We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was perfect. The pools, the rooms, the food & the staff were all great, everything about the hotel was fantastic! The location was great too - right by the beach & just a short bus ride away from Rhodes town & Faliraki.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site further your recent holidays with us.
We are delighted to note that you had a perfect time in our resort and that you remained totally satisfied with all hotel aspects. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest reward and the best advertisement for La Marquise.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in La Marquise Hotel should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    470
    168
    47
    32
See reviews for
812
1,056
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great Hotel, Beautiful pools, Excellent breakfast. Beware although that it is 10 minutes from the beach (walking) and that's why there aren't any sea views from the rooms.
We took the Bungalow with the private pool but the water in the pool was too cold to get inside it, as well as the water in all the other hotel pools.
Also the Bungalows were too far from all the hotel facilities and my boyfriend had a problem with his leg, that's why unfourtunatley, we needed to shorten our stay.
Another minor problem we had was with the payment online. The manager said the credit card wasn't charged and he seemed to be a bit nervous about it although we completley understood and has no problem to pay at the reception desk.
Overall, on our short stay, we had a great time and I defenitley will and had already recommended it to my friends. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellyElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at La Marquise Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you had a great time and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and services during your stay with us. Your high recommendation of our resort is very rewarding our efforts; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at La Marquise.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agia Paraskevi, Greece
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There are positive things in this Luxury Hotel BUT for me are not so major because there was NOT RESPECT to me as Greek citizen.It was not possible to watch the Greek channels on TV.
And when we complained we got the answer that this is the policy of the hotel.This was unacceptable.
Negative points:Any time we tried to call the reception they did not answer or the worst, there was not any support - the pillows were very uncomfortable (only one type) - there were no blankets in the rooms - there was not heatting adjustment in the room and general we believe that this hotel is suitable only for summer (when we speak about Mediterranean people)
One of the positive was the tasty meals and we want to give congratulations for the
"magiritsa" soup. And also all the staff in the restaurant was very helpful and smiling,on the contrary from the staff in the reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We were very concerned to read the comments made about our hotel and would like to apologize should you felt that La Marquise did not cater for the Greek Market; we would like to assure you that this is not the case.
Regarding the comment made about respect, we would like to emphasize that we respect all our guests regardless their nationality and only wished if more specific information had been provided to justify such a serious allegation. Please note you can always contact us anonymously via Tripadvisor’s email platform and provide us with more information on the members of staff that may have made you feel less welcomed; we would then be happy to investigate this further.
Most Greek TV channels in resort hotels have been removed due to a dispute between the Greek Chamber of Hotels and a company called «ΤΗΛΕΟΠΤΙΚΑ ΔΙΚΑΙΩΜΑΤΑ» which controls the copy rights of some privately owned channels. Despite the numerous discussions made, those 2 bodies had not reached an agreement with the Greek Chamber of Hotels advising hoteliers to remove those problematic channels as some hotels have already been taken into court. We would be happy to post to you or email the directive of the Greek Chamber of hotels which explains the situation further. As you can appreciate, we can only apologize at this stage if this issue has given you the impression that the hotel does not cater for the Greek Market and would like to assure you that this is not uncommon for most resort hotels in Greece.
Focusing to the negative points, we are rather surprised with the comments made about the reception not answering calls or not being of any help. We have relayed your comments to our Rooms Division Manager who will be happy to investigate the issue further. Nevertheless to inform you our reception team always remain at guests’ disposition for any request.
Regarding the pillows, kindly note that the resort does not advertise to offer a pillow menu service however there are actually 2 different types of pillows available at the resort. There are also 2 different types of blankets available which are available on request from reception as this is the case with pillows as well.
As far as heating is concerned, although the resort does not advertise to offer heating in rooms (as it is the case with all seasonal hotels in Rhodes) we did supply portable fan heaters to all guests that requested them from the reception.
Given the above, we believe that there was a genuine misunderstanding and certain services that are actually offered by the hotel did not become apparent during your stay with us.
On a positive note we would like to warmly thank you for the kind comments made in regards to our restaurant staff as well as for the hotel’s cuisine; this is very much appreciated by all of us working for La Marquise Hotel.
Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your Easter Break; we very much hope that you might consider using our services again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we came to this hotel 2 weeks ago, a family of 5 - 2 adults and 6 years old, 3 and 1.
we read all this good reviews and there was no question about choosing it. but untill now, i cant undrestand why everyone were so excited.
we got a big nice room with a pool infront of it (most of the rooms were like that) but it became a nightmare for me since i had to watch the children all the time, not fall to the water. so not calming and relaxing!!!! the childrens club is oinly for 4 years old kids, and there is no other option for smaller kids (they are not allowing even to parents to stay), so my big boy stayed there but i had to tell the small one we have to go and cant play (it was brutal).
The food was ok.
the beach is nice but there is a distance, and you have to cross the road...I dont like that.
in general - the hotel has its "rulles" (the employess are mentioning it all the time) so whenever we had a complain or a request they said "its impossible - because of the hotels rulles"
I dont use to write bad feedback, but i felt like i must do it this time since the reviews for this hotel do not reflect the whole experience we had (and alot of other people that we were talking with)

Room Tip: dont take the rooms by the pool if you are coming with small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kitkitTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience following your recent stay with us was not the one anticipated and would like to express our sincere apology for any dissatisfaction felt.
As you can appreciate, if there was an issue that caused some level of anxiety like the one described with the room type allocated, then this should have been brought to our attention so as to give us the chance to assist you whilst in the resort.
The room type that you have been allocated to is amongst the most popular and requested ones and could not have predicted that this would have had a negative impact towards your holiday experience. Having said that, we did check our records and no issues had been reported during your stay with us.
Without wishing to by unsympathetic, as a hotel we put a great deal of work to ensure all information on our website is as accurate and as detailed as possible. Bearing this in mind, we can confirm that we clarify under the facilities section that the mini club accepts children aged between 4 to 12 and felt sadden that this was not noticed prior making a reservation with us.
As you can appreciate, we can understand when a complaint derives from the wrong information or lack of information provided but feel frustrated for the ones made on the basis of what a guest expects yet the resort does not advertise to offer. In any case, thank you for raising this point with us; we have made a note of this comment and have relayed it to our management team who will encompass it to other guests’ suggestions on how we can improve the resort in the future.
On a positive note, we would like to thank for mentioning that the hotel’s cuisine did not fall below your expectations and assure you that we will relay your comments to our Chef.
As far as the distance to the beach is concerned, please note that we are very frustrated with the comment made. On one hand, guests have the option to use the hotel’s club carts that go to the beach every 20 minutes and sometimes can also be called upon request at the reception (in case a guest just missed the scheduled ride), on the other hand there is an underground passage / road built specifically so that guests do not have to cross the road.
As you can appreciate, all hotels have their own policies so as to ensure a smoothness day to day operation. Despite the fact that La Marquise is not a boutique hotel, in many cases we still go out of our usual way to meet every guests’ needs and can only apologize at this stage for any dissatisfaction felt. Of course if you had included any specific examples on requests denied we would have been more than happy to investigate and advise on the problems experienced.
In closure, we would like to thank you for the feedback provided; we understand that a resort, as in the case of a holiday experience, can differ from holidaymaker to holidaymaker and feel sadden that La Marquise has not stood up to your expectations as it has done to so many guests that praise our property on Tripadvisor and other review websites.
We very much hope that overall, there was still some level of enjoyment out of your holiday with us and would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rhodes.
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

this was our first stay at this outstanding hotel - we will return !

the rooms are very big, with everything you need for an pleasant stay, the staff is very friendly and very nice. when ever and what ever you need, just ask friendly at the reception or an other employee of the hotel, everybody tries to help you and make your stay a really good holiday. we had some very good times at the crystal bar and really enjoyed the meals at the main restaurant - nikos, the maitre, makes a very good job !

the hotel location is outstanding, 4 pools, plenty of space in the whole area and everything is clean and well prepared. even for guests with children there are different things to do like mini golf, tennis and video games.

we really enjoyed the spa, had some relaxing time in the indoor pool and even used the gym.

so after all, we really love this hotel and understand why people recommend it, thats what we also do !

Room Tip: we recommend the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your excellent comments; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at La Marquise.
Your entire satisfaction is indeed a great reward for La Marquise teams and your high recommendation of it the best advertisement for our resort!
It will be our honor and pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel!
Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We returned from a vacation few days ago from Le Marquis hotel.
stunning Resort, the hotel is relatively new, located in the area of new hotels in Kalithea about 15 minutes from Rhodes.
You can reach the city center and the old city in several ways, by bus (there is a bus stop next to the hotel, very easy to use) or by taxi.
The service was up to the excellent, very professional team, allways smiling and polite, all the staff starting from the reception ,waiters, drivers, bell boys gave an excellent service (especially Voula, Christiana, nefeli and steeve).
The food was delicious and varied. the rooms are Large (and very well equipped) with wide balconies, some rooms with direct pool access.
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Select the 'pool view superior rooms' that located in the lagoon area, on the ground floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your impressions on Trip Advisor website further your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.
We were pleased to read your review in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the hotel’s facilities as well. Your comments are the best motivation we can have to continue offering the service you describe in such glowing terms.
We very hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at La Marquise hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at La Marquise on the 16th April 2014 and it was beyond perfect. The hotel & surrounding grounds are absolutely stunning. The management & staff couldn't do enough for us to make sure our day was everything we wanted. The food was out of this world and there was enough to feed a small country! The quality of the food was superb. We had our meal on the top floor restaurant with stunning views looking out over the island and then we moved down to the hotel bar for our evening disco. Both the food & beverage manager (Stefanos) & the hotel manager were on hand during the evening to ensure we had all our needs catered for. We can't recommend this hotel enough it was pristine and the decor was fantastic. A massive thank you to La Marquise for giving us such a perfect wedding day, our wedding photos are stunning. Thank you again Alec & Emma (Mr & Mrs Stewart) x

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost allow us to thank you for having chosen “La Marquise Hotel” as a venue to have your wedding reception, but also for taking the time to submit your lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our hotel at your wedding and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction. These moments are always important to our clients and to us.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Luxury Hotel in the not so distant future.

Warmly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,540 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing