We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing week's stay in excellent smart spotless hotel”
Review of Rodos Palladium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Palladium
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Great holiday all round, everything we wanted from this hotel for our week's stay. On positive side -: Spotless hotel, bars, rooms (great air conditioning!) , bathrooms, pool, beaches all clean tidy. Great staff, friendly helpful and efficient, We had a couple of issues on first night all actioned within minutes. Food great, good choices and changed regularly during service. Very relaxed atmosphere, plenty of free spots on the beach so no need to go early and put towels down!, also poolside was fairly relaxed. Things to look out for :- a)Dining is efficient !,evening meal clearing up starts at nine so don't be late ! b) Entertainment is a bit mixed , but ok overall, wondered where everyone goes in the evening, in the hotel the dancing girls evening was excellent, Drifters tribute band good, bar singing good on one night,. c) If you have double room make sure you get a double bed if you expect one. Hardly noticed children , I would say very limited for families with kids 12-18 . I had a great massage and wife had nice pedicure in very nice spa. Very quiet hotel overall. Bus services excellent and cheap into Rhodes.Excellent stay all round.

Room Tip: ask for seaview room with balcony room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richards5401021958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay all around and that you found every aspect of our hotel to be of satisfactory standards.

Thank you also for highlighting the cleanliness, service, cuisine and facilities of the resort as well as for your rewarding comments for our personnel; this is greatly appreciated indeed.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rodos Palladium in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
There are newer reviews for Rodos Palladium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

First of all I have to say I came to this hotel because of the overwhelming reviews here on TA. But after being there, I ask myself where all these critics-free-top-notch ratings come from. One thing is certain: not from people who have experienced other 5 star hotels around the world (I am a lucky girl who was able to do that).

Because so many reviews do not contain any slight minuses, I am writing here some points which can be improved - to the management I want to say that I mention this "minuses" as a help for others in selecting the right hotel, it is not my intention to downgrade this hotel. I had a wonderful holiday and can recommend the hotel.

So to all who would consider this hotel, be aware of following things, some + and minus, I start with the -

- in mid-July this hotel was near to full
- the hotel had dumped it´s prices considerably in order to attract more guests, which obviously worked out
- sunbeds in good location at pool side or in the "gallery" as we called it (sunbeds under small tents with shadow all day) were scarce; other guests were seen as early as 6.30am reserving these places with their towels
- there were enough sun-beds at the beach but who wants to be in the hot sand with temperatures rising well over 40 C?
- if you happen to come late to the pool side, the only beds available will be the ones close to the show stage where the animation team plays disco and techno-music very loud all day long... this definitely should be abandoned.
- at the breakfast buffet, there are 2 stations to order omelettes and pancakes, but at each of them is only one cook with one (!) pan, so prepare for queuing at peak time 8.30-10
- also, times for breakfast and dinner is not 5-stars: breakfast only until 10am, dinner only 6.30 to 9.00 pm; staff starts to clear buffet very punctually.
- as the most beautiful part of the day for us was in the evening, when it cools down and we wanted to take another swim in the crystal clear sea this caused some "stress". Times should be changed with dinner buffet till at least 10.30 pm, and breakfast until 11.00 am
- Evening entertainment/show stage: nothing special (dancing girls, small bands for dancing; beatles double group); kid´s disco each day before the show starts with the same 5 songs (couldn´t hear it anymore after day 2 - but kids like it and learn dancing the "choreography" with the animation team); do not expect anything really entertaining.
- Rooms: no flat TV in the rooms, the old-fashioned 4:3 TV sets
- no minibar, but fridge - you are invited to stock the fridge on your own with items from the mini-market (fine for me, but again: 5 stars?)
- hair dryer not good, too weak and runs hot as mentioned in some other review
- Location of the hotel: no need to leave it to have walk around, there is really nothing worth a visit close to it; plenty of partying in Faliraki town, which is too far to walk but reachable with Taxi in 3 minutes (EUR 6)

But also some + of course:
+ staff really good, helpful smiling all day
+ very dedicated management - always around and easy to adress
+ big selection of food for breakfast and dinner, with really wide choice and "theme evenings" (italian, oriental, greek etc.); dishes could be tastier; but this is general problem of greek cooking, they are not using many spices...
+ sea view rooms very quiet ("mountain view" for sure not - main road passes by outside the hotel), with good air condition working silently
+ very clean rooms and hotel, pool and beach area in general very well maintained
+ spa treatments are close to perfection - I really have tried a lot of treatments and was always very satisfied; but beware: no hairdresser this season (crisis victim?)
+ very good hotel minimarket, well-diversified, with reasonable prices (1.5 liter still water EUR 0.70, soft drinks 0.5 liter on average EUR 1.30-1.50)
+ take the boat transfer to Rhodes town leaving directly from the hotel beach - nice and quick 30 min ride to this town which is really worth a visit
+ kid´s club for small children with nice nanny, plenty of facilities well maintained (playground, kid´s pool)
+- diversity of guests: mostly families, many of them with small children (at least in July); all nations from Europe and middle east, also quite some amount of Russians;

BIGGEST PLUS: the nice people of Rhodes island, who are always friendly and welcoming - even in these troubled times. I admire them and I am sure they will overcome this crisis, also with the help of us tourists - please go to Greece!

Overall, a good 4-star plus hotel, certainly above average greek standards which I can recommend and will visit again when in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ilse1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor as well as for the feedback provided; this is very much appreciated indeed.

Although we do not agree with your view of being a good 4 star hotel, we do however respect your opinion and understand that a holiday expectation may differ from holidaymaker to holidaymaker based on past experiences.

In any case, we are delighted to read that overall you had a good holiday and that you found the Rodos Palladium to be a good standard hotel that you would both recommend and revisit.

Thank you also for highlighting the helpfulness and effectiveness of our staff and managerial team; we put a lot of effort to maintain our standards as high as humanly possible and feel very grateful that this has been acknowledged in your review.

Food and variety offered at the Rodos Palladium has always been one of the highlights and are also happy that this was noted in your review.

We would also like to warmly thank you for the excellent feedback provided for our spa services; something that is also confirmed from the majority of our guests.

As far as the minuses mentioned, we would like to provide the following explanation to some of the points raised.

As you know, Rhodes is one of the most popular destinations in Europe attracting a considerable amount of holidaymakers from all over the world and therefore it is not unusual for a hotel to be nearly full in July and August as this is the very peak of the season.

Although hotel prices do get affected by the economic crisis throughout the world, we would like to dismiss the comment of having dumped our rates considerably. It is a fact however that all hotels in Rhodes have offered better rates in comparison to last year.

Unfortunately the phenomenon described with the sunbeds occurs from time to time despite the hotel having adequate sun loungers around the pool and beach area. Having said that, we would like to stress that our reception team informs guests upon check in that reserving sun beds with towels is not permitted however you do appreciate that the hotel staff cannot confiscate them as this would lead to confrontation.

Thank you also for your further comment in regards to the loud music near the stage; this is something that has been raised with both the hotel management and the chief animator and would like to thank you again for bringing this up to our attention.

Please note that the hotel has extended the operational hours in certain departments twice this year to facilitate guests. Hot buffet in breakfast is served until 10:00am and up 10:30am as continental while dinner is served up until 21:15 pm; as you do appreciate it is not possible to prolong the service hours by permitting guests to enter after a certain hour as our staff will still need a couple of hours to clear the buffet area and prepare the restaurant for next day’s breakfast. While we are sorry to note that certain inconvenience was caused in regards to this aspect we would like to emphasize that the above service hours are typical for most resorts in Rhodes.

Please also note that the hotel is gradually upgrading all TV sets to flat ones and that all suites and the majority of superior rooms have already been upgraded. Having said that, we would also like to add that all rooms feature a mini fridge as correctly pointed out and that the minibar service is offered on request basis at the reception.

As far as the location is concerned, most of the holidaymakers perceive this to be a great place to have a relaxing time but also the ideal holiday gateway to many of the island’s attractions. We would also like to note that apart from the busy resort of Faliraki, the hotel is also within walking distance from Kallithea Springs which a monument that is really worth visiting in Rhodes.
Once again thank you for your feedback; rest assured that certain points raised have already been relayed to the management and will be addressed soon.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort should you travel plans call for another trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Best vacation ever !!!
A five star DLX hotel, what you see is what you get. If I could give it a 6 star ranking I would probably give it 7*.
First of all, the staff: they were just amazing, helpful, always smiling and kind, you don't see it everywhere. The room, with its sea view, was just awesome. The huge pool area with its sun beds was just great. The privet sea beach was magnificent. The funny and cute animation members were activating the guest all day long. The breakfasts and diners were delightful with a big variety and tasty dishes. Will come back next year for sure. Thank you Rodos Palladium for unforgettable stay, too shame it was "just" four days.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments from our guests and would like to warmly thank you for that as well as for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you also for highlighting the high standards offered; we are glad to read that you found every aspect of our hotel to be satisfactory.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rodos Palladium next year.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A fantastic hotel with a convenient yet peaceful location right on the beach. In an age where there is always something to take the shine off your holiday, this hotel has none. You really couldn't fault it. You are greeted by a palacial foyer and reception area, fully air-conditioned, which you will really notice when you come out of the heat! The room was very good, clean spacious and with a balcony with sea view. We didn't use the sports facilities but there is something for everyone, even the gym is well equiped for a hotel. The pool area is a lovely place to relax with sunbeds and a pool bar area with covered seating area the hide from the sun. You can walk through to the beach where there are more sun beds and swim in lovely crystal clear warm sea water.

The food is second to none at this hotel, buffet breakfasts and evening meals with set evening menu some nights. The choice is amazing, and with so many deserts to choose from its hard to limit yourself to a sensible amount, so don't, its a holiday after all! One tip would be to eat indoors as it can get a little unbearable in the outside area, we had breakfasts a few times outside but soon found ourseves indoors toward the end of our stay. Oh and once you pick your table for your evening meal it is yours for the duration of your stay.

The beach bar is a really nice place to be in the evening, so make sure you pay this one a visit. Lastly but by no means least, the staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help make your stay a pleasant one.

Well done Rodos Palladium!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to superior sea view you don't want the mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gixerpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at the Rodos Palladium.

It is very pleasing to read that you had a refreshing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones about our staff which is indeed our greatest asset.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel should you future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a wonderful holiday due to the excellent facilities and perfect location of this hotel. We chose to bathe in the sea every day as the water was crystal clear and warm - an idyllic way to cool off in the high temperatures we experienced. The food was always good, particularly the mouth watering desserts!! The restaurant and bar staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a great view of the sea - would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiesykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Rodos Palladium.

It is always rewarding to read such positive comments and would like to warmly thank you for this. Rest assured that we have relayed your praises to both our restaurant and kitchen staff who were delighted to hear your opinion on this matter.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rodos Palladium in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Very impressive hotel, fabulous pool area and private beach. Staff are all fantastic and can't do enough for you without being "in your face". Food in the restaurant was fabulous, lot's of choice and the desserts..........One tip, pick an inside table for your evening meal as it is still extremely hot outside at meal times.....this will be your table for your holiday for your evening meal but breakfast is free and easy, sit where you like. Everywhere inside and outside of the hotel is spotless, absolutely no complaints at all and would definitely go back again.......soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for the very positive comments made.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Wonderful hotel in a very quiet location overlooking the bay at Kallithea. Lovely staff who keep the hotel absolutely spotless. Food was good and there was loads of space around the pool. However the hotel was extremely quiet. Probably only about 20% full. It must be a worry for the staff.

Food was buffet style. Plenty of choice, well cooked and the dining room is very nice overlooking the sea. Couldn't fault the place and although we were shocked how empty the hotel was, this was a plus point and we never had to fight for a place round the pool. We had a parasol each and could move about freely to follow the sun or the shade.

fitness classes were a nice plus.. Relaxation at 10.30 followed by aquarobics at 11.30 . And then zumba at 4.30.

Nice hotel, nice staff - very restful and yet only a few mins on the bus from Rhodes town.

Room Tip: the mountain view rooms are quieter as the pool facing rooms get all the noise from the outside ente...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Rodos Palladium.
We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and would like to warmly thank you for the positive comments made.

Unfortunately this season has been much quieter than previous years mainly due to the crisis and the bad publicity made to the country and this is a general trend found in many resorts throughout Greece.

Of course the 20% occupancy stated is a bit exaggerated but in any case would like to thank you for acknowledging that the hotel was fully operational and everything was in order despite this year’s adverse conditions.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you once again for the positive comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,827 reviews
35.7 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,734 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
2.2 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palladium

Address: Rodou - Kallithea Avenue | P.O. Box 180, Kallithea 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Family Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: £88 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more awards than any other hotel in the island, Rodos Palladium has earned a reputation to please even the most demanding holidaymakers. This premier class resort occupies a prominent position on the Blue Flag-awarded beach of Kallithea, just 8 km from Rhodes and offers a relaxing and stress free holiday environment. A vast amount of leisure facilities, superb restaurants and bars and entertainment shows ensure that Rodos Palladium has everything to offer be it to individuals, couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodos Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Palladium Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Hotel Kalithea
Rodos Palladium Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing