We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,136
368
107
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
368
107
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhodes town sea view symposium restaurant star hotel animation team excellent hotel half board breakfast and dinner superior room beach bar guest relations rented a car evening entertainment private beach hotel is situated a la carte restaurant waiter service
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were here in Sept 2012; what a lovely hotel the staff at the reatuartant were so friendly, you got the same seats for breakfast and dinner and they took the time to get to know you well.
Food was good. The swimming pools were lovely; one with charm and character the other for swimming lengths and a baby pool. You were a stone throw away from the beach. I have to say the mini club was nothing special; they didn't have much for the children to do but the girl Cristina was very good with the children. The room was nice and clean but the beds very hard we had to ask for them to put something soft on the mattress!

We wanted to return here again this year (2013) but Holland don't offer this hotel anymore as it's not so popular with the Dutch.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_joaquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your generous comments is the best way to reward all of us working in Rodos Palladium and would like to express once more how thankful and grateful we are.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are just back from 2 weeks in this wonderful hotel and are delighted . beautiful, very clean and comfortable bedroom. Gorgeous view from the room (see photo). Very nice balcony . beautiful architecture . (to us, the best hotel in the area from that point of view! )
The staff was very friendly and helpful . we especially appreciated Eddy and Yannis at the restaurant .
The food was gorgeous . Excellent breakfast (lots of choice !) lovely music to wake us up gently .Savoury dinner with buffets (first course and dessert ) and refined main course served at our table (+ possibility of more main courses at the buffet !!!)
The hotel is very well situated , 9km away from Rhodes, and 3 km away from the splendid site and beach of Kalithea Terms. We had rented a car, but we saw many buses passing by .
In the daytime, we went visiting the island (so much to see !!!) and relaxed on the beach . so we did not meet the animation team .
there is a small animation in the evening, which we attended .
The hotel is very quiet and we were able to rest beautifully .
We completely agree with Mr Guntendorfer 's very thorough review.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel online.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found Rodos Palladium to be worthy of its reputation in providing first class holidays.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is genuinely appreciated by all of us working here in Rodos Palladium.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just returned, on last sunday, after a week stay in this wonderful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Rodos Palladium, a very well managed hotel. A helpful and friendly staff, good food,clean rooms, clean surroundings,a beautiful and well selected establishment: beach, sea,location. Unfortunately, our vacation was too short, just 1 week; I would like to stay more. For sure a recommended resort and for sure will be another vacation in Rhodes and in Rodos palladium

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just returned a while ago from a 3 week stay in this wonderful hotel. We have stayed there at least 10 times now, and last year we thought it could not get better any more, as it was absolutely perfect. Well, we were wrong! The hotel has excellent chefs, and the food is fantastic. Starting with the breakfast buffet, where there is smoked Salmon every day, all kinds of bread from white to brown to pita and many more. The evening buffet is amazing, so many different kinds of meat and fish, sushi(not every day), a big selection of salads and vegetables, the dessert buffet is a work of art in itself. We have travelled all over the world and stayed in many 5 star hotels, but Palladium tops it all. Not only is the location and cleanliness of the hotel amazing, the main reason we are always coming back again is the friendliness of the staff. I wish I could put everybody’s name on this list, but I would never be able to finish this review for lack of space. Our special thanks are going to Miss Stephanie from guest relations, Miss Evi from reception, Melnet, Christina and Stavros (reception). From the dining area there are Mr. George, Mikhalis, fast Eddi, Marietta, Vassilis, Yiannis and Nick. I apologize if I forgot somebody, I know I did.
The pool and beach attendants are lovely, all those areas are kept very clean. The rooms are beautiful with spacious bathrooms and balconies. Towels are changed twice a day and there is a very well working hair drier in the bathroom. On the ground floor of the hotels are a few shops and a quiet big supermarket, where even alcoholic beverages are available. Which is very rare, we have checked a lot of hotels in Faliraki, but alcohol was never sold in any of the hotel stores. The beverages can be placed in the little fridge in the room, there is nothing better than sitting on the balcony before dinner with a glass of wine or beer! A good sized gym is available for the guests as well as a beautiful spa. There is plenty of entertainment, starting in the mornings, when the animation personnel are trying to get guests to participate in many different activities. They animators are all very nice, and there is never any push for guests to participate. Many people just want to stay and read their books in these peaceful surroundings. In the evenings there is entertainment too, either in the Mythos bar or outside in a little theater, where they have great shows for young and old. If somebody is looking for a lot of noise and clubs and discos around the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel. But Faliraki, where there are lots of clubs and nightlife, is only about 10 minutes away by bus or taxi (6 Euro). The trip to Rhodos town takes about ½ hour. Bus stations in both directions are directly in front of the hotel. There is also a rental car agency directly in the hotel, with good cars and very reasonable prices. There are no offers for watersport, but there is new hotel (Alila) just next to Palladium (left side, 5 minutes walk), which offers every kind of watersport , including parasailing and jet skiing. But I would not want to stay there as a guest, as it is extremely noisy, with pool waterslides and lots and lots of screaming children. The manager of Palladium can be seen at all times walking around the gardens and through the hotel, constantly checking if everything is ok! He even has his breakfast among the guests. On one of our last days, a musician played guitar and sang at dinner , he moved between the guests inside and outside in the dining areas, which was really nice! We did not see him again, but I hope we will see him next year again, he was excellent. This hotel is great for families with children(lots of activities for children), as well as for guests who just want to get away from everything and relax on the beautiful beach

Room tip: rooms in the main building with seaview are the best!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guntendorfer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments from our guests as well as to know that you would thoroughly recommend our property to other holiday makers.

Thank you ever so much for highlighting the accommodation and leisure facilities in your review and above all for the rewarding comments made to our members of staff; rest assured that your praise will be relayed accordingly to all employees concerned.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Rodos Palladium soon.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have really enjoyed my stay here at Rodos Palladium. Great, friendly and helpful staff (especially pool and activity staff Helen and Gigi), lovely food, a great pool area and lovely surroundings! I would love coming back here another time.
My only regret (I didnt say hello to the lovely zcech woman in the blue and white bikini at the beach;-( )
Anyway - Thank you Rodos Palladium for a great week!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 857Lonesometraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harmony_el, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Palladium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to note that you had a great and relaxing holiday in our resort and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made, especially the ones addressed to our members of staff; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working in Rodos Palladium.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in our resort should you decide to visit Rhodes again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Rodos Palladium Leisure & Wellness
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews