We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodos Palladium(Kallithea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperos Mare(Faliraki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,495)
Filter reviews
2,495 results
Traveller rating
1,696
527
184
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
527
184
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vinci restaurantgondola barnikos sfakianakisblack cardadults only sectionluna barasian cornercrystal barmain restaurantjunior suiteall inclusive packagesandwicheslobster nighta ground floor roompool viewgolf buggiesrhodes town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 2,495 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've went with a 1.6 years old toddler and it wasn't possible to take him anywhere, the hotel does not allow children under the age of 4y to enter the childrens facilities and when asked they haven't provided any of these details although we've specifically asked for those facilities for our baby.
the inside pool is opened for children only from 11:00 to 14:00 which is very poor.
We had to phone housekeeping few times a day in order for them to replace and change sheets towls etc.. every time they cleaned we've been missing with a robe or a towel and had to go to the lobby in order to retrieve a new one which also took alot of time.
the towels for the SPA is far away from spa location and require to take a trip everytime, the jaccusy is very cold on the after noon, the worker at the spa said "We heat it up to 40 degrees until 11 and then let it cool slowly.." , overall the "spa" is very very poor and the floor is always flood.
the receptionists are unpleasant and argue on every details, they are not professionals at all and each requests or questions will be followed by a phone call to someone in charge.
The food at the first day was nice but it got worsen everyday, lots of items "disappeared" from the menu and at the last 3 days the food was horrible and selection was very poor.
I was very surprised to find out the hotel was ranked high for except the wonderful rooms there is nothing worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very sorry to read that your stay in our resort was not as enjoyable as expected and although we do not necessarily agree with all points raised we would still like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused.

We respond to all travelers’ posts which is rare and a testament to the service commitment our resort endeavors to offer. This also enables us to keep a close eye on all issues raised and learn through the feedback we receive so as to improve and offer the best possible holiday experience.
Without wishing to be unsympathetic, we do clarify on our website (under the facilities section) that the mini club caters for children between the age of 4 to 12 years old and can only apologize if this has not been realized prior making a reservation with the hotel.

We believe that such a decision is for the best of the infants’ safety and feel sorry to note of your dissatisfaction in this regards. Kindly note all other children facilities at the resort were available and fully functional to use as advertised on our website.

The spa area, where the heated pool is located, is a place of tranquility and calmness and bearing this in mind we had to enforce certain restrictions as a few guests had expressed their concerns in regards to noise. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to thank you for your kind understanding.

While we did not have any similar complains about our housekeeping team as described in your review, we had still noted your comments and have brought it to both, the General Manager’s as well as to the Chief Housekeeper’s attention. Rest assured that this issue will be thoroughly investigated and would like to thank you for making us aware of it.

We are also sorry to read your dissatisfaction in regards to the towels’ collection point and would like to confirm that this comment has been forwarded to the hotel management as well. Please kindly note towels used in the beach and pools including the indoor heated pool, are not the same with the ones provided in the spa area which are intended for guests that do therapies and massages.

At this point we would like to explain that all beach / pool towels are supplied in the towels kiosk located in the teenager area which is only a couple of minutes away. According to our records, we had only a couple of references in regards to this issue which suggests that a change of policy is not required considering that the hotel has a total capacity of over 800 guests but we will continue monitoring this in the future.

We are also very sorry to read that our Spa has been perceived as poor especially when it is regarded as one of the most technologically advanced in the island, yet can understand that certain facilities may not look as wonderful as they are during off season.

Thank you also for sharing your experience with our reception team and would like to sincerely apologize should a particular member of staff made you feel uncomfortable. We have carefully listened to our guests’ comments last year and have proceeded in replacing the entire reception team (apart from 1 receptionist) and felt sadden to read of your experience with our new members of staff. Having said that, we are closely working with our receptionists; as you can appreciate the season has just started and although they are all experienced professionals, some time is still required to familiarize with the resort.

As far as food is concerned, we would like to dismiss the comment implying that the hotel has removed items from its menu. All hotels use menus with several dishes changing on a daily basis and run over a rotation; we would like to assure you that this is a common practice employed by all hotels worldwide.

Seasonality of resort hotels is a major issue worldwide and would like to assure you that La Marquise is doing its utmost to meet guests’ expectations equally both in low and high season.

We hope that there was still some enjoyment gained out of your holiday in Rhodes and that perhaps you might consider visiting us again at some point in the future.

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We are in the hotel now . We are five adults and one baby. The staff in the hotel are very rude. Small kids and babies are allowed in the swimming pool between 11-14 only. Jacuzzi is heated up to 11:00am. Air conditioner hasn't been working throughout our full stay (four nights) . Have been charged twice for our room in the final bill. We booked two rooms. Families need to sit in two separate tables throughout meals coz apparently there are no sufficient big tables . hotel was half empty. During dinners we were forced to sit at two separate tables. Imagine our anger... Why call it a family hotel when it's clearly not???? One of the most disappointed holiday we have been at and we travel alot....Forget to mention a word about the food: we stayed half board and payed good money for it. This is not a cheap holiday! Food was average minus. There are plenty other hotels in Rhodes . Be wise and choose other.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 4Hila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are very concerned to read your review and would like to offer our genuine apology for any dissatisfaction felt during your stay with us.
If you are still at the resort kindly ask to speak with a member of our management team at the reception so we can help you as best as we can prior your departure.
We are very sorry to note that you perceived our members of staff to be rude and would like to request some more information on that if possible so as to take it up with the General Manager. As you can appreciate we cannot accept that all our staff members are rude but if there were specific incidents that caused some level of unhappiness we would be grateful to know about them.
Kindly note you can send us a private message via tripadvisor’s platform whilst still keeping your anonymity as this will really help us to investigate any potential incidents and take the necessary courses of action.
The spa area which also includes the heated pool is indented for persons over 18 years old. In light of the off season period, our hotel management has taken a decision to allow children to use this facility during the quiet hours in an effort to improve your holiday experience and can only apologize should this was perceived in the wrong way. At this point, we would like to take this opportunity and decline the argument that the Jacuzzi is heated up to 11 am as this is incorrect.
Air conditioning’s operation had been postponed following many clients’ requests to turn it off due to the weather conditions. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused although still feel frustrated as based in your previous comment about the heated pool we can only assume that you did agree after all with the rest of the guests on this matter.
As far as the double charge is concerned, we would like to apologize and reassure you that this was a genuine mistake made by one of our restaurant employees that was identified and corrected as soon as you had brought it to our attention. Once again we are very sorry for this mistake.
We have also noted your further comments and without wishing to be unsympathetic would like to clarify that a family hotel is characterized by its relevant facilities, which La Marquise has in great abundance, rather than the size of the restaurant table. Whilst tables of 6 persons were not available in the restaurant, our staff members have made their utmost to help and assigned table next to each other and can only apologize if this has reinforced your anger.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we are very sorry that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected and very much hope that this was not the case with your overall holiday in Rhodes.
With respect,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a wonderful 5 day vacation. Clean and spacious hotel, large rooms. Excellent food very
generous and great deserts. The dining room staff and the manager Nikos Sfakianakis are very nice and polite.
Customer relations manager Inne is very nice and helpful and is always there to take care of questions.
Budget car rental manager Sherif was very nice and helfull in trip tips.
Hotel is 10 minutes away from Rhodes by car and it is a good base to travel to the rest of the Island.
WiFI in lobby area and cable internet for laptop in the room.
We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear valued guest,
Your kind comments posted online were greatly appreciated and we are delighted to note you had a wonderful vacation at La Marquise Hotel. Your comments are the great motivation we can have to continue offering the service you are describing in such glowing terms and the best prove to a few clients that their comments are not valid. Thank you very much for that.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise in the very near future!
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights but i wish i had more..perfect! the hotel is build in 2 stores structures, around pools, our room was at the second floor , very big room and a huge balcony! just beutifull! the location is not that close to city center but it is not very far ( driving or taxy) i would very much recomend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saritlevy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.

It is indeed our pleasure to read that you had a perfect time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to many opportunities of welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really nice rooms (two rooms with an open link corridor). Patio opening on to the pool. Pools meander around the resort whihc is fine if you want to swim but not great if you just want to float as each section is rather small compared to other hotels.

Hotel's beach is reached via a tunnel (staff always happy to take you there in the golf cart) - awful beach, don't waste time there.

Food is very good with a varied menu, entertainment feels lacking in quality but fun nevertheless. Best part was the spacious rooms with great facilities and comfortable beds.

Would visit again as very handy base to travel the rest of the island. Visit the Old Town (fantastic) and Lindos (best beach in Rhodes).

Enjoy !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool - plunge staright from your bed into the water.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFarooqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for having posted a review on Trip Advisor site further your stay at La Marquise Hotel last September.
We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and facilities.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to La Marquise in the near future and totally satisfy you!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews