We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Nearby Hotels
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,707
534
184
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
534
184
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vinci restaurantgondola barnikos sfakianakisblack cardadults only sectionluna barasian cornercrystal barmain restaurantjunior suiteall inclusive packagesandwicheslobster nighta ground floor roompool viewgolf buggiesrhodes town
Filter
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived to the hotel we were overwhelmed. The gardens were spectacular, the lobby huge and luxurious, and even the guest restroom gorgeous. But, it wasn't the case inside the rooms. The rooms weren't bad but some stuff were missing like heating and warm blankets . The rooms didn't feel like they were suitable for a 5 star hotel . Apart from that, I think it is absurd that a 5 star hotel in the 21st century has a WiFi connection only in the lobby, and a very weak one.
BUT the really good parts of our stay were the visits in the dining room. Nikos the maitre d and the rest of the staff were kind and helpful. They took care of us(some of us are vegetarian and he made sure we'd have enough to eat), helped us and made our stay truly delightful. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank yaeli91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are always concerned to read that there were some minor issues with your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, without wishing to be unsympathetic, we felt quite surprised from your impression about the room facilities since both the feedback received directly from our guests in the resort as well as the ones found online speak very positively about the hotel’s accommodations and feel sadden to read that you did not have the same opinion. Nevertheless, we may assure you that if you had asked on the spot to the Reception for some extra blankets, they would have gladly provided you with for your comfort.
Concerning the WiFi connection, we kindly inform you that we offer wired internet connection in all rooms and do provide a router to amplify the signal if necessary. Yet, as stated in previous reviews, when there are too many users at the same time, it may unfortunately create some difficulties on the signal.
On the other hand, we are glad to read that Mr. Nikos team’s has managed to make your stay a truly delightful one at the end as it is our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Overall we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed you stay with us and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so as to show you why La Marquise is considered to be amongst the finest five star hotels in Rhodes.
Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for a week last October. We were upgraded to the adult only section where we were taken by a golf buggy and escorted to our room. The rooms are 5* and very spacious. The cleaners came every day and were lovely!
We stayed all inclusive:
The breakfast was the best food of the day as I'm very picky with food and don't like many different foods, I like foods I have heard of but it was great either way!
We got a free al carte meal with our stay - the service was amazing but wasn't keen on the menu or food.
Please note that even though I have rated this hotel 5*
There is no entertainment, a piano is played at night which is nice but can become very boring after a few nights.
Rhodes old town is a must to see and the island is a beautiful place.
I must say the hotel looks the best! At night it is gorgeous and even though we went in October it was lovely in the day. The nights were abit chilly but the days were not that hot that you could sun bath in, a cold breeze keeps you nice and warm.
I would recommend the place to everyone looking for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roxieleigh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your impressions further your holidays at La Marquise Hotel last October.
We have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and satisfaction. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer.
We do look forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Spent one week in the La Marquise during end of september 2013. The weather was already cold with several days of wind and rain. Therefore we could not enjoy fully the outside pool of the hotel - in the only unny days the water was quite cold. Rooms are spacious, the important fact I think the numerous possibilities given for chosing types of rooms especially when going with children. Moreover, there is a certain part of the hotel for those coming without children, wanting to enjoy a more quiet environment.
The beach is quite close - approximately 5 minutes walking, transportation is offered.
The restaurant is having every evening a different type of cuisine, and the food is well prepared, the staff is very friendly in the restaurant, especially those coming with children I thing might agree with that. Moreover, there is the chef restaurant ETOILE - a fantastic evening of sea food was arranged at an extra price- definitely worth the price !
The place is clean, a lot of facilities for sport, kids inside the campus.
The only odd thing when we came in the first day - we arrived early - was that we asked for a luggage room to put the luggage until we get the room- so that we can get out of the hotel for a walk - the staff told that the room is only for those leaving the hotel and not for those arriving, and to let the luggage unattended in the hall !!! So we had to waste several hours in the hotel just for that- I thinnk this should be changed.
Another odd thing - after the rain all the mud coming from the flowers in the upper balcony entered our balcony making it impossible to be used - until next morning when the room was cleaned- this is a thing related to the archtectonics of the flowers arrrangement.
The WIFI worked well in most regions , sometimes a bit slow, with a cable taken from the reception - everything was smooth.
So, despite the small things reported, it is an amazing place, definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Choose depending your type of group you come with- for couples the part of the campus reserved for adults only
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sergiu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your review further your holidays at La Marquise Hotel and for your constructive comments.
It is indeed our pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and services.
We look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the La Marquise hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here last June, the room was amazing we even got upgraded on arrival the staff are really friendly and the hotel and grounds are just stunning. A lot of people seems to be complaining about the food but for us it was great, there was a good variety of food on offer and always tasted great!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pools are quiet and have a beautiful view of the grounds
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear valued guest

We would like to warmly thank you for your lovely review and your comments posted online further your holidays at La Marquise last year.
We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.
We would be more than pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the very soon future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

After staying in August 2013, we've just recently booked to stay again in July 2014. This really is the best oversees hotel I've stayed at. I'm a lazy reviewer so won't go into huge amount of detail. The standard rooms are excellent and our room was kept well cleaned throughout our stay. We had booked a garden view room which turned out to be facing the pool, absolutely no problem for us. Lots of space, fantastic AC (which you will need), large TV on the wall and a great balcony.

Food is excellent for an oversees hotel, try everything and it won't get boring. The staff in the restaurant area were fantastic, from the moment you enter to the moment you leave, you're made to feel very welcome. We had all inclusive and made full use of it throughout our stay. Drinks and snack are available throughout the day from the various bar areas. (the only place this can't be utilised is at the beach bar)

Golf carts can be summoned to ferry you around the complex, you can call from your room or ask at reception. You can also ask to be taken down to the private beach instead of walking, depending on the weather, you may want to ask!

Pool areas are great, the depth is only ever up to your chest so great for non swimmers.

Entertainment is provided in either the roof pool area or the main bar, depending on your tastes, you may want to grab taxi into the town some evenings to mix things up a little.

Suggest visiting the Kalithea Springs area during the day, but leave early to ensure you find a sun lounger!

I'm very critical of everywhere I stay and I would recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing an excellent experience that our teams managed to create during your vacation at La Marquise Hotel last year, and also for choosing our resort for second time this year.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in July!
Warmly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews