We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First visit, Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

After making a thorough research which hotel to choose in Rhodes, read the reviews here in Trip Advisor and decided to order a room. We were a couple and ordered the Luxury room. Upon arrival, after a short ride from the airport we found out that we were upgraded to a Junior suite in the adults only area!
The resort is beautiful, with many lawns, clean and spacious. The room was without a flaw, first floor, just beside the pool, new, clean and modern.
The pool was a bit chilly, and during our 4 days stay we almost didn't see anyone swimming. The alternative was to go to the beach, which is just a few minutes walking and if you don't feel like it, the hotel staff will gladly give you a ride in one of their golf carts.
The staff was very nice and polite, although we didn't have many problems and interaction with them. We were staying on a B&B basis and decided to try the dinner upon arrival (40 euros per person). I know that most of the reviews here say that the food was very good, but we didn't like it and definitely had better ones in other 5 starred hotels in which we've stayed. Also, for this price it is better to dine in Rhodes. The breakfast, however, was great with big variety!

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room, beside the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W4977RLannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention on Trip Advisor site.

We were very pleased to note that you remained satisfied with the suite upgrade offered and that you had a nice holiday at La Marquise Hotel.
We are sorry to read that we couldn’t meet your expectations on the dinner at our restaurant. On the positive side we are glad to note that you found the breakfast to be great with variety.
Once again thank you for your feedback and very much hope to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel on the future and totally satisfy you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    468
    168
    47
    32
See reviews for
808
1,053
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed there for 9 nights in Oct. Truly amazing location. Excellent weather, very well maintained and as a result looks like recently open-you can trust official photos at their website. Transfer from the airport takes only about 20min. Lovely, tidy rooms and great hotel's main building. True that it's hard to get served by the Crystal bar but only because you're served by waiters at the table! The staff is excellent! So is food and the a la carte restaurant not to be missed-should have a Michelin star. Overall we also enjoyed hotel entertainment apart singing man on Thursday evening-plays really nice but shouldn't sing :) .Do recommend 'Two and a half cities' excursion (Lindos, Rhodes and acropolis).
To sum up: great weather, beautiful island, real 5* hotel with friendly staff and great location.

Room Tip: The resort has 'Adults area only' for those who wish to have some rest from kids but all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken into sharing your impressions regarding your recent vacations at La Marquise Hotel.

We are delighted that you had an excellent stay in our Hotel and that we met your expectations.
Your entire satisfaction is the greatest reward and the best advertisement for La Marquise.
It will be an honor and a great pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Very sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is the first time we have been to an All-inclusive in Europe and it was a very pleasant surprise. We found the food and the restaurant staff to be excellent and professionally lead by the manager Nickos Sfakianakis. We had 2 ground floor pool rooms and one upper level pool room ( large family group)and given the choice again would recommend the ground floor pool room every time. The rooms were well presented and clean, except one room had a damp smell that was difficult to mask. The drinks were local and the bar staff were always there to refill you glass. The beach across a busy road is not good and worth a short cab ride into Falaraki – but to be honest, the pool was far more inviting.
We have discussed the option of coming back again and the answer is “yes” but make sure you are not counting the calories. The patisserie chef is first class and we just could not resist piling up our plates every lunch time and dinner time. We would also like to mention Alex the kebab man – our children put his kebabs up there as the best they have ever tasted (which is some recommendation). The others needing mentioning as exceptional service are Diamantis, Katerina , Nelu and Vasilis –
Many thanks for making our holiday a memorable one.
Vince, Sally, Sue, Mia, Rob,Alex and Lindsey

Room Tip: Lower ground pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.

We very hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a week in September, sorry that I've only just got round to this review. From the minute we walked in we were blown away by the amazing surroundings and beautiful decor. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and really gave the impression they loved their jobs. We had booked a junior poolside suite in the adult only area and were delighted with our choice, the pool was a little chilly as others have mentioned but I still swam most days and it was refreshing to cool down from the heat. We were all inclusive and the selection of food and drinks was very varied and excellent quality. We ate in the a la carte restaurants where the service and food was top quality, my only slight criticism there would be that the menu choice was a bit limited. But with regard to the main buffet food, the variety and quality was amazing and we ate far too much!
We found the bar staff very efficient and soon remembered our drinks, even at very busy periods. The beach wasn't great but the pool area was so beautiful and relaxing that we didn't feel the need to go far!
The room was beautiful and spacious (only problem was the bed was two singles pushed together and kept parting in the night!), bathroom was luxurious and spotlessly clean.
All in all it was a fabulous holiday and we would definitely recommend it and hope to return one day. A huge thanks to the management and staff for all their hard work!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilawilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor site further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you had an amazing holiday with us and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and our services. It's always a pleasure to be able to pass on such appreciative comments to our teams and it certainly motivates them to continue offering the service they are glad to offer. Thank you once more.
We have also been taken note of your remarks and very hope to surprise you with the beach and the a la carte menu on your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise in the near future and satisfy you in all aspects.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We decided to return to this resort as we had such a good time last year when we visited in June 2012, and also because our son enjoyed himself, and as any parent knows, if your kids are happy your happy! We stayed the last week in October, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was fabulous, the sky was blue and it was sunny every day, and the resort was just as good as we remembered. Although the hotel was only half full the food and service were still top class and the staff were lovely. A big hello in particular to Voula, Dimitris and Nikos who looked after us every day, and Nikos looked after our son very well with ice creams every day (no more ice creams Nikos!!!! :) ). Will we return? Of course we will, we all had a great time again, so why wouldn't we go back. See you next year!

Room Tip: There is an adult only section now, so if you don't have kids I'd recommend a room in this s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel. It was a great pleasure reading you really enjoyed your stay for second time and remained totally satisfied with all hotel’s aspects and services as on your first visit.
We are delighted you left our hotel with the excellent impressions you describe. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spent 2 weeks here during October 2013 for my son’s wedding .Firstly let’s get the bad bits out of the way the bar staff at the crystals bar were very reluctant to serve any one who did not tip them. On a number of occasions a senior member of staff had to tell them to serve our party. We had a game called how long will it take to get served, the winner was 14 minutes one afternoon. Otherwise almost to a fault all the other staff from the management to the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. The complex was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The meals got a little bit boring but it was the end of the season and they were probably using up there stock but there was always something to satisfy your hunger pains. Although the hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere grab a taxi from the nearby rank €5 takes you into Falaraki €20 into Rhodes old town.
The wedding was excellent and we cannot thank all those that contributed to the day enough.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Davie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted online your review further your recent stay on the occasion of your son’s wedding at La Marquise Hotel and wish you and your family once again all our best on their new couple life.
Our client's comments are of course valuable, as it is a way for the management of the hotel to improve the services and the amenities we provide to our dear guests. Although we were quite surprised reading your remarks about the bar’s service and the food variety – coming in contrast with the last reviews posted on same period – we unreservedly apologize for the inconveniences you reported and kindly inform you we always use the finest quality on our prepared meals at anytime of the season. On the other hand, we are glad to note we managed to meet your expectations with the well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel and its friendly staff.
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise in the future, we take the opportunity to send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberageri, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked very late (Friday for a Tuesday departure) and it was the last week of the 2013 season (end Oct), so occupancy level was less than 20%. The hotel is as clean and new as it looks in the official photos (and nothing was falling apart - all very well kept), and the low buildings (mostly single or two storey) are nicely laid out opening onto individual small terraces and on the edge of the "pool" - which is more like a squared-off Venice layout with water around the buildings, nice footbridges to cross, and various water-therapy jets etc around the pools. Family room was good with two singles in first part of room, then a proper door to go through to get to the bathroom and then the parental bed area (two singles pushed together - presented certain challenges), plus a lounge area (actually a sofabed if needed). Big flatscreen tv in both rooms, able to watch different things at once.
Food quality generally very good, and the à la carte restaurant was absolutely top class - even if for us, it was no longer on the roof terrace because they create a VIP corner in the main restaurant for the last couple of days of the season.
The truly outstanding aspect of this hotel (and we have been to quite a few places over the years) is the totally brilliant attitude, friendliness and attention of the staff. Always a smile and a kind greeting when they saw us, and genuinely welcoming and fun for the children. We could mention many, but Dimitris and also Nikos (the Gondola barman) were excellent fun and really added to the experience.
At the time of year we were there, the outside pools were only for the brave, the indoor pool was warmer of course, but limited to 11am-2pm for children. We usually had the pool to ourselves though. During peak season, it would all be very different.
A couple of negatives: the beach (easy access, a couple of minutes walk) is not very pretty and is a mix of shingle and (dark) sand, like most of Rhodes. And the mini-golf is a waste of time.
Despite being end Oct, we didn't see a single cloud (day or night) other than a few traces on the last day; temperature about 24-25°C, very comfortable.
We had a hire car for 3 days - but you don't need this long really. Rhodes town and Lindos are definitely worth visiting, as are some of the ancient ruins (Kamiros) on the west side of the island. But of course, all that is down to personal preference.
Overall very satisfied with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms opening onto the pool are very practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear valued Guest,
We are delighted to read your comments further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel and warmly thank you for sharing your lovely vacation with us on Trip Advisor site. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the best standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you once again for your kind recognition.
We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to La Marquise Hotel in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,534 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing