We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a week in September, sorry that I've only just got round to this review. From the minute we walked in we were blown away by the amazing surroundings and beautiful decor. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and really gave the impression they loved their jobs. We had booked a junior poolside suite in the adult only area and were delighted with our choice, the pool was a little chilly as others have mentioned but I still swam most days and it was refreshing to cool down from the heat. We were all inclusive and the selection of food and drinks was very varied and excellent quality. We ate in the a la carte restaurants where the service and food was top quality, my only slight criticism there would be that the menu choice was a bit limited. But with regard to the main buffet food, the variety and quality was amazing and we ate far too much!
We found the bar staff very efficient and soon remembered our drinks, even at very busy periods. The beach wasn't great but the pool area was so beautiful and relaxing that we didn't feel the need to go far!
The room was beautiful and spacious (only problem was the bed was two singles pushed together and kept parting in the night!), bathroom was luxurious and spotlessly clean.
All in all it was a fabulous holiday and we would definitely recommend it and hope to return one day. A huge thanks to the management and staff for all their hard work!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilawilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor site further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you had an amazing holiday with us and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and our services. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our teams and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are glad to offer. Thank you once more.
We have also been taken note of your remarks and very hope to surprise you with the beach and the a la carte menu on your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise in the near future and satisfy you in all aspects.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    481
    171
    49
    33
See reviews for
829
1,086
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We decided to return to this resort as we had such a good time last year when we visited in June 2012, and also because our son enjoyed himself, and as any parent knows, if your kids are happy your happy! We stayed the last week in October, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was fabulous, the sky was blue and it was sunny every day, and the resort was just as good as we remembered. Although the hotel was only half full the food and service were still top class and the staff were lovely. A big hello in particular to Voula, Dimitris and Nikos who looked after us every day, and Nikos looked after our son very well with ice creams every day (no more ice creams Nikos!!!! :) ). Will we return? Of course we will, we all had a great time again, so why wouldn't we go back. See you next year!

Room Tip: There is an adult only section now, so if you don't have kids I'd recommend a room in this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel. It was a great pleasure reading you really enjoyed your stay for second time and remained totally satisfied with all hotel’s aspects and services as on your first visit.
We are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spent 2 weeks here during October 2013 for my son’s wedding .Firstly let’s get the bad bits out of the way the bar staff at the crystals bar were very reluctant to serve any one who did not tip them. On a number of occasions a senior member of staff had to tell them to serve our party. We had a game called how long will it take to get served, the winner was 14 minutes one afternoon. Otherwise almost to a fault all the other staff from the management to the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The complex was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The meals got a little bit boring but it was the end of the season and they were probably using up there stock but there was always something to satisfy your hunger pains. Although the hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere grab a taxi from the nearby rank €5 takes you into Falaraki €20 into Rhodes old town.
The wedding was excellent and we cannot thank all those that contributed to the day enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Davie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted online your review further your recent stay on the occasion of your son’s wedding at La Marquise Hotel and wish you and your family once again all our best on their new couple life.
Our client's comments are of course valuable, as it is a way for the management of the hotel to improve the services and the amenities we provide to our dear guests. Although we were quite surprised reading your remarks about the bar’s service and the food variety – coming in contrast with the last reviews posted on same period – we unreservedly apologize for the inconveniences you reported and kindly inform you we always use the finest quality on our prepared meals at anytime of the season. On the other hand, we are glad to note we managed to meet your expectations with the well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel and its friendly staff.
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise in the future, we take the opportunity to send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberageri, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked very late (Friday for a Tuesday departure) and it was the last week of the 2013 season (end Oct), so occupancy level was less than 20%. The hotel is as clean and new as it looks in the official photos (and nothing was falling apart - all very well kept), and the low buildings (mostly single or two storey) are nicely laid out opening onto individual small terraces and on the edge of the "pool" - which is more like a squared-off Venice layout with water around the buildings, nice footbridges to cross, and various water-therapy jets etc around the pools. Family room was good with two singles in first part of room, then a proper door to go through to get to the bathroom and then the parental bed area (two singles pushed together - presented certain challenges), plus a lounge area (actually a sofabed if needed). Big flatscreen tv in both rooms, able to watch different things at once.
Food quality generally very good, and the à la carte restaurant was absolutely top class - even if for us, it was no longer on the roof terrace because they create a VIP corner in the main restaurant for the last couple of days of the season.
The truly outstanding aspect of this hotel (and we have been to quite a few places over the years) is the totally brilliant attitude, friendliness and attention of the staff. Always a smile and a kind greeting when they saw us, and genuinely welcoming and fun for the children. We could mention many, but Dimitris and also Nikos (the Gondola barman) were excellent fun and really added to the experience.
At the time of year we were there, the outside pools were only for the brave, the indoor pool was warmer of course, but limited to 11am-2pm for children. We usually had the pool to ourselves though. During peak season, it would all be very different.
A couple of negatives: the beach (easy access, a couple of minutes walk) is not very pretty and is a mix of shingle and (dark) sand, like most of Rhodes. And the mini-golf is a waste of time.
Despite being end Oct, we didn't see a single cloud (day or night) other than a few traces on the last day; temperature about 24-25°C, very comfortable.
We had a hire car for 3 days - but you don't need this long really. Rhodes town and Lindos are definitely worth visiting, as are some of the ancient ruins (Kamiros) on the west side of the island. But of course, all that is down to personal preference.
Overall very satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms opening onto the pool are very practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel and warmly thank you for sharing your lovely vacation with us on Trip Advisor site. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the best standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you once again for your kind recognition.
We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to La Marquise Hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We got a late booking for La Marquise, and although I knew it was five star, we were really pleasantly surprised at the sheer luxury everywhere. Apparently it was completely renovated three years ago, so it is as new. We were upgraded on arrival to a junior suite In the central block which was very quiet. Although the hotel was winding down toward the end of our week as it closes for the winter, there was no drop off in the fantastic selection of food both for breakfast and dinner. There was something for absolutely everyone, and as others have said, the service was friendly and helpful.
The bus stops outside to go in to Rhodes town or Lindos. There is a nice beach opposite with an underground tunnel so you can avoid the traffic and plenty of sun beds owned by the hotel.
I did find the spa pool not a lot warmer than the pool on top of the hotel and preferred the latter, but both were a good size. Towels and bath robes are provided.

We definitely hope to return again at some point.

Room Tip: There is such a range as there are bungalows with private pools, it really is an oasis, that I shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrises2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing La Marquise Hotel when visiting our island and for taking the time to share your wonderful review online. It is a great pleasure reading that you remained totally satisfied with our staff services and the hotel’s accommodations.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and the best motivation we can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise in the near future.
Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

WOW what a beautiful hotel this is, La Marquise, is definitely a hotel I would recommend and return to. The staff are so friendly across the whole of the hotel, nothing was a problem when ever you asked for anything. To mention a few people the hotel Matre D Nikos, is a very friendly and professional member of the staff, along with a few others I would like to mention Georgia in the Da Vinci Restaurant - George who drove the golf buggies - Christina on the reception and lastly Dimitris who was the manager in the A La Carte Restaurant. The hotel is well run, I praised the hotel owner that I met by chance whilst staying at the hotel and received a fabulous bottle of champagne and a plate of goodies in our room. The food is well presented and the variety is vast at which ever meal time you attend. The Da Vinci bar is well stocked and the staff are very quick and knowledgeable. I was though disappointed with the Spa and only stayed for a short while due to it being so cold in the inside pool, though it stated it was heated. On the upside our bungalow with pool was such a treat, having not had a private pool before I would certainly recommend for its pure privacy and indulgency. Opting for the Adults Only section of the hotel was a really good choice too. So to sum the holiday, lovely and quiet, relaxing, great food super staff and the hotel was clean an welcoming.

Room Tip: Bungalows are wonderfully large - walk in bathroom - pure luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your review online further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We are delighted you had a lovely and quiet relaxing stay with us; we warmly thank you for your praises and recommendation of our resort. Our goal being to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us, your satisfaction is very rewarding all of us here.
We do look forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Myself and my partner went here so we could see it before we booked for our wedding there next year and thank god we did,on arrival we saw the wedding chapel which in the thomson wedding brochure shows a beautiful chapel with blue skies behind it we'll that was great trick photography as the chapel was next to a main busy noisy road and right behind it is a huge ugly hotel not very nice for your cherished wedding photos.
The next morning we jumped in the pool and couldn't believe how freezing cold it was,nowhere in the thomson brochure did it state it was a fresh water pool if it had we would never of booked this hotel,the pool side was empty every day as no one wanted to use the pool,we thought we would give the beach ago but very Stoney not a nice beach at all so we never went back to the beach,
The hotel was very beautiful and extremely clean,the staff were very hard working and very polite at all times but the food which was very nice was cold everyday,not once did we get hot food,we travel a lot and we've always had hot food so it's not impossible,
The entertainment was very poor and because this hotel is nowhere near any think you can't go to a local bar for entertainment and on that note why build a beautiful hotel like this in the middle of nowhere,we went for a walk to find other bars and after walking 40 mins we found a small shopping centre which was mostly closed total rubbish unless you like buying fur coats????,
All in all this was by far the most disappointing holiday of our lives and shall never return to la marquise

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FORDY112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are very sorry to read your comments and would like to apologize for any disappointment felt.
The chapel’s photograph featured in Thomson’s brochure is a genuine photograph taken on a sunny day and would like to assure you that we never experienced any complaints in the past from any newlyweds. Having said that please note that seeing the chapel in a nice sunny day with the relevant decorations would make a quite different impression than the one you experienced.
As far as the water temperature is concerned, please note that our hotel does not advertise to offer outdoor heated pools but does feature an indoor heated one in May & October. We are sorry should this was not noticed during your stay with us.
As always, we are sad to see any guest disappointed with their experience with us. Our consistent practice is to talk with any guest with concerns or complaints of any nature whilst in the resort so as to give us the chance to rectify any issues on the spot.
That being said, please note that our Food & Beverage Manager as well as the hotel’s Maitre d’ are always present during service time and felt sadden to note that the food’s temperature issue was not brought to their attention at the time.
By reading your further comments we felt that your unhappiness relies mainly with factors associated with visiting a destination towards the end off season rather than an actual problem with the services offered at La Marquise.
We honestly believe that should you visited Rhodes during the summer months you would have had an excellent impression of Kallithea and our resort as so many other holidaymakers as seen here on Tirpadvisor.
Once again thank you for your comments; we very much hope that you had some level of enjoyment in our hotel and that you would consider giving us a second chance should your future plans call for a trip to Rhodes.
Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,388 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing