We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay at Louis Colossos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay at Louis Colossos”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed at louis colossos all inclusive from 19/05/2012 for one week,food good ,drinks full strength and not watered down,animation team put on excellent shows in the evenings,staff helpfull and friendly,hotel slighty in need of updating, kept spotlessly clean though ,room cleaned daily ,charge for safe in room higher than expected (other hotels normally refund part of cost when key returned)
3 euro charge for sunlounger on beach also expensive,bus stop outside hotel for trips to rhodes town and lyndos ,would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return to Rhodes

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Colossos Beach and for your comment online.

It sounds great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially the food and drinks on offer, the hotels´ services and of course our exceptional and courteous staff, who are all working very hard to accomplish their goal; ensure all our guests an amazing stay and make sure everything, is perfect! Your suggestions regarding the rooms will be taken in consideration for our improvement.

Let us thank you once again and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    370
    216
    121
    95
See reviews for
466
405
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel was rated 4 star by thomson but only 3 star standard in my opinion. Majority of staff were polite but by no means friendly. Food was rubbish and drinks were always warm due to plastic glasses.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank challij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for your visit to the Louis Colossos Beach and for sharing your impressions.

We are happy to read that you liked our staff yet we are sorry to know that you did not completely enjoyed your stay. We do not agree with your comment when you claim that our food is rubbish, certainly when all the food in freshly prepared and we only provide nothing but the best quality on food for our guests. We scored above 90% in a recent independent survey of our food and get nothing but positive comments from our customers.

Thank you once again and we hope to have another chance to make it up to you when we welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

an excellent all inclusive hotel-we were there 16th may for my son's wedding-at kalithea springs-the staff were superb ,the food was excellent-plenty of choices-we didn't eat out once,the only downside were the shabby corridors and slow lifts,also the bathrooms need updating,they were very clean though.

Room Tip: sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LindaSmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the Louis Colossos Beach.

First of all, congratulations on your son's wedding and we wish him and his partner all the best! It is nice to see that you much appreciated the variety of the food, and of course our hardworking and effecient staff members, they will do anything for all our guest at the best possible way!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel a disgrace for 4* should be 2* all inclusive a joke! the only fresh cooked food was Pizza lunchtimes! Manager smarmy! would not go again or recommend to anyone else. Reception Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: ground floor - sea view a joke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennysNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Colossos Beach and for sharing your comment with us.

Let us express how sorry we are to read your review, your comment regarding the food had come as a surprise to us, especially when we can assure you that all the dishes are freshly prepared. We have three restaurants open at lunchtime, one of which a show cooking grill, and a different theme dinner every evening. Moreover, we make fresh sandwiches and light snacks on a daily basis, bake our bread 6 times a day and offer 140 items at breakfast. In addition, a recent an independent survey of our hotel's services has scored us with very high marks, so your comment is even more surprising.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you again or in one of our other Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

2-9th May, All inclusive, 2 people.

We entered the hotel in total shock... everything was so much better than in the photos we'd seen online! We arrived a little later than the dinner times but the receptionist made sure we were fed and insisted the restaurant stay open later for us. Later in the bar we were greeted by the manager, Mr George; a perfect manager! He always made sure we had everything we needed and was so friendly, always chatting with the guests and keeping everyone smiling. Throughout the entire holiday he and the other staff made us feel like VIPs, always asking if we needed anything and delivering the best service possible, they made our holiday so special!

The food was amazing! So much choice (sometimes too much!) and always something for everyone. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever seen and the choice at lunch and dinner times were also really incredible; so many different dishes, meat, fish, a fantastic salad bar, deserts, ice cream etc etc. The same can be said for the alcohol... great local beer, wine, spirits and cocktails! We were more than happy with the choice of drinks!

The entertainment from the animators was also really great! We met them all on our first night and they were all such lovely people (and the most amazing performers!!). They made sure there was always something to do during the day too, volley ball, aerobics, darts etc etc. Its not possible to be bored!

Our room had a sea view which looked over the entire back of the hotel, right over the pool area and onto the beach and sea - truly amazing! The rooms themselves are fairly basic but we spent hardly any time in them so it wasn't an issue for us. With being only 5minutes from Faliraki and the hotel being ON the beach, there was never any reason to lie in our room.

Thanks to all the staff (and of course Mr George!), you really did make this an unforgetable holiday! We had the most amazing time at the Louis Colossos, we're already planning our next visit this summer!!

Much love, Lindsay
<3

Room Tip: Tips: - Go at the start (or end) of the season, its so quiet but the weather is still perfect! - G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for staying at the Louis Colossos Beach and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

Your comment has come as a blessing to us, it really is a delight to know that you were satisfied with the hotels' services, in particular the wide choice of the food and the drinks on offer, the deluxe sea view room, and of course our amazing and professional staff members, who really deserve a special mention for all their hard work and we are very proud of them! Rest assured that you lovely words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again and we cannot wait to see you again next year or even in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the Loui Colossos.We went on the 5th May 2012 and returned 13th May 2013.Weather was fantastic.The Hotel is clean,staff are very friendly,cant do enough to help you.Rooms are ok.Good range of drinks and plenty to eat.You can get a Beach Barbie one day,Asian food the next.Pizzas every day.The kids had such a large choice to choose from.Special mention to George the manager,makes you feel very welcome and seems very well liked by all the staff.He goes out of his way to look after you.The Animation team are great,plenty of stuff to do,ie Darts,Ping Pong,Crazy Game.Theyare freindly and make every effort to come and chat to you.The kids loved them.We Going to have our Honrymoon there next year.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Colossos Beach we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comment.

Your comments are much welcomed; it is a pleasure to read that you much enjoyed the wide choice of the food and drinks on offer, the cleanliness, our energetic and courteous staff members, and not to forget our devoted management, who are working extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you again next year in the Louis Colossos Beach!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Colossos Beach and enjoyed every minute. The staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome, everyone was very friendly. The food was very good, in quality, choice and quantity and the all inclusive package was definately value for money.
The hotel is situated on the beach, is clean and comfortable and in an excellent position for exploring the island with buses running from the front of the hotel and a small ferry running to Rhodes town from the beach.
We will definately be returning

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing the Louis Colossos Beach to accommodate you during your holiday.

We are delighted to read that your overall stay was much pleasant, in particular that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the quality and quantity of the food on offer and that you found it great value for money, and our helpful and caring staff members, who are always making an effort to provide all our guests by all their needs!

Thank you once again and we cannot wait to welcome you back in our hotel!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
4.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#8 of 71 in Faliraki
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: Kallithea Main Street, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to full reconstruction process. Amada Colossos Resort, a four star plus hotel, is a new colossal project in the island of Rhodes and is opening Summer 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites and villas at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian restaurants, 5 swimming pools, 2 mini clubs for children and one full-scale water park with 6 waterslides. Be the first to experience a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing