We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I cannot recommend La Marquise enough, everything about the complex is fantastic. It is as close to perfect than you can get! don't get me wrong we had a few minor issues but overall it was fantastic. The staff in every restaurant were brilliant, I found the bar staff to let down the team but it didn't spoil the experience. The hotel rooms, grounds and facilities were immaculately clean throughout our stay, the food in the buffet area was outstanding at every occasion. The only issues we had during our stay was the shower head (replaced) and the aircon system in the room and after asking on 4 separate occasions and 1 visit by maintenance it still wasn't fixed by check out (such a shame to have this spoiler). We spent our time by the adults only pool area which was perfect! well apart from the hotels mistake in not having a swim-up bar like in most Caribbean resorts but I can put up with that! I had great pleasure speaking to Pavlos the Rooms Division Manager, who offered fantastic customer service. Please keep up the good work and when we return for another short break in the next year or two I hope that the service is the same or even better!

Well done Team La Marquise

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience online; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at La Marquise Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you had a lovely time in our resort and would like to thank you for your encouraging comments posted.
We are always concerned to read that there were some minor issues with your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured all your comments have been taken into consideration and have been relayed to the hotel’s general manager for further evaluation.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon at La Marquise Hotel in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at La Marquise. The hotel was lovely, the food was very good with plenty of choice and the staff were very friendly and couldn't do more to assist or top up your drinks. The all inclusive drink choice was the best I have seen including Kir Royal and Bellini. Service in the restaurant and the Gondola pool bar is superb - Nikos ran the pool bar brilliantly and made a real effort to build rapport with the guests - highly recommend this hotel. Only things to improve in my opinion is the wifi range (although it was nice not to be able to connect all day as I was on holiday!) and the evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view rooms are better - well spread out layout throughout the accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for having posted your comments on Trip Advisor site further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel. We were pleased to read your review in which you praise the hotel’s facilities and services as well. But our greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay.
La Marquise is not a club hotel and therefore the light animation program provided has been designed in such a way so as not to interfere with the relaxation and calmness sought by our clientele.
We will be happy to welcome you back again at La Marquise hotel in a very near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

All was perfect except some points. No Wifi on the room and the last day the personnal at the réception not very friendly. For me the trip ends When you leave definitly the hotel. They propose us a room to gave à last shower before departure and we arrive un à dirty room we couldnt open, and When we open very dirty and we finally dont take this shower.


For the rets all was perfect but Its for me a 4 Star hotel even we think we were in a 5 Stars !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ludo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for having posted your review further your recent holiday at La Marquise Hotel. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was just perfect.
Our client's comments are valuable, as it is a way for the management of the hotel to improve the services and the facilities we provide to our valued guests.
We would like personally to apologize for the last day issue because of one member of the reception’s mistake and may assure you that your remark were brought to the attention of the head department and that immediate steps have already be taken to avoid such incidents in the future.
I hope that the above mentioned incident does not diminish your favourable regard of the hotel. We would like to have the opportunity to better serve you and look forward to welcoming you again at La Marquise Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from La Marquise, where we spent a wonderful week on our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful, food great, with lots of choice. The staff were so attentive and friendly. We arrived quite late and there were two plates of sandwiches, some fruit and a bottle of champagne waiting on us in our room. Everything about our time there was just perfect.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a ground floor pool view room. The chances are you'll get a room where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdzF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor site and would like to warmly thank you for your comments posted.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel for your honeymoon and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.

We very hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

La Marquise Kallithea, where do I start?

A beautiful hotel and pool complex with a super location, good food an excellent holiday experience.

We spent two weeks there in June'14 for our son's wedding and it was excellent.
The Thompson wedding planners were good helpful and very professional and helped to make a special occasion wonderful.

Now I don't usually bother with travel reps. Thompsons rep. at La Marquise is Abby and an exception, the very start of a good holiday experience, happy, bubble, caring and efficient, well done Thompsons.

Now the down side, large flat screen TV in every room said the Thompson broacher but unless you speak German, French or Greek then it's BBC News only or pay for movies, not good for a 5 star hotel in 2014.

Free Wi Fi said the Thompson broacher but effectively only in the reception area, lots of screen glow highlighted faces and folks hovering to get seats and tables with Wi-Fi reception.

Back to the good stuff, La Marquise is an excellent hotel, beautifully designed, pool heaven holiday venue, the service cannot be faulted; the staff are attentive, courteous, happy and polite, in all first class from the top to the bottom.

A proper grown up hotel with areas for children, teens, families and grumpy old men like me who just want quiet luxury all based around numerous superb pool areas.

The rooms are good, well laid out and of a very high standard that you should expect from a five star hotel.

There is however a slight anomaly with the 'all inclusive' Thompsons offer, it has a start and end time which was not make clear to me but other than that it's a 'no brainer' as meals and drinks are expensive if you buy them in the hotel.

La Marquise is so good you don't need money and you don't really need to leave the hotel at all however the island is varied, very beautiful and excursions are good and make a change.

TOP TIPS: Rhodes town is a class act, modern new shops in the new town, culture vulture fodder in the old town.

Faliraki is an experience at night; it's mental, so different from Rhodes town and light years away from sleepy Kallithea.

At some time if not all the time travel by bus it's cheap and an experience all by its self, the taxi fares are supposed to be regulated but they change from driver to driver depending on the time of day or how they feel.

The best recommendation I can make is that 'we will be going back' to La Marquise and Kallithea again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet holiday look at the fourth floor rooms, the pool area has good views and there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r_worthington942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sir,
May we first and foremost thank you for having shared with us online your impressions about your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel for your son’s wedding.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our resort and that you were satisfied with all hotel aspects. These moments are always important to our clients and to us as well. In fact, we are particularly attentive and dedicated to our guests’ wishes and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we meet your expectations.
Your entire satisfaction is the greatest reward and the best advertisement for La Marquise Hotel and its staff. Thank you once more for your kind recognition.
It is an honor and a pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise in the future!
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned home from a great holiday in a great hotel: La Marquise in Kallithea, Rhodes. The hotel is certainly one of the best we've ever been to. There was simply nothing we can complain about. The rooms are spacious, the food is great and because the domain is so large and the buildings spread all over it never feels crowded.
From the moment we arrived we felt at home, because the whole staff made us feel at home. All of them were very nice and helpful, and all the managers rolled up their sleeves for the guests. Since they were all so nice, it's not easy to single out someone, but I would still like to mention Ioanna and Vasilis in the main restaurant (Da Vinci) and Vangelis, Adam and especially Nikoletta in the Crystal Bar. They were there all the time to make us feel good. We certainly did feel good and it was a pity we had to go home.
Normally we don't ever go back to a hotel we've been to. We want to taste something new very year. This one we will most definitely go back to, because it was that good. Highly recommended to any traveller.
Paul, Antwerp, Belgium

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulbruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience online, this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at La Marquise Hotel. But our absolute pleasure was to read that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us.
We look forward to many opportunities of welcoming you again at the La Marquise Hotel. Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Enjoyed 7 night stay 4th - 11th June 2014.
This hotel looks great as you first approach and doesn't disappoint.We were greeted by a nice young man who carried our cases into reception and (following a quick and informative check in)
then drove us by golf buggy to our room. As we arrived late at night , there was a plate of fresh sandwiches, water and a bottle of wine waiting for us, enough to last us 'til breakfast.
Rooms - good size, clean, comfortable and very quiet at night!
Maid service - to a high standard every day, thank you Irene!
Food - good quality, plenty of choice, even for fussy eaters and those who have dietary requirements. Well done to all restaurant staff you all work so hard.
Bars - Rooftop bar nice for after dinner drinks watching the sunset. Crystal Bar has good mix of entertainment, good choice of drinks and again more hard working staff, Nikoleta seemed to be everywhere!
Pools - the layout of this hotel is great. Although it is a very big complex the lagoon pool idea means whichever room you stay in you feel you have your own pool area, never crowded and always plenty of sunbeds, all within easy reach of the central Gondola Bar.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a nice relaxing pool holiday.
I'm sure we will be visiting again in the near future!
Thank you every member of the Marquise team!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topcattom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,
We are delighted to read your generous comments posted and warmly thank you for sharing your excellent experience on Trip Advisor. Comments such as these are a tremendous motivation for us all to continue offering the standards of service and facilities our guests have every right to expect and to which we are committed to offer. Thank you again for your kind recognition.
We certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel once more, on many future occasions.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,515 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £68 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing