We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not for small children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
ta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not for small children”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we came to this hotel 2 weeks ago, a family of 5 - 2 adults and 6 years old, 3 and 1.
we read all this good reviews and there was no question about choosing it. but untill now, i cant undrestand why everyone were so excited.
we got a big nice room with a pool infront of it (most of the rooms were like that) but it became a nightmare for me since i had to watch the children all the time, not fall to the water. so not calming and relaxing!!!! the childrens club is oinly for 4 years old kids, and there is no other option for smaller kids (they are not allowing even to parents to stay), so my big boy stayed there but i had to tell the small one we have to go and cant play (it was brutal).
The food was ok.
the beach is nice but there is a distance, and you have to cross the road...I dont like that.
in general - the hotel has its "rulles" (the employess are mentioning it all the time) so whenever we had a complain or a request they said "its impossible - because of the hotels rulles"
I dont use to write bad feedback, but i felt like i must do it this time since the reviews for this hotel do not reflect the whole experience we had (and alot of other people that we were talking with)

Room Tip: dont take the rooms by the pool if you are coming with small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kitkitTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience following your recent stay with us was not the one anticipated and would like to express our sincere apology for any dissatisfaction felt.
As you can appreciate, if there was an issue that caused some level of anxiety like the one described with the room type allocated, then this should have been brought to our attention so as to give us the chance to assist you whilst in the resort.
The room type that you have been allocated to is amongst the most popular and requested ones and could not have predicted that this would have had a negative impact towards your holiday experience. Having said that, we did check our records and no issues had been reported during your stay with us.
Without wishing to by unsympathetic, as a hotel we put a great deal of work to ensure all information on our website is as accurate and as detailed as possible. Bearing this in mind, we can confirm that we clarify under the facilities section that the mini club accepts children aged between 4 to 12 and felt sadden that this was not noticed prior making a reservation with us.
As you can appreciate, we can understand when a complaint derives from the wrong information or lack of information provided but feel frustrated for the ones made on the basis of what a guest expects yet the resort does not advertise to offer. In any case, thank you for raising this point with us; we have made a note of this comment and have relayed it to our management team who will encompass it to other guests’ suggestions on how we can improve the resort in the future.
On a positive note, we would like to thank for mentioning that the hotel’s cuisine did not fall below your expectations and assure you that we will relay your comments to our Chef.
As far as the distance to the beach is concerned, please note that we are very frustrated with the comment made. On one hand, guests have the option to use the hotel’s club carts that go to the beach every 20 minutes and sometimes can also be called upon request at the reception (in case a guest just missed the scheduled ride), on the other hand there is an underground passage / road built specifically so that guests do not have to cross the road.
As you can appreciate, all hotels have their own policies so as to ensure a smoothness day to day operation. Despite the fact that La Marquise is not a boutique hotel, in many cases we still go out of our usual way to meet every guests’ needs and can only apologize at this stage for any dissatisfaction felt. Of course if you had included any specific examples on requests denied we would have been more than happy to investigate and advise on the problems experienced.
In closure, we would like to thank you for the feedback provided; we understand that a resort, as in the case of a holiday experience, can differ from holidaymaker to holidaymaker and feel sadden that La Marquise has not stood up to your expectations as it has done to so many guests that praise our property on Tripadvisor and other review websites.
We very much hope that overall, there was still some level of enjoyment out of your holiday with us and would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rhodes.
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    458
    165
    46
    30
See reviews for
790
1,024
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this was our first stay at this outstanding hotel - we will return !

the rooms are very big, with everything you need for an pleasant stay, the staff is very friendly and very nice. when ever and what ever you need, just ask friendly at the reception or an other employee of the hotel, everybody tries to help you and make your stay a really good holiday. we had some very good times at the crystal bar and really enjoyed the meals at the main restaurant - nikos, the maitre, makes a very good job !

the hotel location is outstanding, 4 pools, plenty of space in the whole area and everything is clean and well prepared. even for guests with children there are different things to do like mini golf, tennis and video games.

we really enjoyed the spa, had some relaxing time in the indoor pool and even used the gym.

so after all, we really love this hotel and understand why people recommend it, thats what we also do !

Room Tip: we recommend the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your excellent comments; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at La Marquise.
Your entire satisfaction is indeed a great reward for La Marquise teams and your high recommendation of it the best advertisement for our resort!
It will be our honor and pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel!
Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We returned from a vacation few days ago from Le Marquis hotel.
stunning Resort, the hotel is relatively new, located in the area of new hotels in Kalithea about 15 minutes from Rhodes.
You can reach the city center and the old city in several ways, by bus (there is a bus stop next to the hotel, very easy to use) or by taxi.
The service was up to the excellent, very professional team, allways smiling and polite, all the staff starting from the reception ,waiters, drivers, bell boys gave an excellent service (especially Voula, Christiana, nefeli and steeve).
The food was delicious and varied. the rooms are Large (and very well equipped) with wide balconies, some rooms with direct pool access.
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Select the 'pool view superior rooms' that located in the lagoon area, on the ground floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your impressions on Trip Advisor website further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We were pleased to read your review in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the hotel’s facilities as well. Your comments are the best motivation we can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms.
We very hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at La Marquise on the 16th April 2014 and it was beyond perfect. The hotel & surrounding grounds are absolutely stunning. The management & staff couldn't do enough for us to make sure our day was everything we wanted. The food was out of this world and there was enough to feed a small country! The quality of the food was superb. We had our meal on the top floor restaurant with stunning views looking out over the island and then we moved down to the hotel bar for our evening disco. Both the food & beverage manager (Stefanos) & the hotel manager were on hand during the evening to ensure we had all our needs catered for. We can't recommend this hotel enough it was pristine and the decor was fantastic. A massive thank you to La Marquise for giving us such a perfect wedding day, our wedding photos are stunning. Thank you again Alec & Emma (Mr & Mrs Stewart) x

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost allow us to thank you for having chosen “La Marquise Hotel” as a venue to have your wedding reception, but also for taking the time to submit your lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel at your wedding and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction. These moments are always important to our clients and to us.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Luxury Hotel in the not so distant future.

Warmly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've already stayed at La Marquise 3 times (in 3 years). I just got home and already want to go back there!

Here you'll find the ultimate combination of fabulous location & amazing resort with all the facilities you hope to find in such a place.

We stayed in a luxurious suite in the "adults only" section. Very quiet and secluded, with our very own swimming pool. All the parts of the resorts are beautiful and hospitable.

The food is is just wonderful. You'll find local as well as international cuisine. The buffet is rich and diverse.

What keeps me coming back is not just great location and fine cooking. I have to mention the great welcome and professional service of the hotel staff. Always so kind and attentive.
And finally, a great thanks to Nikos Sfakianakis and his amazing staff, making sure we were not hungry for a moment!!!

In short - it is simply the best value for money in Rhodes!!!

Room Tip: Take a room in the pool area. It costs a little more but it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HagitMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
First of all, we would like to warmly thank you for having chosen La Marquise Hotel for your holidays for the third time and for having taken the time to post your comments online.
We are pleased to read that for one more time you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained totally satisfied with our services and facilities.
We also are glad to know that our teams managed each time to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future on many occasions.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've went with a 1.6 years old toddler and it wasn't possible to take him anywhere, the hotel does not allow children under the age of 4y to enter the childrens facilities and when asked they haven't provided any of these details although we've specifically asked for those facilities for our baby.
the inside pool is opened for children only from 11:00 to 14:00 which is very poor.
We had to phone housekeeping few times a day in order for them to replace and change sheets towls etc.. every time they cleaned we've been missing with a robe or a towel and had to go to the lobby in order to retrieve a new one which also took alot of time.
the towels for the SPA is far away from spa location and require to take a trip everytime, the jaccusy is very cold on the after noon, the worker at the spa said "We heat it up to 40 degrees until 11 and then let it cool slowly.." , overall the "spa" is very very poor and the floor is always flood.
the receptionists are unpleasant and argue on every details, they are not professionals at all and each requests or questions will be followed by a phone call to someone in charge.
The food at the first day was nice but it got worsen everyday, lots of items "disappeared" from the menu and at the last 3 days the food was horrible and selection was very poor.
I was very surprised to find out the hotel was ranked high for except the wonderful rooms there is nothing worth 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very sorry to read that your stay in our resort was not as enjoyable as expected and although we do not necessarily agree with all points raised we would still like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused.

We respond to all travelers’ posts which is rare and a testament to the service commitment our resort endeavors to offer. This also enables us to keep a close eye on all issues raised and learn through the feedback we receive so as to improve and offer the best possible holiday experience.
Without wishing to be unsympathetic, we do clarify on our website (under the facilities section) that the mini club caters for children between the age of 4 to 12 years old and can only apologize if this has not been realized prior making a reservation with the hotel.

We believe that such a decision is for the best of the infants’ safety and feel sorry to note of your dissatisfaction in this regards. Kindly note all other children facilities at the resort were available and fully functional to use as advertised on our website.

The spa area, where the heated pool is located, is a place of tranquility and calmness and bearing this in mind we had to enforce certain restrictions as a few guests had expressed their concerns in regards to noise. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to thank you for your kind understanding.

While we did not have any similar complains about our housekeeping team as described in your review, we had still noted your comments and have brought it to both, the General Manager’s as well as to the Chief Housekeeper’s attention. Rest assured that this issue will be thoroughly investigated and would like to thank you for making us aware of it.

We are also sorry to read your dissatisfaction in regards to the towels’ collection point and would like to confirm that this comment has been forwarded to the hotel management as well. Please kindly note towels used in the beach and pools including the indoor heated pool, are not the same with the ones provided in the spa area which are intended for guests that do therapies and massages.

At this point we would like to explain that all beach / pool towels are supplied in the towels kiosk located in the teenager area which is only a couple of minutes away. According to our records, we had only a couple of references in regards to this issue which suggests that a change of policy is not required considering that the hotel has a total capacity of over 800 guests but we will continue monitoring this in the future.

We are also very sorry to read that our Spa has been perceived as poor especially when it is regarded as one of the most technologically advanced in the island, yet can understand that certain facilities may not look as wonderful as they are during off season.

Thank you also for sharing your experience with our reception team and would like to sincerely apologize should a particular member of staff made you feel uncomfortable. We have carefully listened to our guests’ comments last year and have proceeded in replacing the entire reception team (apart from 1 receptionist) and felt sadden to read of your experience with our new members of staff. Having said that, we are closely working with our receptionists; as you can appreciate the season has just started and although they are all experienced professionals, some time is still required to familiarize with the resort.

As far as food is concerned, we would like to dismiss the comment implying that the hotel has removed items from its menu. All hotels use menus with several dishes changing on a daily basis and run over a rotation; we would like to assure you that this is a common practice employed by all hotels worldwide.

Seasonality of resort hotels is a major issue worldwide and would like to assure you that La Marquise is doing its utmost to meet guests’ expectations equally both in low and high season.

We hope that there was still some enjoyment gained out of your holiday in Rhodes and that perhaps you might consider visiting us again at some point in the future.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We are in the hotel now . We are five adults and one baby. The staff in the hotel are very rude. Small kids and babies are allowed in the swimming pool between 11-14 only. Jacuzzi is heated up to 11:00am. Air conditioner hasn't been working throughout our full stay (four nights) . Have been charged twice for our room in the final bill. We booked two rooms. Families need to sit in two separate tables throughout meals coz apparently there are no sufficient big tables . hotel was half empty. During dinners we were forced to sit at two separate tables. Imagine our anger... Why call it a family hotel when it's clearly not???? One of the most disappointed holiday we have been at and we travel alot....Forget to mention a word about the food: we stayed half board and payed good money for it. This is not a cheap holiday! Food was average minus. There are plenty other hotels in Rhodes . Be wise and choose other.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 4Hila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are very concerned to read your review and would like to offer our genuine apology for any dissatisfaction felt during your stay with us.
If you are still at the resort kindly ask to speak with a member of our management team at the reception so we can help you as best as we can prior your departure.
We are very sorry to note that you perceived our members of staff to be rude and would like to request some more information on that if possible so as to take it up with the General Manager. As you can appreciate we cannot accept that all our staff members are rude but if there were specific incidents that caused some level of unhappiness we would be grateful to know about them.
Kindly note you can send us a private message via tripadvisor’s platform whilst still keeping your anonymity as this will really help us to investigate any potential incidents and take the necessary courses of action.
The spa area which also includes the heated pool is indented for persons over 18 years old. In light of the off season period, our hotel management has taken a decision to allow children to use this facility during the quiet hours in an effort to improve your holiday experience and can only apologize should this was perceived in the wrong way. At this point, we would like to take this opportunity and decline the argument that the Jacuzzi is heated up to 11 am as this is incorrect.
Air conditioning’s operation had been postponed following many clients’ requests to turn it off due to the weather conditions. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused although still feel frustrated as based in your previous comment about the heated pool we can only assume that you did agree after all with the rest of the guests on this matter.
As far as the double charge is concerned, we would like to apologize and reassure you that this was a genuine mistake made by one of our restaurant employees that was identified and corrected as soon as you had brought it to our attention. Once again we are very sorry for this mistake.
We have also noted your further comments and without wishing to be unsympathetic would like to clarify that a family hotel is characterized by its relevant facilities, which La Marquise has in great abundance, rather than the size of the restaurant table. Whilst tables of 6 persons were not available in the restaurant, our staff members have made their utmost to help and assigned table next to each other and can only apologize if this has reinforced your anger.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we are very sorry that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected and very much hope that this was not the case with your overall holiday in Rhodes.
With respect,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
25.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing