We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW.. Wedding, holiday and experience of a life time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Where to start.. we booked our stay well over a year in advance to secure our's and our guests stay at this wonderful hotel as we had chosen it to be our wedding venue. This was a very hard decision to make as we wouldn't be travelling to see the venue before hand! After months of searching and liaising with many wedding companies and tour operators we decided on La Marquise. This was not only down to the fantastic reviews and overall hotel status but also down to the simply amazing assistant manager of the hotel Stefanos, we were in contact for almost two years prior to our visit and even though as you will see if you visit he is constantly managing the hotel and seeing to guests he still had time to email us back within minutes.. We cannot thank Stefanos and his team of staff enough, they are the best team of people we have ever experienced! From Nikos in the restaurant who made every trip to the Da vinci restaurant fantastic to Inne the guest relation manager who was also amazing, even every waitress and waiter in all restaurants had a pleasant manner and a smile for you. The food by the way was fantastic! We ate in all the al a carte's which were in English terms Michelin star to the amazing everyday buffet which had gorgeous carved meat and a selection that no one could resist! I wont even get started on the desserts, they are to die for. Every Chef was truly professional and amazing at their job. Now on to the rooms which were again fantastic, perfect size, had lovely toiletries and very very clean and spacious. The pool area was beautiful and the grounds very well maintained. There was never a struggle for a sunbed and the pool bar was fab. We actually stayed in a junior suite in the adults only section of the hotel but mainly spent our time with the other 20 guests around the main pool area so not to be anti social. Our room was beautiful and cleaned daily, the maids were very lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Finally a bit about the wedding if you are getting married abroad do it here, you couldn't wish for a better place. I am very very fussy and the 20 odd guests we had stay with us all with different needs and different ideals and were all in ore of this place and its staff.. we had a young family and older couples as part of our party and every section of this hotel caters for everyone. The wedding day it's self went perfectly from start to finish, we chose every last detail and nothing was to much hassle. We would highly recommend booking your wedding direct with the hotel rather than through Thomson as Stefano's is so fantastic to deal with..We had a beautiful ceremony under a gazebo by the chapel, decorated with gorgeous flowers, we had an amazing photographer and then the best 5 course dinner of our lives at the La etoile restaurant which we hired privately all of this down to Stefanos and his team.. we chose our entertainment and wow what a cake. As if this wasn't enough we had the most spectacular fireworks display to complete the evening and a lovely decorated room on our return. The morning after we had breakfast delivered to our room. Overall this is the holiday and wedding of a lifetime and every single guest will be returning, we are about to book for next year. Nothing I can say on here will truly give you a real idea as to what this hotel is like, all I can say is go and see for yourselves. We have visited many 5 star resorts over the years and this is by far and without a doubt the best. We could go on forever but we just want to thank every single member of staff at this incredible hotel, you made our stay the best of our lives and nothing will ever top this of that we are all very sure..

Room Tip: Every room was perfect and we saw all types as all our wedding guests stayed here... Junior suites w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank AmbeLDodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued guest,
We have read your very kind comments with great appreciation and are truly delighted you had a lifetime experience at the Hotel La Marquise at your wedding day! These moments are always important to our clients and to us as well.
We also are so pleased to know that our teams have managed to create a really nice and welcomed atmosphere for your and that you were completely satisfied with all aspects of service in our resort. It’s our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. For while, comments such as these are truly rewarding us! Once again, thank you for your kind recognition.
It will be a great pleasure and honour of welcoming you back at the Hotel La Marquise in the very near future!
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and i stayed in one of the junior suites in the adult only area of the complex. The room was very spacious, is was equipped with everything you could need. On arrival there was a bottle of champagne and wine in the room, along with some sandwiches as we arrived late in the evening, this was a nice touch. The bathroom was huge with a shower over a bath a separate toilet and then an amazing separate power shower. The pool area was clean and so peaceful, just what we was looking for. The service around the pool area was great especially Constantinos that keep us supplied with drinks in the afternoon. The all inclusive food was excellent, there were more than enough things to choose from. Reception staff were welcoming, the maids were very hard working and friendly, but the best staff in our opinion were the restaurant staff, always smiling and helpful. We felt the staff in the outside bar of an evening were a little slow, but they were friendly enough when they finally got around to taking our order. This hotel was exactly what we was looking for, and to be fair we did nothing other than relaxing around the pool, popping down to the beach and eating! This was the perfect honeymoon , if you are looking for a relaxing luxury week or two in the sun then look no further. La Marquise was just PERFECT.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a junior suite in the adult only area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yorkshires20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your impressions further your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor site; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at La Marquise Hotel.
We are so pleased to note that you had a perfect honeymoon in our resort and that you were satisfied with all hotel aspects. We are particularly attentive to our dear guests’ wishes and it is always a great satisfaction to know that we meet your expectations.
It would be an honor and great pleasure to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future!
Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed with my wife and 2,5yo daughter there for 7 nights with half-board. The room was very spacious, the bathroom just ok for the overall quality and star rating of the hotel. The swimming pools and spa area are very enjoyable. The food was amazing in all aspects (quality, variety, quantity). To reach you beach one could walk (a bit too far in the hot sun), or use one of the free golf-cart type of cars that went up and down there. The beach area was nice, with free sunbeds for hotel guests placed with enough distance from one another and not crowded as in many other beaches. Drinks at the various bars were good. The queue at the "Gondola" bar and the iced coffees quality there were not satisfactory. Most of the staff were very polite and helpful. The Gondola bar staff and the reception staff could have been a bit more welcoming and customer oriented - which is pretty much the only complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jopajopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review La Marquise Hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for your comments submitted.

We are delighted to read that you had a very good stay with us and that everything proved to be as to your satisfaction.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at La Marquise Hotel in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week holidaying at this luxury resort and from the moment we arrived to receive the lovely surprise of an upgrade to a junior suite with accompanying complimentary bottle of wine to the ease with which a courtesy room was arranged for us before our departure, our time spent at La Marquise was exquisite. The room was a joy and the peace and quiet of the adult only complex really made the holiday for us, the layout of the suite with the small terrace area and pool so easily available as well as being our backdrop view was beautiful. A small point but the decision to locate us within this area away from the hustle and bustle of the family groups showed a deep understanding by management of the needs of clients, which was both thoughtful and impressive.

The complex is cleverly designed, with pool facilities adjacent to most ground level rooms which are beautifully appointed and the whole complex set in spectacular surroundings - all of which just added value to our holiday

The restaurant facilities were excellent, menu extensive and varied with themed nights on most nights along with daily Aegean cuisine. Breakfasts include the usual cereals, fruit, meat & cheese and a range of hot selections, best of all are the pastries and pancakes.! Reception staff were welcoming and helpful, chambermaids hard working, bar staff attentive but best of all were the restaurant staff who were brilliant, in particular Konstantina and Vuola who looked after us so well and always welcomed us to the dining room with a huge smile and an enquiry to how our day had been, so warm and friendly. - like most organisations it is the people who make it special and all the staff achieved that fantastically.

The only small criticism is the lack of decent Wi-Fi within the complex, but sometimes when you have such a serene establishment at your fingertips maybe its best to kick back, switch off the mobile or tablet and just enjoy the holiday experience.

We have holidayed in many countries over the years and have enjoyed seeking out new locations and resorts each year, however, we feel that this time we may have found our ultimate destination and will definitely be returning to La Marquise. If the standards currently achieved continue, that could be a regular occurrence for many years to come. We work hard all year to be able to holiday at resorts like La Marquise, it is so satisfying when they work as hard to make it so memorable, congratulations and thank you La Marquise for such a fabulous holiday. Look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Room Tip: Couples, ask for a room in adult only complex, if you don't automatically get an upgrade recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
There are no words enough to express our gratitude for such wonderful comments posted online. Our absolute pleasure was to read that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as our main goal is to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Reviews such as yours are indeed a great motivation to all of us and help us continue striving for only the best service to our dear guests. Thank you once more for your kind recognition.
We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at La Marquise Hotel in the very near future!

Warms regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We had 5 rooms

The good:
The food was great great veraity
The staff was nice
The kids pool was great
The beach is beautiful and fun
Clean
The pools are all over so they are not crowded

The bad:
They overbooked so we had a problem ar check - although they compensated us
There was no wifi outside the lobby
Water pressure was terrible!!!! Freezing cold and a second later boilling hot abd then gine and back again- awaful!!!!
The pot didnt work
The overall hotel is a little run down
In the suits the floor next to the pool is really slipery and dangerous
Poor drainage
The airconditioning made noise

All and all we had fun but there were problems.... But its possible to overlook them

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank sigsigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback from your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel to our attention.
We were very concerned to read that there were certain issues that caused some level of dissatisfaction during your stay with us and would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience experienced.
We value all feedback received and do our utmost to resolve all issues whilst guests are in the resort and can only apologize again should this was not the case.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments posted and very much hope that your next stay will satisfy all your needs.
With respect,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My partner and I stayed in one of the Junior suites in the adults only part of the complex. The room was large, very well equipped and extremely clean. All the public areas were excellent and all the staff were first class, friendly and very professional. The food for an all inclusive buffet restaurant was varied and very palatable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone but I would suggest that couples pay the extra for a junior suite in the adults only area to avoid the hustle and bustle of the families area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianharvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing online your impressions further your recent holidays at La Marquise Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained totally satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations, facilities and our staff services.
It is our goal to provide the highest level of service for our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Marquise Hotel in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely family holiday with our grandchildren (aged 2+ 5) at this beautiful hotel. The clean cut architecture is stunning with ground floor rooms just steps from the swimming pool which sweeps like a river around the complex and under bridges. The children's pool is ideal for young children with it's covered roof and spouting fountains and is alongside the grassed playground. Even though it was half term and the resort was full it never felt crowded because of the clever spacious design. The ground floor rooms have their own small terrace with table and chairs, plus loungers and you are then four steps into the pool which was spotlessly clean as were the rooms. The delightfully cheerful maids seem to take pride in keeping your rooms sparkling. The quality and variety of food was excellent and the restaurant was decorated authentically on the themed nights which were delightful. My granddaughter had a birthday while we were there and the staff were fantastic in making it a special and memorable day for her and the adults were also treated to a glass of champagne. Can definitely recommend it. There is also an adults only section of the hotel which looked idyllic as I strolled through it.

Room Tip: I would prefer a ground floor room as you can step out directly onto your patio and are in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Marquise_Rhodes, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay at La Marquise Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had a lovely family holiday at our resort and would like to warmly thank you for your praise in regards to the cleanliness and staff behavior experienced. But our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our dear guests and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us.
Once again, allow us to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feedbacks are very rewarding to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.2 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
35.6 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex

Address: Ammoudes Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#4 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £67 - £706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Hotel Kalithea
La Marquise Luxury Resort Complex Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing