another thing about the food, although the food was very nice, the getting up and down to serve yourself was a little bit trying as once you'd found a table one of you had to stay whilst your husband/wife went to get their food and then once the'd sat down with theirs you could go and get some food. I think the who system of serve yourself at dinner in a 5* needs to be looked at. I think there should be a couple of evenings when you can just sit, relax, enjoy your surroundings and be served.

Room Tip: We were on the roof top with the pool, great space, lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTruthFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear valued guest,
We were happy to note you had a lovely stay at La Marquise Hotel and that you really enjoyed your stay near to us. Your comments have been taken into consideration since they help us to perceive small imperfections in regards to fulfill all our clients’ expectations.
We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the soon future and have the pleasure to present you the improvements made in our resort.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed at La Marquise. First impression wasnt the greatest..Then arrived to the rooms and they were beautiful...Private pools where great. Most the staff were friendly. Food wasnt anything special. Overall had a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel online. We are pleased that overall you had a very nice time, although we couldn’t meet your expectations. From what we understood from your comments, the biggest downfall by your opinion was the staff service, and we certainly take into consideration your remarks, while these help us to identify any issue and improve always our product.
However, the response your REP agent gave you for the hotel taking priority from paying customers has truly perplexed us for two reasons: 1) it appears that the REP is not aware of the hotel and the way it functions and 2) no one can distinguish which guests are and which are not All Inclusive quite simply because we don’t use bracelets, and this for obvious reasons.
Concerning the hard pillow, the noisy air-conditioned and the flashing smoke alarm, allow us to inform you that we could have fixed the air-conditioned if you would have informed the maintenance, and changed your pillows if you had asked for, but we definitely cannot cancel the flashing smoke alarm because this is the only way we can guaranty your safety.
Finally, we are deeply sorry that you pre-decided not to return mainly for speed service matters since these could be corrected very easily.
With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laarne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Excellent 5 star resort. Very friendly staff! Very good lay out of the resort. I think the best hotel in Greece which blend in the surroundings!

We stayed here together with our daughter (2 years old) in a very nice room with private pool. The best room we had for years!
The only problem we encountered was the fact that there where a lot of rude people/guest in the hotel who screw it up for the other guest ans the staff! Eg:

* Kids eating from the buffet and put the food back
* In the restaurant they requierd long trousers but a certain type of guest egnored that, came in shorts and just say [--] you to the staff...Crazy.......first time we saw this....
* Kids falling their plate on the ground. (because they couldn't carry it) Mam got a new plate and let it all lay on the ground...
* The breakfast and dinning was a real rush.

So it was impossible for the staff to give a decent service in this conditions to the other guests..

We spoke with the Maitre of the hotel, Yainnis. He of course saw all these problems too but it was impossible to manage this..

We gave them a tip to raise the prices. This means the same turnover, less of these irritating guest and more quality guest so the staff can give the service they want to give!

Special thanks to Yainnis, excellent guy, who gave us breakfast on our room on the day we left! We left an envelope at the reception for him! I hope he got it!

Fam. Konings
Room 4010
Stayed from 26 july till 2 of august 2011

Room Tip: 80% of the room lay directly at the pools. Just book a room as low as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamKonings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,424 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing