We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatsic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Having just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday at this hotel, I must recommend it fully.
From the first moment of arrival until the final moments, the staff could not have been nicer. They were all very friendly and efficient making you feel part of the family. The complex is spotlessly clean and has everything you could want. Our room was very large with an enormous balcony, comfortable bed and always spotlessly clean. The food in the main restaurant was excellent, but when you dine in the A La Carte restaurant you will be blown away. I can honestly say I have never tasted food like it. The swimming pools were very well designed so that they were never too crowded and there were always sunbeds available. The entertainment staff were fun and welcomed you to take part. Water Gym was great. This is a first class hotel run by a first class team of people. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on line and would like to warmly thank you for your wonderful comments.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday in our resort and that all hotel aspects proved to be as to your satisfaction.
Comments such as yours are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities which we are committed and happy to offer to our valued guests.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Very sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,483 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Me And my partner have just returned from a 10 day stay at hotel La Marquise. The hotel far surpassed our expectations. It is beautifully finished to a high standard and the staff are a real testimant to the hotel, always friendly and polite and nothing seemed to be to much trouble.

We had originally booked as half board but after seeing that the drinks were pricey for their size, we decided to upgrade as it would be better value for money. Unfotunately the reception hadn't mentioned that it didn't cover all the restaurants and bars within the complex. We had eaten at some of these resturants and so we complained to reception and they were very good and refunded us the money. We also had a dispute as to when we upgraded to all inclusive which resulted in the hotel wanting more money and it made our last dinner at the hotel not as enjoyable as all the other nights had been. We dealt with one manger called Stefanos and he was very helpful and resolved the issue.

We thought that the food was fantastic a lot to chose from and you never went hungry.

I think that this hotel is a perfect example of a 5* hotel and baring in mind it's only 2 years old they are doing an Incredible job and made us feel very welcome.

We will definently be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattandjess2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
May we first and foremost thank you for having shared with us on line your impressions about your perfect holidays at La Marquise Hotel. Our greatest pleasure was to know that we managed to surpass your expectations since it’s our goal to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service we are always glad to offer to our dear clients and to let them feel most welcomed and comfortable while staying with us.
While we felt sorry to note you didn’t enjoy so much your last dinner at the hotel as the previous nights (Usually a letter description about the all inclusive package is given to our clients who wish to have this kind of board, thank you for having this to our attention), we are glad this inconvenience had been dealt and quickly resolved with our manager.
Once again thank you a lot for your kind feedback and very much hope to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel soon.
Very sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

we stayed at la marquise at the begining of the season - a wonderful experience ! our room was huge and beautiful with the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in and the biggest balcony i have ever seen a special thankyou to penny,niko, niko how you remembered every i dont know ? dimitris, always with a smile - infact all the staff was amazing nothing was too much trouble for any of them , director michael- who we met on the last evening is a credit - he wanted honest views of the hotel- which he really has nothing to worry about always looking to improve in any way he could- something you rarely see - a genuine interest in customer service , food excellent entertainment- drifters were amazing best act i have ever seen abroad tina turner again great all inclusive option, lovely massage and a 15e hair cut !! on our balcony withing 10 mins af arranging it with the spa. a wonderful perfect holiday and will defintely vist again -

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigcheese1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your wonderful comments.
Such excellent comments are a great motivation but also an important responsibility to all our team to maintain the highest standards of services we are committed to our dear guests.
Once again, thank you very much and we truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to La Marquise Hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Returned home from this hotel 2 weeks ago, what can I say, everything about this hotel is first class. Our room was fab and in a great location, but then all the rooms are, with a pool right outside. Food was great, staff also, spotlessley clean everywhere. Had a la carte meal in the roof top restaurant on the secound night of it opening and really enjoyed our meal. could write a lot more but go see for yourselves, you won't be dissapointed. would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you have had an excellent stay in La Marquise Hotel and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.
Your recommendation is the best advertisement for our hotel and a great reward for all of us here as our primary goal is to fulfil our guests’ requires and makes their stay a memorable one.
We would love to welcome you back once more in the future!
Warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here from 13-21st June 2012, I must say the entrance to the hotel, reception, pools and rooms are finished to a high standard.

We had a problem with the air con unit, which wasn't fixed.

The entertainment was average and some acts were poor.

The beach is nice, free pool towels and sunbeds with umbrella, although the beach bar did not do all-inclusive not even water!

All-inclusive drinks are only local and there is a special drinks menu to order from.

The bar service was slow and the local beer was served in very small glasses

The food was very much the same everyday, but a lot to choice from

Faliraki is a good 30 min walk (6 euro by taxi) We went to Rhodes Town by local bus only 2,20 euro one way p/p, the busses ran every half hour and on the hour pretty much and late on in the evening as well. (taxi would have been 17 euro)

On the whole we had a good holiday here, but the hotel has work to do and it would be good to go back in 3 yrs to see what its like then,

Hope this helps a little

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your holiday at La Marquise Hotel and we thank for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor Site. We would only like to answer to some of the points you raised:
All our hotel rooms are in an excellent condition since the hotel only started operating in August 2010 and while we have taken note of your dissatisfaction in regards to the air conditioning we believe that this would have been quickly resolved if the matter had been reported at the reception.
Our client’s opinions differ on the entertainment program, so we are at the moment selecting all opinions and check further how we may improve or modificate our programs.
In regards to your comment about all inclusive missing at the beach bar, we kindly inform you that according to the Greek financial department, hotels with a large radius distance from the beach are not allowed to offer drinks and meals free of charge.
Last but not least, we assure you that we are and will continuously striving until we success to meet all our guests expectations, even our most demanding clients ones.
Once again thank you for your comments which we believe are in strong contrast to what the majority of our 5* clientele perceives the La Marquise Hotel to be. We look forward to being of service again in the not too distant future.

With respect,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just returned from a vacation at the resort.
me and my friends had a great time: clean rooms,
great pools and most important the best service!
Dimitris the service supervisor is one of a kind!
i recommend this place for all ages!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inbal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear valued guest,
It is with great pleasure that we read your comments on Trip Advisor site about your recent vacations at La Marquise Hotel in which you praise our services and facilities. We are more than pleased to know that we have fulfilled your expectations.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you in La Marquise Hotel on many future occasions.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have just returned from a week a the La Marquise, travelling with Thomson.

We were delighted to find our room had been upgraded and was brand new! An initial teething problem with the hot water was resolved pretty quickly by the hotel. The rooms are fabulous. Comfortable beds and fresh linen every other day. The bathroom had two showers and two sinks. Patio doors led out to the pool - but beware when wet both the pool area and room patio are very slippy when wet.

We found all staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Michaelis at the smaller pool bar and Konstantina in the restaurant are both worthy of a special mention, as they went out of their way to make you feel a valued guest.

There have been negative reviews on tripadvisor regarding the food. Well whilst not overly varied and exciting, it was plentiful and continually being refreshed. The food we had was good and tasty. I could imagine, however, getting a little tired of the selection if we had stayed any longer than a week.

The selection of treatments available in the Spa is excellent and the staff were very good and provided a quality service.

All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rhodes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denisee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralMgr_11, Director of Sales at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your holidays at La Marquise Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel, our friendly staff and its services. It is always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our teams and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are happy to offer. Recommending our hotel is the best advertising for La Marquise and a great reward for all of us here. Thank you once more.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,527 reviews
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £71 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing