We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kallithea
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from 7 days holidays in this hotel and as family of 4 we do travel a lot and stayed in many hotels but LOUISE COLOSSOS is far from 4 STAR hotel , I would barley give it a 1 !!! - but just because the staff is quiet ok and some even friendly - but not all off them - max 2 stars ....
The rooms are horrible - and the building in and out looks like a council block - so yucky !!!
If any one going the expects 4 star service and accommodation You will not find it there !...
Over all lots of food all day long- you and kids will not go hungry and quiet nicely organise - some lovely deserts sometimes -thats the only plus side I can find . Yes and lots of rude Russian push in everywhere , but thats not the hotel fault .........

Room Tip: family rooms are really bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gochaS9090909909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    370
    216
    121
    95
See reviews for
466
405
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a great week at this hotel. I agree with the other reviewers, the hotel itself is now looking a little tired and the rooms need a bit of updating BUT and this cannot be stressed enough, the standard of the food and the quality of service from all the staff more than makes up for this. Like other reviewers I too found there to be a large number of russian visitors but didnt find them to be a problem.
Another small criticism is that the number of sunbeds is far smaller than the number of guests in busy periods and this creates a culture of towels on sunbeds from early morning and all nations are guilty of taking part in this holiday sport.
Overall though a memorable trip and I would happily return though not during half term holidays.
Not a four star hotel but certainly a four star service

Room Tip: Try to get a beach view and not to high .... the lifts are slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian_clarke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in May, was a bit disappointed has this Hotel does need a refurb and tlc but all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Manager George was also very helpful and always had time for a little chat. The food was good but the entertainment was the same shows on our second week.But the upstairs Bar with young man on keyboard was good.Its the first time we have not had bottled water on AI and been doing AI for many years. I would like to say we had a good 2 weeks but was spoilt by the behavour of the Russians, they push in, very rude, and drunk, and yes we saw 1 in handcuffs being taken away by Police, my husband and some other people had a very drunk Russian lady grabbing hold of them, not funny at the time but have laughed about it since as being part of the entertainment.Must just add the Thomson Rep Richard was a lovely young man very helpful and always had time for a chat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just had a week at the Louis Colussus and on the plus side; the perfect location, almost on the beach, exceptionally friendly staff, a special thanks to the most helpful reception staff who exchanged our rooms from the 6th floor to the first.We found the food really good, and we are fussy eaters!!! Plenty of choice and fresh at every meal, loved the wonderful Asian and the barbecue was great. Plenty of outside seating areas and entertainment team do there best. We were able to visit Lindos and Rhodes from bus stops right outside hotel. Fantastic and so cheap. This is all starting to add up to a rating of very good, but I only gave it average as on the downside the bedrooms and bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishment we spent as little time as possible in it. The hotel was not full during our stay and finding space around the pool was tight but not impossible but.....we spent 6 Euros a day to use the beach as it was the only place without constant loud music!! Everywhere is pumping out loud music, there is nowhere for that lovely quite time. I do not think I would want to be here when the hotel is full to capacity, would I return, sorry but no.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We first visited here four years ago and had a wonderful experience so decided to return this May. The hotel now is in need of a full refurbishment, the lifts struggle to work, the carpets are dirty and old, and the rooms and bathrooms are a far cry from a 4 star hotel standard. However, i must add that George the manager and all of his staff do an amazing job. The Russians were the main problem in this hotel. They were drunk and disorderly in the bar and the restaurant, we even witnessed one being handcuffed and taken away by the police, not what First Choice advertised!!

Such a shame this lovely hotel has declined to such a point that i would never, ever go back!!!

Room Tip: You need to be on at least the 5th floor to enable any sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is advertised as a 4 star but my recent experience was certainly not 4 star. On the plus side the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful but the hotel itself was a let down. The rooms are very dated and my friend and I had to move rooms as the first room we were given has dirty bedding, big cracks in the wall and a tarnished mirror in the bathroom. In fact the bathroom had black grouting and tarnished and rusty taps and shower attachments. The new room was brighter and had a view over the pool area but the bathroom was still not the best. The food while plentiful was not very hot and a bit monotonous. As we arrived after dinner had finished we were shown into a room where there was some curled up and dried sandwiches not the best welcome. This was an all inclusive break but there was a charge for water, the room safe and WiFi, all of which had been included in the previous all inclusive holidays my friend and I had been on. The evening entertainment was not very varied though once gain the staff were friendly and tried there best and the bar staff were quick and efficient though the cocktail of the day needed a bit of imagination - I never realised a wine spritzer was a cocktail !! The outside pool areas were better than the hotel interior though some areas could have done with a little bit of TLC. If you go to this hotel expecting a 4 star hotel I feel you may be disappointed , cheap and cheerful would be my description

Room Tip: On low floors you can hear the noise from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 227Sandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having just returned from a two week stay at this beautiful hotel where do I begin to sing its praises? The location is perfect being right on the beach, the rooms are comfortable and kept clean daily by bright and bubbly housemaids, changing sheets and towels too frequently! The quality of the food was excellent, and we were spoilt for choice. Dining room was clean, bright ,sunny and airy, We were so amazed at the genuine warmth of each and every member of staff who made us feel that they really did enjoy looking after us. We feel we made many friends!We returned home four pounds heavier,apart from the gorgeous food, I think the constant supply of Pinacoladas may have had something to do with it! Would go again tomorrow! If only we could!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your choice of the Louis Colossos Beach as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday here and we thank you for your kind admiration. We are happy to hear that our kind and helpful staff played an important role in making your stay so special. We are also glad to hear your appreciation for our delicious food.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here as our guest again, so we hope that you will return to the Louis Colossos Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.3 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#9 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Property: Amada Colossos Resort
Address: Kallithea Main Street, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to full reconstruction process. Amada Colossos Resort, a four star plus hotel, is a new colossal project in the island of Rhodes and is opening Summer 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites and villas at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian restaurants, 5 swimming pools, 2 mini clubs for children and one full-scale water park with 6 waterslides. Be the first to experience a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel
Amada Colossos Resort Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing