We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for holiday”
Review of Rodos Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodos Palladium
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place for holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

It's a good hotel on a nice place on the island. I've been there many times The rooms ar perfect and the staff is very nice. They are friendly and give you a pleasant stay, you feel comfortable.
The food is very good, you can choose every day at the buffet and they serve the maincourse.
The beach is in front of the hotel, towelservice.
Town is not so far, you can go by bus, it stops in front of the hotel or you can go by taxi.
Nearby you can walk to kalithea therme. very nice place to be.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jans020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on Tripadvisor.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments about our resort and felt very happy to read that you were satisfied with all aspects at the Rodos Palladium.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back next summer should your travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    297
    84
    27
    22
See reviews for
434
629
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

As my partner and I are sun-lovers and veggies, but not night-owls, we had a fabulous holiday but sometimes wished the noise would stop so we could sleep. If I never hear "I will survive", "It's raining men" or "Stop in the name of love" again it will be too soon.
As vegetarians we felt like royalty. The dinner menu included a veggie option every evening as well as fantastic range of salads and other vegetarian starters. Other guests told us the kitchen staff were also very accommodating for vegans, leaving the butter and cheese off pasta so they could add their own vegan dressings.
We were in a superior room with a sea-view. The room was spacious and the sea-view magnificent. The bathroom, although roomy, was a bit basic for a five-star hotel: the bath drained away very slowly, the shower was the old-fashioned hand-held variety and the wash-basin plug didn't fit so you had to leave the hot tap running to shave.
One of the light-bulbs went during our stay and no sooner had we reported it than it was replaced.
We found the staff friendly at all times but also extremely professional and well-trained. Their ability to switch from Greek to English to German was amazing.
Like other people I would recommend the Calypso bar for lunch – the bar on the swimming-pool island is really only for people who cannot tear themselves away from the pool and the menu is rather limited.
Our entire time on Rhodes was a joy. We hired a car for a couple of days and drove all round the island from Prasonisi in the south to Kameros in the north-west.
The flight home was very uncomfortable. The plane was old and full to bursting. Our seats were just in front of a door and therefore did not recline even a little bit. The resulting back-ache completely undid the wonderful massages I'd treated myself to in the spa.
But the holiday really took a nose-dive when we got back to Britain. Although our plane landed 15 minutes ahead of time it took us half an hour to get from the plane to the airport terminal, firstly because the steps had not been wheeled right up to the plane and secondly because when the steps were in place there were no buses to carry us. Other passengers tell us this happens every time with Thomson flights.
Passport control was a nightmare. As the holder of a "chipped" passport I was herded one way while my "non-chipped" partner got diverted into a completely different queue and I got bawled out by two different officials for waiting for him.
When, oh when, will Britain sign up to Schengen?
But time will wipe out those bad experiences and what will remain is a memory of one of the best holidays of my life, of friendly caring staff who, although probably paid peanuts, remained helpful and professional at all times.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a sea-view is really worth the money although I suppose west-facing rooms might be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pestsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you were very satisfied with the variety of food and service delivered by our staff.

Rodos Palladium is a resort offering daily animation and entertainment and is also advertised as such in all agents’ brochures and felt sorry if this was not relayed to you prior making your booking. You do appreciate most of our guests enjoy the evening shows and can only apologize should you found this to be a rather noisy experience. We believe that if your booking agent had made a request for a quiet room our members of staff would have put their best endeavors to allocate you as such.

We also feel sorry to note that you found your room’s bathroom to be basic. All our rooms are very well maintained and would like to assure you that we rarely receive any complaints in regards to this aspect of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Rodos Palladium in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We spent the first two weeks of September at the Palladium. Impressive marble hotel lobby, beautiful hotel room (we upgraded to superior with sea view, DVD player plus free loan of DVDs at reception, kettle, tea, coffee, etc in the room). The location is OK (a few half built hotels close by make the area look unfinished, beach mixture of sand and pebbles but sea very clear and warm). My only quibble about the room is the shower which is just a basic one over the bath, perhaps not 5-star quality...But the room was absolutely spotless and cleaned once (or even twice) each day. All the hotel staff without exception were extremely friendly and bent over backwards to please. We are veggies and there was always an excellent vegetarian option on the evening meal (we went half-board). Drinks a little on the expensive side: even with half board as part of the Thomson package, a bottle of wine in the evening and a light lunch sometimes in the pool bar (or even better in the calypso bar) came to a total bill of over 700 Euros for 2 at the end of the fortnight. The main thing that really put the dampers on the holiday for us was the evening "entertainment". Got a bit tired of very loud third-rate groups blasting out 70s hits from 9.30 to 11.30. each evening. On our 3rd floor balcony we could literally not hear ourselves speak, but to be fair the Thomson publicity "warned" us their would be this type of thing. If you want a bit of peace and quiet this is not the place for you! On the other hand, the only really fun evening was the Greek one with dancers, accomplished dancers and musicians. Not a cloud in the sky for 2 weeks, Lyndos very hot. So will we be back? Yes, with ear plugs!

Room Tip: Go for sea view, fabulous panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighfiveLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that overall you had a great holiday in our resort and that you found most aspects at the Rodos Palladium to be of satisfactory standards.

We understand that evening entertainment is something very subjective and a matter of personal taste since we tend to receive both positive and negative comments and felt sorry to note that not all of the programs offered were as enjoyful as the Greek night show.

Rodos Palladium features daily animation and entertainment and this is also advertised as such in all agents’ brochures and were glad to note that your booking agent did inform you accordingly prior to arrival. You do appreciate most of our guests enjoy the evening shows and can only apologize should you found this to be a rather noisy experience.

As far as pricing is concerned, we strongly believe that Rodos Palladium offers really competitive prices in its’ Food & Beverage departments in comparison to what other five star hotels charge and felt sorry to note your dissatisfaction in regards to this matter. Unfortunately we cannot comment further on this since we do not know what the consumption was during your 14 night stay.

We hope that the few negative points raised didn't detract from your overall holiday enjoyment and that you will perhaps visit us again in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just came back after a 2 week holiday with my wife, it was wonderful , staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. The pool was the best I had been to beautiful and clean,food was excellent . Most nights the entertainment was good ,overall it was a nice relaxing break

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenboyreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have visited this hotel for 5 years running and can only say when you have found the best why look anywhere else.
Everything about this hotel is fantastic, we phoned the week before and spoke to Stephanie asking for our usual room, which of course she sorted out for us and on arrival we were handed the room key ready to start yet another brilliant holiday, all of the staff at the hotel remembered us and make it feel like visiting extended family.
The food at breakfast and evening meal were amazing lots to choose from and all tasted lovely.
The boat trip to Lindos is a must cost of 24 euros per adult and 12 euros per child, only took 55 mins and arrived early to miss the heat and we were back at the hotel for lunch, really good trip and the boat collects everyone right next to the hotel beach.
We are already looking forward to our holiday next year, thank you to all at the palladium for making our family stay one of the best ever.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am_barnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and would like to extent our thanks for your very rewarding comments.

Needless to say that we are delighted to read that you had chosen Rodos Palladium for the fifth time for your holiday to Rhodes and that everything went as smoothly and enjoyable as possible.

Your praise of having the feeling of visiting extended family is the best reward for all of us, managers and staff alike, and would like once more to express our gratitude and thanks in regards to this comment.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for the sixth time in our resort for yet another relaxing and hassle free holiday.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here together with a lot of friends with kids, in total almost 20 people. Almost all of us got a different type of room when we checked in, a lower quality room (for example a normal room in the hotel instead of a beach bungalow with 2 different rooms, etc).
The receptionist was very rude and explained us simply that the hotel was 'overbooked!' and there's nothing we can do. Not a pleasent way to start a vacation with small kids, especially when you paid 4 month in advance.
For food arrangements we had breakfast and dinner included but the food quality was a disaster. Simply put there was no 'fresh' food available. No fresh fish, no nothing. In Greece. On the shore.
Everything came from frozen food, without taste and mostly badly cooked. Also the food diversity was very limited. There are 2 food zones, outside and inside. In both zones there were a lot of flys hovering over the food, very disgusting and enough to cut any appetite.

Overall, the complex is fair, no way near a 5 star resort. The water quality and beach compensate a little for all these problems, but it definetely is not enough to return to the place. To anyone used to real 5-star quality I would recommend to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Review N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are always concerned to read that you had experienced some problems during your stay, however we believe that some of the comments made do not depict what has really happened during your visit to our hotel.

We do apologize for the fact that 2 rooms in your party were not allocated in the room type initially booked for the first night, however we would like to point out that from one hand the bungalow Beachfront room got upgraded into a Junior Suite while on the other hand the Bungalow Front Sea view room was allocated to a Bungalow side sea view with a compensation of a complimentary car for 3 days, which you had happily accepted at the time. Apart from the first night, all rooms booked were allocated as per your reservation and we cannot understand the comments made. At this point we wish to emphasize that your booking agent had been informed about this issue prior to your arrival and are sorry to note that you have not been informed accordingly.

Please also note that the hotel carefully selects each and every supplier to ensure the highest quality of ingredients and that the property is ISO certified and follows strict HACCP procedures when it comes to food preparation. According to the feedback received, there were no similar complains to suggest that there was a problem with flies around the restaurant areas and can only apologize if you believe that there was an issue.

As far as freshness of food is concerned, we would like to emphasize that the hotel uses fresh ingredients in the majority of dishes prepared and were rather surprised by your comments and particularly about the ones made about the fish since both our a la carte restaurants, Calypso & Thalassa, offer a large variety of fresh seafood which are showcased in a display for guests to choose.

Having spoken with the hotel’s guest relations manager, we had realized that there are no records of complains made during your stay for any of the issues raised in your review and felt rather frustrated. At this point and without wishing to be unsympathetic we would like to emphasize that, the maître d'hôtel, the guest relations manager, the Food & Beverage Manager and the Executive Chef of the hotel are all present during service hours and available to resolve any issues on the spot when those arise and get reported.

In any case, we would like to offer our sincere apology should you felt that there was a problem with the food and would like to reassure you that this must have been an isolated event as Rodos Palladium enjoys a year average of customer satisfaction well above 90% in its’ food and beverage department.

Once again thank you for your review and very much hope that you will consider visiting Rodos Palladium again in the not so distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My son and I have just come back from a holiday in the Rodos Palladium where i can honestly say we had the best time ever, from landing at the airport to leaving. Ricky, our Thomson rep was absolutely brilliant and a credit to the company. The hotel certainly had the wow factor, it was spotless, the staff were so so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were so comfortable. Our waiter Eddie, and his assistant Tomas were caring and helpful from the first day to the last and catered for all our needs. I travelled as a single parent and can honestly say I was never made to feel that way. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and would like to pass on my kind regards to all the staff at the Rodos Palladium and a huge thank you from Karen and Andrew xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for the positive comments made.

We would like to assure you that there is no better reward for us than to know that you had an amazing experience in our resort and that you would recommend us to other holidaymakers.

On behalf of the managers and staff, we would like to offer our gratitude and thanks for your feedback and very much hope to welcome you back at the Rodos Palladium in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palladium

Property: Rodos Palladium
Address: Rodou - Kallithea Avenue | P.O. Box 180, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more awards than any other hotel in the island, Rodos Palladium has earned a reputation to please even the most demanding holidaymakers. This premier class resort occupies a prominent position on the Blue Flag-awarded beach of Kallithea, just 8 km from Rhodes and offers a relaxing and stress free holiday environment. A vast amount of leisure facilities, superb restaurants and bars and entertainment shows ensure that Rodos Palladium has everything to offer be it to individuals, couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rodos Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Palladium Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Hotel Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing