We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,707
534
184
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
534
184
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vinci restaurantgondola barnikos sfakianakisblack cardadults only sectionluna barasian cornercrystal barmain restaurantjunior suiteall inclusive packagesandwicheslobster nighta ground floor roompool viewgolf buggiesrhodes town
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this resort from 2nd - 16th October, and got married here too. We couldn't of asked for anymore from all of the staff. They were all extremely helpful and always polite. The team that organised out wedding were absolutely amazing, everything was perfect down to the last detail. We got married on their beach and it was brilliant. We stayed in one of their 2 storey suites, and wow, it was perfect. Out own little pool, lounge and dining area. I would recommend treating yourselves and stopping in one of these for a couple of nights. The variety of food was exceptional, catered for pretty much all tastes. There was 16 of us for the 2nd week we were there and the dining room staff accomated us with a table for all of us, we just gave them prior warning and a time. The bar staff, waiters and waitresses we're all friendly and the entertainment was very varied and kept us entertained. I would recommend this resort over and over to people. We will definately be returning at some point in the future, return and celebrate an anniversary with such wonderful people. We would like to thank you once again for the amazing service we received from each and everyone of you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaraEpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for sharing a wonderful experience that our team managed to create during your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel. We wish once again our best congratulations for your wedding ; these moments are so important to us as to you and we are always striving to make them the most perfect ones. Thank you for your kind recognition.
Your entire satisfaction and your high recommendation of the hotel
are very rewarding us.
It will be our pleasure and honour to welcome you once again at La Marquise in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've recently returned from a ten day all inclusive break at La Marquise resort and all I can say is.....Fantastic.
We only booked the holiday last minute and we were very sceptical on what to expect with booking at such short notice and not a lot of research time.
We've travelled all over the world and always stay in 5* accommodation, this was as good as anywhere else we'd stayed with the exception of one thing.The staff!!

They were fantastic to say the least.
From the moment we checked in to the moment we left they couldn't do enough for us.
When we first arrived we were accommodated in one of the luxury rooms in the main building.
After a few days of exploring the hotel we asked to be moved to a room in the adults area as we had other guests/ neighbours that felt it necessary to wear their high heeled shoes in the room and clip clip around like a pantomime horse at all hours.
Krystina the receptionist was very understanding and sourced a room upgrade in the adults area...we were left to go about our daily business and within the hour the new room was ready and our luggage there to meet us. Along with our new room came a late checkout, meaning that we could use the room until we were ready to leave. Very helpful when your transport isn't due until 20.30.
The food and the restaurant staff were excellent. There is always plenty to chose from and it's very difficult if not impossible to leave the dining room feeling hungry.
The restaurant staff Despina & Ioanna under the control of Voula were second to none. Your glass/coffee cup was never empty and your empty plates were cleared in seconds.(if only restaurant staff were that efficient in England). They always had time to stop and chat and ask you about your day regardless of how busy they were.
The main bar is large with plenty of places to sit and relax.Again as with the restaurant staff the bar staff/ waiters were exceptional.
Panagiotis, Vasilis, Theano and Manolis were there to provide you your drinks with and a smile. Regardless of how busy they all were they were always capable of providing an excellent service. (Again British bar staff take note).

Overall we were really happy with our holiday experience and we would highly recommend this resort to others. Especially if it retains its staff for the next season.

The only thing I would say and this is not a bad point, just an observation. During our recent stay which was out of the peak season the hotel had quite a few older guests.These guests found it difficult to smile or even say hello to anyone under pensionable age.... Stiff upper lip or just rudeness, I just don't know.
It didn't spoil our break in what is a fantastic hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear valued guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind comments posted online further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our dear guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are always rewarding to us.
Our absolute pleasure was to read that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our valued guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the very soon future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed on October 3-6, 2013, my mother, my sister and I.

The hotel is Beautiful!! The service was impeccable throughout our stay. The room is amazing, sparkling clean and decorated with style and high quality. In the dinning room - The food was of a consistently high quality with plenty of variety. Fresh food was being brought out every few minutes and management and restaurant staff were always checking everyone was being looked after, always with a big smile. Specially thanks to Nikos Sfakianakis, the dinning room manager, who really made us feel special and help us to arrange a lovely birthday surprise to my sister at diner, with a nice & décorted Table, birthday cake and champagne.
Thank you nikos, you are the best :) :)

Also I like to thank meital from the reception for the professional great service she gives.

All of the hotel staff are delightful. Our waiter in the morning was so warm and friendly and always remembered what we liked to drink . I would love to name all the staff as they all deserve recognition. We were also impressed by the management team who far from staying in the background were out and about in the hotel checking service, food quality, cleanliness and speaking to guests and staff to ensure everyone was happy.

A big thank you to La Marquise for a great weekend.

Best regards,
Sarit, Hagar & Yahav Faigenboim

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yahav f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear valued guest
Thank you ever for sharing your exceptional experience at La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site.
We are pleased to read that your stay with us was comfortable and that our high level of service met with your expectations. Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for you and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort.
Your comments are indeed the best motivation we can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms.
We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to La Marquise Hotel in the soon future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Thank you for the most wonderful stay at your Hotel last week. We stayed from 19 – 26 October in a poolside view room and had the most fabulous time with you. The room was cleaned daily and always looked luxurious; the pools were exceptionally clean and your Hotel itself is just amazing! The food was all good, we particularly loved our evening at the a la carte restaurant on the roof which was lovely. Your staff are so wonderful – where did you find them – they are always happy and smiling and it made it a pleasure to come into the restaurant. You thought of everything and it was much appreciated.

We were blessed with the most amazing weather which was great for us as my husband was recovering from an operation in the summer and he feels so much better now for coming to stay with you at La Marquise.

Please pass on our thanks to all your staff, we particularly thought Georgina in the restaurant was so smiley and happy and also George who drove the buggies.

Our holiday at La Marquise was so memorable. For us it was 5+++ all the way!!

Room Tip: Either choose a quiet poolside room in the lower bungalows or a balcony room in the main building where you will have wonderful sea views. Both are fabulous!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennisuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for the wonderful review you posted online further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We were delighted to note that our teams managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our main goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise in the near future.
Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Where do I start? This is a beautiful hotel with much to commend it. From the very moment you step through the doors to reception you cannot help but to be impressed by the décor, style and quality of the surroundings. Checking is was faultless and we were pleasantly surprised to be informed that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite. Again we were impressed by the pleasant and efficient service. On entering the room we were delighted, we couldn't get over the space and quality of the fittings. We have been to many five star hotels but this was by far the best. As we were visiting the hotel towards the end of the season we had some reservations as to whether they would be winding down. This was not the case, the service was impeccable throughout our stay. As we stayed on an 'All Inclusive' basis we benefitted from the ''no worries' package which was excellent. The food was of a consistently high quality with plenty of variety, lovely fresh fruit and salads, international dishes/themed nights. Fresh food was being brought out of the kitchen every few minutes and management and restaurant staff were always checking everyone was being looked after. You could not fail to enjoy meal times. The sweets/desert were to die for, just amazing. (Thank you to all the hardworking staff in the kitchen). One area which I feel requires particular praise is the quality of customer service in all areas of the hotel. The staff are delightful, warm, friendly and eager to make your holiday memorable. Theano, Emilli and Vangelis were always on hand in the Crystal Bar to serve you your favourite drink and there was a smile and welcome every evening. The restaurant staff also need to be commended as they worked so hard on their service. Voula the restaurants Captain is a star, she was always there to welcome you and to ask how your day had gone. What a lovely lady.(Hope she had a lovely day at her granddaughters baptism). Vegalis who was one of our waiters in the evening always remembered our room number and what we liked to drink. I would love to name all the staff as they all deserve recognition. You would find it hard to find more warm and welcoming people, they really made us feel special. I was also impressed by the management team who far from staying in the background were out and about in the hotel checking service, food quality, cleanliness and speaking to guests and staff to ensure everyone was happy. This hotel is spotless in all areas. The accommodation is excellent with both pool and sea views, we had a pool view in the 'Adult' only area, where we had a lovely pool and bar outside our patio. Again our barman was warm, friendly and funny. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful with water features and gardens, alongside tennis courts, children's areas and a special room for teenagers. We had entertainment most evenings with some very good acts, we particularly enjoyed the two tenors. As regards the location of the hotel it is in an ideal spot for visiting Rhodes Town as there is a bus stop outside the hotel. There are lovely beaches close by and the hotel has a golf buggy which drops guests off at their own beach every hour. We hired a car through the hotel for three days and toured both sides of the island. There are some spectacular sites to visits. Rhodes Old Town is a must as to is Lindos. There is much to see and the people of Rhodes are delightful.
This was without doubt the best holiday we have had in a 5* hotel I personally would give the hotel 5*+ +. We are planning our return visit hopefully next year to this wonderful hotel. A big thank you to La Marquise for a great 10 days.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want a quieter area chose a Junior Suite. We had 4028.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevgPreston_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear valued guest,
What a wonderful description of your holidays at La Marquise Hotel!
We are more than delighted to read your generous comments and are truly pleased to note that you remained totally satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations, facilities and services.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service to satisfy our dear guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. Thank you once more for your lovely comments which have also been shared with our staff.
We are looking forward to have the opportunity and the honour of welcoming you back at La Marquise many times in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews