We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let down by First Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldemar Paradise Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aldemar Paradise Village
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Let down by First Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at the Aldermar Paradise , very clean and well kept hotel with excellent service good 4* hotel , but the biggest disappointment was the hotel was geared up to cater for the Russian tourists all pool activities where in Russian the shows where repeated in Russian and they are very very rude. But the biggest disappointment was FIRST CHOICE we paid for a package holiday with access to a First Choice rep NO CHANCE , landed at Rhodes shown to the coach that was the last time we saw or heard of a rep , on the First Choice board within the hotel a note was left (BY APPOINTMENT ONLY) was does that mean, did we pay any less for our holiday no we did not , we where expecting the normal morning greeting to run through the hotel and trips available but no nothing FIRST CHOICE could not care less as we where the only family that stayed at this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    124
    43
    31
    16
See reviews for
193
97
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We expected the heat, however we had temperatures in the low thirties. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view and we could not fault this hotel.
Everything worked ; a late arrival, we reached our room to find a cold buffet ready to be eaten on the balcony and a bottle of wine. The staff were polite and encouraged us to speak Greek. The other guests respected us and allowed us to participate in their social groups. It helped having a 10 year old to break the language barrier.
The water sports will keep any one occupied water skiing , wake boarding and parascending are available on the beach. Water Slide,swimming in salt water pools or in the sea you are spoiled for choice. The hotel is on the main local bus route to Rhodes and Lindos just cross the road to the bus stop south to Lindos/ Falaraki. Taxis on Rhodes are excellent and a good back up. We negotiated our own trip to Symi island and Rhodes Town and a separate trip to Lindos which can all be done independently. Getting there a bit early to miss the hordes gives you a major advantage- you can also travel when it is cooler. The restaurants were excellent and with a relaxed atmosphere; the packed lunches for our trips were a nice feature.

Room Tip: Work out if you like to be in the room in the morning or late afternoon . We liked to wake early wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobMcDowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a good vacataion in the hotel.
the rooms are average but we had a room with a private pool so we it was very quiet and relax for us.
the food are average but Very generous.
There is many restaurnts and bars in the hotel, we had a bar 2 minutes walking from our room so it was very comfort to bring beers and to drink around the pool.

Room Tip: choose a room not in the main building. choose a room with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oferkaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

hotel very nice I think the bedrooms are a bit dated compared to the standard of the rest of the hotel very disappointed that there were hardly any English speaking tourists all Russians and most of which were so rude I gave up smiling and saying good morning by the end of my stay there were no English kids there at all my 14 year old and 10 year old did not make any friends and that is very unusual for them I know this is not all the hotels fault but may be it could be pointed out when booking as the agents must be aware of this if its a quiet holiday that you are after its the place for u but if its a family holiday where u want to socialise with other English speaking families and children steer well clear if I never see another rude Russian in my life time again it will be a blessing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s333mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I cant really fault this hotel, more really the holiday companies allocation the stars. The location is fantastic, beach great pool was good but beds could be replaced and facillities during the day were very good too. The rooms differed, we had a sv room perfect, kids were give a corner room which was very small, infact the shower was like a comedy so small, but teenagers didnt mind. Food was good, usual buffet mayhem, individual restaurants were good too. Access to Rhodes town was perfect, we went there most evenings. We had a great holiday, the hotel was very clean, staff pleasant, drinks were fine . I had no complaints.

Room Tip: If you can pay extra for sea view, I would request that your not allocated a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel was very good. I'm glad we were in the village side rather than the Mare. Food was good quality and plentyful. Room was superb and cleaned every day. The numerous pools were the hotel's best point. Ideal for relaxing for a week.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simons1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I will not tell my own experience because that might be too subjective, but here are the pros and cons of this hotel.
Pros:
- the location is good, the beach is average, but for Rodos is a 10!
- hmmm... nothing else unfortunately...

Cons:
- the hotel is at most a three stars hotel if I compare it with other hotels I've been to.
- the rooms are very small for a five star hotel.
- the cleaning ladies do not do their job. Under the beds there's an unexplored world. :-)))
- the beds are worst I ever sleeped in.
- the baby cot was very strange and it used to brake in half during the night. I thought I was stupid and I asked them to put it in place! The same result!
- the minibar in the room is empty and stays empty. Nobody will fill it no matter what you do!
- There's no elevator!!!

BREAKFAST OR THE EGG TRIBUTE
- fried eggs, boiled eggs, omeletes and other egg plates were served in the morning and almost nothing else.
- lunch and dinner were average. Nothing bad, unfortunately nothing special.
- If you want a reservation to the a la carte restaurant DO NOT believe them that there are no more tables to reserve. They lie! After making a scene they reserved the table for us and when we got there, the restaurant was almost empty. And we stayed there more than two hours! I didn't understand why they act like that but they do! So stand up for your right!

OTHER FUN FACTS:
- the russian use to put stones or russian papers on the beach chairs. That means "it's mine"!
- the stuff smiles a lot, but they are not helpfull. Everything you ask them will not be solved.

Have a nice stay! :-))

Room Tip: I tryed everything and I was unsuccesful! They told me to talk to agency if I want a room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Constantin-Gabr... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
1.8 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
2.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Paradise Village

Property: Aldemar Paradise Village
Address: Kallithea 85 100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kallithea
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#9 Family Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Paradise Village 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paradise Village enjoys a stunning coastal location in bustling Rhodes, the most cosmopolitan island in the Aegean, famous for its medieval towers and the majestic walls of the old town. Treat yourself to the luxury of a room with superb views. Play in the sea or in our swimming pools, try our sporting facilities or other exciting activities. Discover the secrets of our cuisine,relax and let us offer you the holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Aldemar Paradise Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Paradise Village Hotel Kalithea
Aldemar Paradise Village Kalithea
Aldemar Paradise Village Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing