We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Palladium
Nearby Hotels
Kresten Palace(Koskinou)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stavros Melathron Studios(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,039
344
101
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
344
101
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhodes townsea viewstar hotelanimation teamhalf boardexcellent hotelsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerbeach barguest relationsevery eveningrented a carmini markethotel is situateda la carte restaurantwaiter serviceprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

this hotel was absolutely fabulous, Stunning location, amazing views especially at sunset but what really made it was the staff. Everyone without exception was so friendly and helpful with a sense of humour too!

The waiters in the restaurant made the holiday an experince to remember and treasure

Room Tip: ensure a sea view ( although most rooms do have this) The premium rooms are really not much more special that the main rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazza57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review online.

It is very pleasing to read that you had a great holiday at the Rodos Palladium and that you found every aspect of the hotel to be of high standards. Above all, thank you very much for the very positive comments made about our staff; we give the very best of ourselves to provide an exceptional service and feel very rewarded that this is acknowledged in almost every review posted on Tripadvisor.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We agree with the very good reviews of the hotel. The stuff are very friendly and helpfull, the food is very good , the hotel is very clean - rooms, public areas, pool and beach and quite. There is a bus station at the enterence of the hotel which makes going to the city very easy. A real relaxing place for a vacation.
But, and it is a huge but, the first hours at the hotel were very bad. We invited and payed for a standart sea view room and got a room on the ground floor ( -1 floor) with no sea and no view but a wall of a bulding 5 m. from the room blocking view and air (room 4009). We talked with the room manager that told us few very interesting facts. First, all the rooms of the hotel are called 'sea view' even if they have no view or mountain view, so there is no problem because we got what we booked (?). Second, If we would like a sea view, we should have booked the suites on the main bulding (wrong - even standart rooms in the other buldings have sea view). Third, we have to understand that the hotel is fully booked so we have to help them (I am a social worker but, sorry, not in my vacation!). When she saw that we really want what we payed and asked for, she said something about 'maybe tommorow', also not an option for us. All this conversation was while she did not even looked at us because she was very busy sending and getting messages on her mobile phone and her answers were robot like 'yes I understand...' 'yes I know....' which were meaningless and made us even more helpless and frustrated. Finally, after few hours we got another room. Still on the -1 floor (ground floor) but with pool view and a very little sea view. The next morning when we called to find out if there is a real sea view room, her answer was kind of rude like what we want after we got another room and ofcourse we did not get a nother room. It was really a very bad start and we lost few hours of our vacation and had to start a relaxing holiday with very bad feelings and bad attitude from the room manager. No apology was made for this start and attitude by this lady.
But after that, we really had good time and enjoyed the vacation very much. It is a place that we would like to go back if we would know that the start will be better and we will get what we booked and payed for with no need to arrgue for it.

Room Tip: not room 4009!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as well as for bringing your feedback to our attention.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused at the beginning of your holiday. As in all hotels around the world certain rooms have a more advantageous view than others depending on their location in the building and can only apologize again for any inconvenience caused in this regard.
The vast majority of rooms and all suites found at the Rodos Palladium offer unobstructed views of the sea and would like to dismiss the second argument written. Without wishing to be unsympathetic, this appears as a genuine misunderstanding as we find it hard to believe that this came from our guest relations manager that has been with us since the hotel’s opening and knows the hotel remarkably well.

During the very peak of the season and when a hotel is absolutely full it is really hard to change guests’ rooms; rest assured that we do our very best to accommodate every guest’s wish and when an opportunity arises we do offer to change a room as we did in your case.

As far as our guest relations manager is concerned, we would like to note that she is a hard working and compassionate individual and would like to emphasize that we never experienced any issues associated with her attitude or behavior. We are truly sorry if you felt otherwise and would like to stress that this has been an unfortunate and isolated event.

On a positive note, we are very happy to read that despite your holiday started on the wrong foot you have still enjoyed your stay and acknowledged the compliments made by previous holiday makers; something that we are really grateful for.

We hope that should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes that you might consider giving us another chance to show you why Rodos Palladium is considered to be amongst the top five star hotels in Rhodes.

Kindest Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Beautiful, first-class hotel, probably in the best location in Rhodes.
We stayed here during the last week of July and had a wonderful vacation. Everything about the hotel was excellent: the standard sea-view room which was comfortable and spacious and with a balcony, the private beach, the spotless and speckless swimming pool and other facilities, the buffet breakfast, and the helpful, always smiling staff.
If we come back to Rhodes we will definitely stay in this hotel and recommend it to all our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your marvelous review.

We are delighted to read that you found every aspect at the Rodos Palladium to be of high standards and that you would choose to revisit and recommend our hotel to your friends and family; something that would be highly appreciated indeed.

On behalf of the management & staff, we would like to warmly thank you again for the comments made and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back should you future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I started writing a really detailed (and praising) review of this hotel but then I lost all the text... the only reason I'm writing this again is because I really feel this hotel deserves a review! Quite simply, there was nothing to fault! Local town and Rodos town just a short bus ride, boat ride (directly from the beach) or taxi ride away if you want to explore, but also a few cute little shops and a supermarket adjoined to the hotel. The hotel is beatifully textured - seating areas, bars (and a piano bar in the main lobby) all laid out in spaciousness and style, and when we there, I guess I would describe the clientele of guests as cosmopolitan with all ranges of holiday goers, from Mum's and daughters to families of all ages, couples and friends enjoy their holiday in this resort. Mum and I love dressing up for dinner, and everybody else did too which was nice, but it's so relaxing and laid back and the food was delicious and SO much wonderful variety. Never any rush for sunbeds by the pool or beach - and the sea was beautiful, clear and warm. Ahhh I could go on and on, but it's probably best if you make a visit yourself! It was brilliant - the room, the service, cleanliness, entertainment etc etc etc!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiGabGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

There are really not enough words to thank you for taking the time to repost your review on Tripadvisor; very few people would have carried on and feel truly obliged and grateful for this as well as for the wonderful comments made.

Our greatest reward is to read that you had such a nice holiday and genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rodos Palladium.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stunning hotel,very clean, well run with lovely staff. The beach was sand and pebble and we found it difficult getting into the sea because of all the stones, but purchased swim shoes from the hotel supermarket for 6 euros and that solved the problem. Room was perfect,very clean, great air conditioning, good shower over the bath. There was water and a bottle of wine on our arrival, which was a nice touch.The pool was beautiful, again a lovely clean area with loads of sun loungers, no need to take towels as these were provided free of charge both for the pool and the beach.The drinks at the hotel were a bit expensive, beer 4.50 euros, soft drinks around 3.50 euros, cocktails 8 euros. If you turned left out of the hotel,about 20 mins walk there was a small shopping mall with a couple of bars, a further 10 mins. on there was a larger one with a few more bars, drinks were half hotel prices.It was a nice easy walk, along a well lit road. Meals were buffet style with plenty of choice. I must give a mention to Maria and Georgia, waitresses in the restaurant, lovely. lovely ladies, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them.I would just like to add that I downloaded info about this hotel from the travel republic website which I use regularly. the room info. is slightly inaccurate. There was no seperate shower and bath,bidet or bathrobes, although this didn`t matter to us. Sea ferry trip to Lindos 49 euros return only runs Wednesday and Sunday, Rhodes town 11 euros return daily,and there was a full day to turkey (can`t remember how much ). All in all, a fabulous holiday and would love to return one day soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbelle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We highly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to warmly thank you for the wonderful comments made.

It is truly pleasing to read that you had a fabulous time with us and are delighted to hear that you would love to return at the Rodos Palladium soon.

Thank you also for praising most aspects of our hotel, namely the cleanliness, accommodation standards, service and cuisine offered.

As far as drink prices are concerned, we are sorry to read that those were perceived as slightly expensive however we would like to note that our pricing is in line with what other five star hotels charge in the island. In any case, we would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and assure you that the management has been informed accordingly.

We will also contact your booking agent, investigate and rectify any inaccuracies mentioned in the room description; we are sure that those are down to an unfortunate loading error.

Once again thank you for your great review and comments and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews