We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperos Mare(Faliraki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,495 results
Traveller rating
1,696
527
184
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
527
184
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vinci restaurantgondola barnikos sfakianakisblack cardadults only sectionluna barasian cornercrystal barmain restaurantjunior suiteall inclusive packagesandwicheslobster nighta ground floor roompool viewgolf buggiesrhodes town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,318 - 1,323 of 2,495 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

La marquise has the potential to be one of the best hotels in rhodes. the hotel has lots of lovely main pools and some suites have their own private pool. the receptionists are very helpfull and friendly. and all the other staff are fine too. the service in the bar and restaurant can be very slow but they can also be quick, it just depends on how busy they are. the rooms are lovely, and are equiped with most of the things you will need on your stay. sometimes there can be a few problems but that is because of a lack of communication between the managers and the staff. the pricing of the rooms are a bit on the high side but will be acceptable if the hotel improves as it becomes older, after all the first year something opens, its bound to have problems. the facilities are quite good, the games room is equiped with a few games such as pool, table tennis, air hockey, pinball and computers, theres a tennis court, and a gym. so the facilities are good. overall this hotel has its problems, but it will grow bigger as it gets older and things get sorted out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milosh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at La Marquise Hotel. We are pleased that our hotel proved to an experienced traveler like you that it has the potential to be one of the best hotels in Rhodes. We are taken into great consideration your constructive remarks and truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not so distant future in order to show you the improvement completed.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed at la marquise hotel with my wife ( both 26 years old) from 27th July to 3rd August 2011. The hotel has only been open for a year and everything was very clean and new. Our room was a really good size and cleaned twice a day. All the public areas were well maintained. The only downside was the lack of deckchairs around the pool, however the staff were very helpful and would go and get one for you. The cocktail reception hosted by hotel management was also a nice touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrewdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear valued guest,
We were delighted to read that our hotel proved to be as to your entire satisfaction and would like to warmly thank you for your praise in regards to our hotel’s cleanliness and staff behavior. Your recommendations are the best advertisement for La Marquise Hotel and a great motivation for us to continue to offer to our dear clients the services and facilities of a five star hotel. It is an honor and a pleasure to welcome you soon at La Marquise Hotel.
Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed 7 nights on end of July. 2 adults and 3 children. overall the hotel is great with awesome swimming pool, decent food and calming atmosphere.

Some details:
Hotel is located near Rohdes water park, 15 minutes drive from Rhodes city.

There are two options for rooms:
- on main building, where hotel lobby and main restaurant is located.
- near main swimming pool.

Make sure you order a ground floor room near the swimming pool. It's a major upgrade to your vacation.

Food in main restaurant is quite average. Deserts are very good!

Food in the outdoor restaurant is very good. Only problem is that you need to pay for it....

I recommend renting a car as there is not much to do in a walking distance. I've noticed that there are buses from hotel to Rhodes city but we did not try them.

Beach near hotel is quite poor. Not much to do there... Also the walk to the beach is not very pleasant (dusty).

Hotel swimming pools is brilliant. It is built as a big maze, where every part is connected. Because pool is so big you can find many spots which are not crowded and have the pool for yourself.
Note that pool height is 1.05m. I liked it very much, as my kids could stand in the pool.

Hotel staff is very good with one exception - the reception.
On different occasions I got very rude response from the reception which was quite insulting...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your review further your vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
The feedback you provide us is crucial for the improvement of our services and we will most certainly attend to the points you raised. We do hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stay at La Marquise Hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed in June for 1 week for our wedding anniversary and had a quiet relaxing All Inclusive Holiday, which is just what we wanted!

The room was amazing (probably the best we have ever stayed in, we was upgraded for free), the pool fantastic, most of the staff very friendly and attentative, any challenges we had the manager sort out quickly (we wanted late check out and all inclusive until we left, which the manager arranged at no cost)
Areas to improve:
Reception ladies were rude and abrupt to guests (luckily only had to encountered them twice and they was not helpful on either occasion)
Dinner was very hectic, like a school dinner canteen (we really dreaded going)
Staff didnt know what was and wasnt included on the all inclusive and very little was actually was included

I did enjoy our stay and dont have any regrets in choosing this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chezza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

We are pleased to read that you had a quiet relaxing holiday on your wedding anniversary at La Marquise Hotel and that we managed to meet your expectations. We send you once more our heartfelt wishes on this occasion!
The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires. Since we are continuously striving to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodation, your assistance in this regard is greatly appreciated. It is through your observations that we are able to find ways of improving our services and amenities. We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with us soon on the future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Most of it was really good except dinners and breakfast that were bazaar/ market like and way too busy and way packed for a relaxing holiday. Actually we preferred to eat elsewhere (although we took HB) and pay again just not to be in the dinning hall during rush hour.
Also, one of the TV's did not work and they said the problem is in "Athens" . Did not fix it and did not compensate

Room Tip: when renting car ask if you get a new car. we got a 10 year old Jimmy...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfu555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to write your impressions about your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel. We are glad to note you loved the hotel, though we are sorry our main restaurant couldn’t meet your expectations.
It is truth that during our first year of operation we had to deal with an unexpected high rate of occupancy, for this reasons your remarks provide us with the opportunity to improve our services and resolve any imperfection percept.
While we cannot offer any excuse for the undue inconveniences caused to you, we do seek your kind indulgence and certainly hoping that this experience has not marred your overall perception of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future and be able to show you the necessary measures we had put into place to improve on the defaults you mentioned.
Looking forward to that pleasure we remain,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews