We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Generally a very nice hotel, looks very grand and opulent when you first arrive. We were upgraded to a family suite at no extra cost on arrival, which was very nice & spacious. We were half board & the food was all buffet style. Plenty of choice, but a lot of the food was lukewarm or cold, unless you were lucky enough to get to a dish as soon as it had been put out. At breakfast I would say most of the cooked food we chose was cold and we left most of it on our plates - even the coffee was lukewarm. It was disappointing for a 5 star hotel. Also the maid service was a bit hit & miss - some days the tea/coffee/sugar etc was not restocked. There were no plastic stirrers left in our room and we had to use a dinner knife to stir our coffee - on returning to our room after the cleaners had been in we found they had not given us any stirrers and had simply wiped the knife (which was still sticky) & put it back with the mugs for us to use again! Also there was a layer of dust on the coffee table, bases of lamps etc. Again, only minor niggles, just not what you'd expect for a hotel of this standard. On the plus side, the staff are fantastic. Everyone from the porter, to the bar staff, restaurant staff, reception staff, shop staff etc - all greet you with a big smile and a friendly "Kalimera" everywhere you go. The hotel grounds are lovely and kept clean. We had awful windy & rainy weather - poolside furniture and even rubbish bins were blown into the pool, but all was quickly retrieved & cleaned up. Due to bad weather while we were there, 4 out of the 5 bars and the rooftop restaurant were often closed, which couldn't be helped but only left the option of the Crystal Bar - very nice, but not for every night! We found a taverna about 10 mins walk away (Ilios Bar) which was nice and had good food. Bus stops outside hotel take you to Faliraki (if you really want to go), Lindos (1 hour away, 4.50 euros each way), & Rhodes town in the other direction. The spa/indoor pool area is nice, but not very big so soon looks crowded (especially when its raining and there's nothing else for guests to do). All in all a pleasant stay & if the weather had been better & more facilities open, it would have been okay. Probably wouldn't stay in Kalithea again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.
We are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us despite the issues described and would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made; especially the ones addressed to our staff.
Thank you also for letting us know your opinion in regards to the temperature of the food served in the main restaurant; according to our records we do not seem to have any complaints in regards to such issue and can only apologize at this stage for any dissatisfaction felt. Rest assured that your comments have been relayed to our food & beverage manager who will be investigating the issue further.
We are also sorry to read that our chambermaids did not leave any stirrers in your room and can only apologize again for such an omission. We genuinely believe that this was unfortunately not realized by our housekeepers who would have been very happy to assist you should the matter was brought to their attention.
Unfortunately, weather conditions is something out of the hotel’s power to control yet influences significantly the overall experience of a guest’s stay and inevitable affects the day to day operation, especially in certain outdoor departments. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused yet would like to underline that all facilities had re-opened as soon as the weather improved.
Once again thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention as well as for choosing La Marquise Hotel for your stay; we very much hope that perhaps you might consider visiting us again in the future and therefore give us a second chance to show you why La Marquise is considered to be one of the best resorts in the island.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    458
    165
    46
    30
See reviews for
790
1,024
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the La Marquise as a party of six adults from 3rd to 10th May. The facilities of the hotel are fantastic with beautiful, tasteful and comfortable decoration. The food was incredible - so much choice and variety and all tastes and diets catered for. One of our party is a vegetarian and the choice of dishes far exceeded expectations. Our main waiter Dimitri was extremely professional and also a lot of fun and added so much more to our dining experience. The restaurant Manager Nikos was always available, ensuring guests were receiving dedicated service - his attention to detail showed clearly in the quality of the food, display and standards of service from his staff. Stafanos the Hotel Manager and all the staff go out of their way to ensure that their guests feel valued and appear to be genuinly interested in every guest and possible ways to make your holiday an exceptional experience. As a group we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would gladly choose the La Marquise when we next visit Rhodes. Well done to all the staff, its not often you discover such a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Even with three adults sharing, rooms are extremely spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yummymummy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write online your impressions further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained totally satisfied with our services and facilities.
We also are glad to know that our team has managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We very hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.
Warmly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great holiday, do not hesitate to book your stay. If there is something that goes wrong Nikos and his staff will put it right and more! The attention received from the hotel staff is second to none and will certainly make your stay very memorable. They are very kind and caring and their sole aim is to make sure that you are happy and have a good time. Our stay was at the end of the winter period and not all the bars and restaurants were open, but were beginning to open at the end of our stay which was between 26 April 2014 and 3 May 2014. It is very easy to get around from La Marquise with bus stops right outside the hotel and a taxi rank just up the road. The beach looked good, but we did not use this as there was so much to see and do. Food is great. There was not a lot of entertainment in the evenings but this is probably because of the time of year that we visited, however, this suited us. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and to visit again should we return to Rhodes. Good luck Nikos and all your fabulous staff.

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building which was good for the time of year that we visited not needing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for sharing a lovely experience that our team managed to create during your recent vacation at La Marquise Hotel.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. We put on a lot of efforts to maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.
We are truly looking forward of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in a near future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at LA MARQUISE hotel, we arrived late evening we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, first impression was superb. lovely room and beautiful surroundings, food was very good with plenty to choose from. Excellent staff very friendly and helpful, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to warmly thank you for having shared with us your recent experience at La Marquise Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you had an excellent time in our resort and that you remained satisfied with the hotel’s facilities and our services as well. Your high recommendation as your entire satisfaction are very rewarding us and a great motivation to all our teams, to continue to offer only the best to our valued guests.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back at La Marquise very soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is lovely and clean ,wonderful pools which my grandson seamed to be the only one brave enough to swim in. ! The overall area is not the prettiest rhodes has to offer . It is near to Rhodes town . The beach was ok but while we were there a lot of heavy tractor work was going on shifting sand around . The breakfast s were good but water for drinks was always cold ! Evening meals in our opinion compared to other 5star hotels were poor lack of vegetables and a V marking vegetarian options (if there were any) would have been helpful , my husband said the soups were v good . A lot of the meats. Looked cheap cuts and fatty . The chips were almost always cold and rubbery . Food improved as the week went on but a 5 star hotel should maintain
Standards . The weather was lovely. No I won't be going back there are better hotels in nicer areas .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that overall you seem to have had an enjoyable stay at La Marquise and would like to thank once again for the positive comments made in regards to the cleanliness of the resort.
We do apology for the tractor work carried out at the beach area; kindly note that this was down to the poor weather conditions on certain days which had dislocated large portions of the sand in the area. As a five star resort we are committed in keeping all areas up to standard and can only apologize for any dissatisfaction caused due to this isolated event.
Thank you also for brining to our attention the issues noticed in the restaurant; all seasonal resorts experience some teething problems on the first week of operation yet are glad to note than the situation has radically improved during the week. Rest assured that the hotel’s management has been informed of this and has closely been monitoring both the overall operation and the feedback received from our guests.
Once again thank you for choosing La Marquise for your stay; we are sadden to read that you would not choose to visit us again in the future yet very much hope that you might reconsider and give us a second chance to show you why our resort is considered to be among the best in the island.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at La Marquise with our 10 year old daughter for a week in April.
We arrived quite late and were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room. The room was great and better than expected. Complimentary sandwiches, wine, fruit bowl, dressing gowns and slippers were all lovely.
The beach is a very short walk,clean with plenty of sunbed s. The beach toilets are bar were clean too.
We used the spa indoor pool daily in the morning, the pool is heated with a whirlpool. The staff were friendly and spa treatments were great and competitively priced. We also used the outdoor pools in the afternoon as it was warm when we stayed. Complimentary beach towels were a godsend here!!!
We stayed half board and the food and staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us.
The hotel is in a great location, short journey to Rhodes old town and the archeological museum here is a must. Lindos is also worth a visit and do climb up to the acropolis!! The hotel is in walking distance of kalithea springs which is very pretty.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stop again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience at La Marquise Luxury Hotel online.
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time in our resort and would like to thank you for your lovely comments posted. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our dear guests require, and such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We are truly looking forward to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future!
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was perfect. The pools, the rooms, the food & the staff were all great, everything about the hotel was fantastic! The location was great too - right by the beach & just a short bus ride away from Rhodes town & Faliraki.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site further your recent holidays with us.
We are delighted to note that you had a perfect time in our resort and that you remained totally satisfied with all hotel aspects. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest reward and the best advertisement for La Marquise.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in La Marquise Hotel should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
25.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Property: La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing