We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Palladium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esperos Mare(Faliraki)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
1,031
343
100
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
343
100
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhodes townsea viewstar hotelanimation teamhalf boardexcellent hotelsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerbeach barguest relationsevery eveningrented a carmini markethotel is situateda la carte restaurantwaiter serviceprivate beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We usually don't write reviews about hotels we spend our holidays , but this one , really deserve some nice words : Best hotel ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds. Lovely swimming pools. Staff numbers very good, staff very pleasant and friendly. Buffet in dining room excellent, english breakfast very good. Room furnished to a high standard. Entertainment on stage in grounds every night. The beach and the sea were fantastic. There is a shop in the hotel where you can find many usefull things. I hope will return one day !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentiu-Mihai... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to provide such a favorable review.

We are thrilled to note that your holiday at the Rodos Palladium has exceeded your expectations and that you found every aspect of our hotel to be of high standards.

Once again thank you for your comments and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A really 5 star hotel, you realise it entering in. The reception is nice, smiling and helpful employees trying to do their best for you and the lobby with the nice view is amazing!
Rooms on the main building were we stayed at were large, comfortable with a wonderful view (first floor rooms have a very big terrace).
The beach bar was very good, also the restaurants. The breakfast was really impressing, big variery of everything and omellettes cooked the same time..
The hotels was very clean, all the staff was helpful and pleasant.
The beach is clean and nice, you have not to pay the umbrellas etc there. The beach bar is really close where you can have a fresh juice or a nice club sanwdich. OK prices are a little bit more expensive that usual but OK you are in a 5 STAR hotel.
Although we were Half board we only had dinner at the hotel once. I cannot say it was the best buffet I have ever seen but it was OK. It could be richer though.
If you realy need relaxing holiday choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maraki1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor; this is highly appreciated by all of us here at the Rodos Palladium.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found every aspect of our hotel to be of five star standards. Rest assured that such comments are indeed the best way to reward our efforts and feel grateful and thankful for the feedback received.

We speak on a daily basis with the majority of our guests and attract very positive comments in regards to both breakfast and dinner and can only apologize should dinner was slightly below your expectations. This is certainly something that we will be happy to review with our executive chef and hotel management.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to take this opportunity and thank you once more for the comments made; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Departments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at the Palladium for 8 years and enjoyed every one of them, you ideally would want a room facing the sea as the mountain rooms also overlook the road which can be quite busy although once the balcony door is shut you would not notice the noise. The sun is on the sea facing rooms in the morning and the mountain view room in the afternoons.

All rooms are idenical but we always went for room 2105 which overlooks the pool, sea and you can sit in your room and watch the evening entertainment.

Evening meals are served either inside or outside, we always sat outside in the evenings and inside for breakfast (as it was a little hot first thing). Food is fantastic with either waiter service or buffet or both!

There are free beach towels and sunbeds around the pool and on the private beach which are also free of charge.

The hotels drinks are priced as you would expect but if you turn left out of the hotel and walk approx 500m you will find a lovely little bar set within a group of shops. There is also a lovely jewellery/handbag shop there where the owner is very friendly and helpful.

We always enjoy going back to the palladium and so far haven't found anything to match the quality and room comforts.

A taxi from the airport to the hotel is approx €20 but make sure you clarify this before your journey.

You can get a bus/taxi into Rhodes Town and make sure you go to Mandraki harbour and the old town. There is also the new town where you can find the likes of M&S etc. You can also go to Faliraki which at one time was home to 18-30s but now it's such a shame to see it so quiet. In the daytime the beach is beautiful and you can have a little walk up to the little harbour where you can sit in the little taverna and have lunch or just a drink. If you want to see a lovely old Greek villiage, take a bus into Faliraki and walk up to Kalethias, you can also get a bus to the villiage. Also go to Afando, it's the next village to Faliraki which also has a lovely cove beach.

Overall we have been going to Faliraki/Kalathea for over 20 years and feel relaxed, safe and happy there which I am sure you will too. Also if you are a solo traveller, I have had holidays there on my own and have always been safe and secure.

Enjoy, relax and chill!

Room Tip: room 2106 is an excellent double room with room 1118 if you want to spend a little more out for the extra balcony. All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorraine0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review on Tripadvisor.

There is no greater reward for us than to see satisfied guests returning back to our hotel each year and would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for both, your custom and the very positive comments made.

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to express our gratitude for trusting us your holiday all those years and very much hope to have the pleasure to continue to welcome you for many years more.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is clan and the food is very good but it is not a relaxing place to have music for water gym is fine but the play load music all day they also serve veal when beef would be less cruel



The cut off time for load music should be 12 pm and the hotel run over this if only by thirty mins

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are always concerned to read that there was a reason to be dissatisfied with your stay at the Rodos Palladium and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Kindly note that it is not uncommon for a resort to have music alongside with the animation team’s daily activities however and without wishing to be unsympathetic we do not agree that there is loud music throughout the day that disrupts our guests’ tranquility.

This can be further substantiated by the various reviews posted on Tripadvisor as well as our own feedback gathered that none of them really contains any similar complain and can only apologize again for any dissatisfaction caused.

We are also sorry if you found the evening entertainment to be disruptive but again we do not have any complains to suggest that there is an issue in this aspect either. Evening entertainment may be extended and sometimes finish after midnight during high season, which is in line with the entertainment programs offered in the nearby hotels in the area.

The majority of our guests perceive Rodos Palladium to be the perfect place for a relaxing holiday and feel very sorry to note that you had a different opinion. While we understand that the low score awarded to the hotel was made out of frustration and protest, we do believe that this does not reflect in any way the quality or services found at the Rodos Palladium.

Once again thank you for your feedback and very much hope that you would both, revaluate our hotel’s overall score on Tripadvisor by editing your review should you deem this appropriate and perhaps consider giving us another chance to show you why Palladium is considered to be amongst the finest five star hotels in Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We are a family of four who have stayed here four times.
We have never stayed anywhere else more than once. If you are booking a four to five star hotel you will not find better value for money.
Rooms are huge (if you get the right one that is) light, airy and very modern. Shower is powerful. Beds are comfy. Balcony is big.
Breakfast is brilliant with a very wide selection all very tasty. The outside tables are the best.
Same table for the whole visit for evening meal. Ask for outside. Waiters were very friendly and helpful. Evening meal mostly very good.
Entertainment is cheesy but fun.
Pool was lovely, good temperature and big.
Lovely sea views. Beach is rubbish so if you want to visit it you may have to go somewhere else on the island. However, if you just want to look at it, great location :)
Anyway, we loved it. Need to go back soon...

Room Tip: Garden rooms (bungalows?) are better.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmonyresorts, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you feel that Rodos Palladium is the best hotel you ever stayed in and that you would like to come back soon.

Thank you also for your kind comments in regards to the accommodation facilities offered and the hotel’s cuisine; we are genuinely happy that you have enjoyed those.

Kindly note that the hotel has improved quite a lot its’ entertainment program and are glad to see that you found this to be fun; we would like to confirm that this is the case with the majority of our guests too.

Without wishing to be unsympathetic, the blue flag awarded beach of Kalithea is a crystal clear sandy and shingle beach that is considered amongst the finest in the island and a favorable spot amongst the locals. We understand that most holiday makers would prefer sandy beaches instead however we feel that the word used in this instance is rather unfair given that the hotel’s beach is perfectly maintained, crystal clear and awarded of course by an international regulatory body.

Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews